Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Hotel
42 followers|2,422,974 views
AboutPosts

Stream

 
We're excited about our the new look of our main lobby, public areas and our two new bars - the Falls Lounge and the Loft!
1
Kathy Williams's profile photoElyse Cottle's profile photo
2 comments
 
Hi Kathy, the nearest airport to Caribe Royale is Orlando International Airport and it has many airlines that fly international routes.
Add a comment...
 
We're working hard to to renovate our main lobby building and hope you have a chance to stop by after mid-December to let us know what you think!
At the Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel and Convention Center, business and pleasure go hand in hand. From the very beginning, we’ve redefined and elevated the standards of the meeting, conference and family vacation experience in Orlando, Florida.
1
Add a comment...
1
Susyn Bernstein's profile photo
 
Oh, how I miss you Sierra, sitting on my shoulder in my office as I talked to clients while you shrieked and pulled papers off my desk one by one!  Due to my passion for black clothing, almost every time I walked away from someone, they'd tell me my back was covered in your poop.  The things I did for love of you.   Remember going on Fam trip site inspections with me?  You loved making me bleed as well as anyone but Mike!
I just kept coming back and you finally decided to give in and be sweet in exchange for a game of hide and seek.  You are my sweet bird and I will always love you.
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
42 people
The Chef's Emporium, LLC's profile photo
Lauritech S.C.P.'s profile photo
jual trolley's profile photo
Russill Fairey's profile photo
Joe Mcgee's profile photo
Mobile Apps for Events's profile photo
Sanjiv patel's profile photo
Manoli Cruz Borreo's profile photo
Nawal J's profile photo
 
A visitor to our Caribe Royale took some beautiful photos which show our new holiday decorations as well as some of the recent lobby renovations.  Thank you Zachare!
 
All of the scouting missions! +Caribe Royale 360 photo tour I took today. This took approximately 5 hours to make all of these shots. This is really a beautiful hotel.
View original post
1
Zachare Sylvestre's profile photo
 
No problem. Its really a beautiful hotel. I'm getting a new 360 Degree Camera soon and will redo them soon. Heck, if you want me to do the full hotel, I'd be happy to do so once I get my Bubl. :P
Add a comment...
 
Our hotel is celebrating its 17th year next month and we're featuring some great specials on our website. We hope you will have a chance to stay with us soon!  www.cariberoyale.com
An all-suite Orlando hotel perfect for Orlando travelers
1
lauri frazer-smith's profile photo
 
Terrible experience this year at Playlist Live 2014. Disorganized. Rude staff. Too many people. Fire dept had to clear the convention center. Pure Greed on behalf of Playlist Live and the hotel. 
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8101 World Center Dr Orlando, FL 32821
8101 World Center DriveUSFloridaOrlando32821
(407) 238-8000cariberoyale.com
Hotel, Meeting Room
Hotel
Meeting Room
Luxury Hotel
Conference Center
Menu

Part of the THE CARIBE family of hotels, the Caribe Royale is an unspoiled hideaway that offers exceptional accommodations and unrivaled hospitality.  Enjoy 1,218 one-bedroom suites and apartment-style living in one of 120 two-bedroom villas.  A tropical oasis, the Caribe Royale offers a wide variety of dining options and a tropical pool and spacious pool deck.  Over 150,000 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of 10 to 4,400. 

Each of our 1,218 one-bedroom suites features a spacious living area and private bedroom with two queens or one king bed.  In-suite comforts include:  microwave, refrigerator, coffee/ tea maker, in-suite electronic safe, hair dryer, iron, full-size ironing board and wired and wireless high-speed Internet access (daily fee applies).  Each suite also features two large flat-screen HDTVs with free cable in a high-definition format. 

The heated tropical pool is sure to please adults and children of all ages.  Experience the thrills of a 75-foot waterslide or relax in the sun alongside cascading waterfalls.  A separate children’s pool and play area is conveniently located just outside the 3,500 square-foot, state-of-the-art fitness center.  Enjoy lighted tennis or basketball, or take in a game of golf at one of many nearby award-winning courses.  Two game arcades keep the young ones entertained, and the ultimate relaxation can be found in The Island Spa.  The spa offers massage, full body and nail services along with waxing and facials.

Take your pick from one of the many dining options available.  From 24-hour room service and a 24-hour deli, to casual, family dining in The Tropicale, to tropical drinks and grilled items at Calypso’s, to a fine dining experience at the AAA Four Diamond and Zagat rated The Venetian Room.  There are also two lounges available where guests can unwind with a premium cocktail or light appetizer, plus a coffee shop.

Take advantage of one of scheduled shuttles to the four Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and Downtown Disney, located just 1.5 miles away, for a nominal fee.  Free shuttles are also available to two local outlet malls.  Rental car services and attractions tickets are available.

Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
42 people
The Chef's Emporium, LLC's profile photo
Lauritech S.C.P.'s profile photo
jual trolley's profile photo
Russill Fairey's profile photo
Joe Mcgee's profile photo
Mobile Apps for Events's profile photo
Sanjiv patel's profile photo
Manoli Cruz Borreo's profile photo
Nawal J's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$159
Book at Hotels.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $179 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
118 reviews
5 star
63 reviews
4 star
28 reviews
3 star
10 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
Business-oriented, all-suite option with a spa, lagoon pool, waterslide & high-end dining.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Maggie Helsper's profile photo
Maggie Helsper
3 weeks ago
Aweaome stay at Caribe! We had a king suite, check in was quick, check out was easy, room service was great. All the employees were so helpful. The only to downfalls were the pool, you had to get out there no later then 7:30am to reserve your spot but thats normal for such a large hotel. And check out time is tough with elevator service with so many people leaving it took 15 minutes to get downstairs. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!!!
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you Maggie! You stayed with us during a very busy time, so thank you for your great review and your understanding about the volume of business at the pool! We hope to see you again soon!
David Schaer's profile photo
David Schaer
a month ago
Great hotel! Did my research online and this seemed like the best option. Kids thought it was the best part of their trip to Orlando! Although it had a small mall main pool area, it wasn't overcrowded even when the hotel was almost full during vacation week. Would definitely stay there again.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you David for writing your review! We hope you have a chance to return to the Caribe Royale Orlando. Our website features weekly specials on Wednesdays - make sure you check it out for your next visit!
Mark Orecchio
3 months ago
This was a tough one to give a rating because there is good and bad with this hotel. This review was based on what my needs were in a hotel. I had my three small children there to go to Disney World and chose this hotel based on the location and the reservation staff. I asked when making my reservations about the shuttle and they told me they did have one but they didn't tell me that it was very limited. This hotel was a very poor choice for us only because of the lack of transportation. They do have a shuttle to the parks but you have to pay per person per day and the shuttle times are VERY limited. With three small children we needed more times to go back and fourth the the park. We watched the fireworks at Disney and then went directly to the bus only to see the tail lights leaving the park. We had to get a taxi which cost us $27 to get back to the hotel after we had already paid for the hotel shuttle. The next night we had to leave earlier than we wanted because the next shuttle was 2 1/2 hours later and we didn't want to stay that much longer or pay for a taxi. The last day our flight didn't leave until 5pm so we went to Downtown Disney which there was no shuttle and the taxi round trip cost $34. The hotel does not have a shuttle from the airport which cost $45 to get to the hotel and then the hotel staff call for a taxi for us upon departure the taxi they called for us did not have a meter in the car and when we arrived at the airport we were charged $59. Thanks for the favor! The hotel itself was actually very nice. Everything was updated and clean. Most of the hotel staff were very nice. If you were here on business, had a car to drive yourself everywhere and didn't mind paying for every little thing this was a great place. I almost hated giving a bad review but I based it on my needs as a family there for Disney and the poor shuttle times to the parks. If you headed to Orlando to go to Disney and don't have your own car there my opinion is you should stay with Disney! They offer free shuttle to and from the airports and free shuttles all day long to all of their attractions.
• • •
james mckay's profile photo
james mckay
3 months ago
The place was amazing except for two things. 1 they charge ten dollars a day for WiFi, and 2 the café food is awful and you would expect since the food was expensive it would be delightful, but not so. For this reason we didn't even try any of the restaurants in the resort. The exercise room was nice as well and up to date.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear James, thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are very glad you thought that your stay was amazing, and we also appreciate your criticism. We do extend complimentary internet to our Stash Hotel Rewards members. Membership is free and information is available on our website and at the front desk. Hopefully you might have a chance to join and enjoy free internet upon your next stay. Thank you for your feedback about the food prices as well. We understand that hotel food prices in Orlando are high in general, and we try to offer a variety of options and prices to our guests. However, we will also use your feedback in our department meetings to see if there is any room for improvement. We do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again!
James McCulloch's profile photo
James McCulloch
3 weeks ago
Staying here right now for a week. An amazing hotel. Beautiful pool and grounds. Love the size of the room. Staff did a wonderful job with Easter activities. We will be back.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you James! We look forward to welcoming you back. Make sure to check out our Wednesday, ONE DAY SALE on our website each week for the very best deals.
Jessica Brunswick's profile photo
Jessica Brunswick
2 months ago
I've never been one to complain even when I have been extremely frustrated with the quality of service provided, matter of fact this is my very first review! My husband and I paid $230.00/night to spend valentines day at this resort as we were told it was rated 4 stars and close to downtown Disney attractions. Upon arrival the front desk clerk was far from friendly. Then we go to the room where we planned on watching a scary movie and relaxing except there are NO DVD players and you aren't even given the opportunity to purchase movies on the television, the owner needs to really get into this century! Then I go to knock out some work emails and to much of my surprise, there is NO FREE WIFI! So your telling me McDonalds offesr free WIFI but were paying $230.00/night to stay in a resort that you have to pay extra to use their WIFI, that is insane! Then we decide to give the restaurant at the hotel a shot called the Tropical. The first impression of our server was very rude and to the point. Then as we wait for our food we notice that all the tables around us who were sat after us received complimentary rolls...but not us! I had to physically get up and get a random waitress to bring some rolls to our table. Then it was time to eat the entree, food was tasteful and I was quite please until I picked up my spoon to eat and saw left over food from the last person stuck to my spoon, gross! By this time I didn't even have an appetite! I will never recommend anyone stay at this resort, trust me the photos and way it is portrayed to you through internet make this hotel seem pristine! But it is FAR FROM IT and definitely not worth paying the extra money. Hilton has wayyy better service, free WIFI, options to order movies, and complimentary breakfast! Caribe Royal really needs to get their act together!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Greetings Ms. Brunswick, Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you and your family encountered during your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We know your time is valuable. We value all guest feedback, be it positive or negative, as it helps us to continue the great things were are doing for our guests or improve in areas where we may have fallen short. Regarding your statements about our daily charges for internet access, we appreciate your point of view on this topic. Many hotels charge a daily “Resort Fee” in addition to room and tax charges. This Resort Fee is usually said to cover a variety of services from daily newspaper delivery and fitness center access, to internet usage and in-room safes. The Resort Fee is typically a mandatory fee which is non-negotiable, whether or not those services were actually ever used by the guest. Many hotels also choose to charge a daily parking fee on top of the resort fee. Viewing our competitors in Orlando, resort fees at those hotels can range from $15-$25 per day and parking fees can range between $10 -$15 per day. Our hotel has chosen to only charge our guests for services they actually use, such as internet access. There is no daily, mandatory resort fee at Caribe Royale and in addition, we provide free parking to all of our guests. So while the charge for internet usage might not be what you expected, we believe that we save our guests money by giving them a choice. That does not mean that we do not constantly evaluate our policies, and your feedback will certainly be considered. Regarding your statement about pay-per-view movies, we are excited to share some news with you! We are currently in the process of installing an “On Demand” TV system to allow our guest the option of ordering movies to enjoy in the comfort of their suite or villa. We expect installation to be complete by March 2015. We apologize that this service was not available during your recent stay. Per our records we see that you spoke with one of our Resort Managers on the evening of 02/14/15 and shared your feedback regarding the WIFI charges and the hotel not having movies on demand or a DVD player available in the suite. We are happy to see the Resort Manager was able to assist you by providing a DVD player which a team member delivered to your suite. We are very sorry to hear that your dinner service in our Tropical Restaurant on 02/14/15 was not a pleasant experience, and it sounds as if it was not up to our usual high standards. I personally spoke with the restaurant team and no one has a record of receiving feedback regarding the customer service issues you experienced on that evening. We understand if you chose not to report it to us at the time, but we would very much like the opportunity to speak with you about this event. It is very important to us that we are able to address any issues as they occur, as it gives us the change to rectify the situation on the spot and turn a negative experience into a positive one. Even if it is after the fact, it is still important to us that we hear from you to determine how we might tweak our service in the restaurant moving forward. If you could give us a call, a Resort Manager is available 24 hours a day/7 days a week, and can be reached at 407-238-8000. Our goal is to provide an outstanding hotel experience to all of our guests so that they want to return, and to learn from all experiences. Thank you in advance for giving us the chance to speak with you.
G DM
3 months ago
The property is expansive and looks impressive. Not too far from Disney attractions. Taking a left turn to enter the property is dangerous. We saw several people running to cross the street, at night, and it is certainly not safe.The lobby is gorgeous. Our room was in one of the towers There is a separate lobby for the tower, The outdoor pool is large with a slide and they have nightly outdoor movies under the stars.We didn't get a chance to swim but the pool looked amazing from our room.The rooms are attractively staged. Parking can be an issue during busy times.There are plenty of places to eat a short drive away.Close to all attractions. They have paid shuttles. The suite was clean but a bit cramped. The sitting room has sofabed, comfy chair, work desk and chair, coffee table and a unit containing a fridge and above it a large flat screen TV. There were two double beds in the main bed room . Space is cramped between and around the beds. It s helpful to have a door separate the two areas. Once the sofa is made into a bed, there isn't much space for luggage or to move around. The sofa bed mattress was uncomfortable.The tv in the living room did not work and the kids in our party were disappointed. The bathroom was spacious. However it did not have a fan for ventilation. The sink is outside.The fixture holding the towels came lose and was not fixed during our 3 night stay. I called the lobby but no one picked up the phone. Having a microwave ,fridge and coffee maker was convenient.We did not eat here but spotted quiet a few trays outside the doors. I wish they had free wifi and breakfast .The hotel overall was good.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Greetings D GM, my name is Jimmy Miller, one of the Caribe Royale Resort Managers. Thank you for taking the time to provided a balanced review of your stay with us. We know that your time is valuable and we do appreciate it. Please accept our apologies for your any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We value our guest feedback, be it positive or negative, as it helps us to continue the great things were are doing for our guests or improve in areas where we may have fallen short. Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your business! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We would like to speak with you so we can know what we could have done better for you to consider staying with us again. We hope you will give us another opportunity. Please feel free to contact me via email at jmiller@cariberoyale.com . You may also contact me via direct line at 407-238-8057 or our main hotel number which is 407-238-8000. If I am not on duty during the time/date of your call you may speak with one of my colleagues from the Resort Management Team. There is a Resort Manager on duty 24 hours a day for your convenience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Joel Ramsaroop
7 months ago
The Staff at Caribe Royale is unfriendly, very rude and they prejudge everyone at first sight. You are better off staying at a "Motel" for a fraction of the cost and get better treatment. They seem discriminate on their hiring process (ONLY hires Hispanics that can't speak English), they treat guest based on physical appearance (not talking about race... based on clothing, rich or poor). The Security department posses a threat rather than giving you a sense of feeling safe. You will have a better experience or actually receive help dealing with an automated answering service or some idiot from Pakistan who can't speak english than to deal with the live front desk staff at Caribe Royale. You have to hope your children don't get a rash from bed bugs or food poisoning for the kitchen. Don't make a judgement based on my words. If you live locally, apply for a Job, if you're on vacation, then stay for a day and judge for yourself. 99% of their 5-star review are from friends and family members that worked there. I could be wrong, but you'll just have to experience it for yourself and then you will say I was right. Spend the extra $$$ and stay at well known Hotel chain, you deserve a peace of mind not aggrevation or accusation or prejudgement. Its your time and your money to spend.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hello Mr. Ramsaroop, we apologize we are just seeing this review you left here on Google. We are honestly very surprised by the feedback you gave, and would love the chance to discuss this further with you. If you have not done so already, our Resort Management Team is available to talk things over 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. They can be reached at RAMteam@cariberoyale.com or 407-238-8057. Your words are very strong which tells us you are extremely upset and we would like the opportunity to hear your story. Regarding our online reviews, at no time do we engage in fraudulent practices. Our company is family owned and we value honesty and integrity in all matters. Our culture is one of warm and friendly service with a smile, and we hire only the best employees regardless of race, ethnicity or cultural background. In fact, we are extremely proud of the diverse associates on our team. We appreciate the time you took to write this review, and we would also appreciate a little more of your time to discuss things in person or on the phone. Thank you.