Cover photo
Verified local business
Cabrillo Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 8AM–5PM
1 follower|293,990 views


Cabrillo Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
New logo complete.
7955 Badura Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89113
Add a comment...

Cabrillo Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
7955 Badura Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89113
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7955 W Badura Ave Las Vegas, NV 89113
7955 West Badura AvenueUSNevadaLas Vegas89113
Apartment ComplexToday 8AM–5PM
Friday 8AM–5PMSaturday 8AM–5PMSunday 8AM–5PMMonday 8AM–5PMTuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Write a review
Review Summary
16 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"24 hour gym and awesome location to the strip and the 215."
"Place is not well insulated you can hear your upstairs neighbors every step."
"When I complained about it, the assistant manager told me I was "picky."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
John brown's profile photo
John brown
6 months ago
I'm going on 5 years here all and all I love it here.. Yes they could work on a few things but ones I close my door I don't hear nothing.. And as far as. Crickets in roaches go zero complaint I never see them but then again I keep up with pest control. If you had roaches at your last place there's a pretty good chance you're going to have them at your new place. They moved in with you. And plus I'm a pain in their ass so they take care of me. ..
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
John. Your words made our day. We are so happy you live here. Thanks so much. Please stop by and see us of there is anything we can do to get to 5 stars. Have a great weekend. Linda Cabrillo | Google Plus Customer Service
Joshua Mancini's profile photo
Joshua Mancini
6 months ago
Got evicted while in jail they couldn't just count it as an abandoned apartment!
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Joshua, Thanks stopping by. We are always striving to improve and your comments are appreciated. Thanks again, Linda Cabrillo | Google Plus Customer Service
Nathan Barnes's profile photo
Nathan Barnes
10 months ago
Lived here 2 years, I love this place. Quite, and it has a great pool and hot tub!
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Nathan thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments. Your words mean a lot to our team. We love having you here too.
Quang Huynh's profile photo
Quang Huynh
3 years ago
I've lived here for almost 15months. Below is a honest review of Cabrillo Apartments: PROS: Convenience. Location is nice and clean. Close by to I-215 beltway, grocery store (Vons, Albertsons, Glaciers, Wal-Mart), and much of everything else is nearby. Strip of about 15mins away. CONS: LOUD - Not necessary the most quietest of places because it's under the flight path. Walls are thin. If you live in a corner unit, be prepare to pay A LOT for utilities. Doesn't seem like there are any insulation if any. You can hear your neighbors next door and downstairs. Units are cheaply built. Only nice equipment is the granite countertop. Everything else in the unit is cheap. Carpet is terrible, bathroom and shower is decent. One of the most ANNOYING thing is the damn A/C -HEATER UNIT. IT'S THE LOUDEST MOTHERFUNKER ON THE MARKET. Whenever the unit is on, you cannot have a normal conversation. I feel bad for the people living on the ground floor, especially the ones with 2-3 units in front of their bedroom windows. OFFICE staff are flat out LIARS. Remember to get everything in writing. Final note - Remember that if you refer someone to this place, you get $250, what office staff failed to mention is they need to live in the unit for 30 days before you receive the credit on your rent. For example, if they moved in July 25, you will not get credit until August 26. That $250 rental credit will show up until you receive October's rent statement. If you moved out at the end September, then you're S.O.L. No referral credit for you because the complex sends out the monthly bill 15 days prior to the due date, meaning you'll get September rent bill August 16th.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Quang, Your comments are appreciated. Linda Cabrillo Google + Customer Service
Ben Lee's profile photo
Ben Lee
9 months ago
There are way too many problems in this apartment. Hot water hardly comes out and we had to call the repairs twice to fix the boiler. The is way too much dust in the air, also we cleaned everywhere dining table, kitchen, vancuming the whole place, but after one to two days the dust just keeps coming back, we also find dust in the kitchen closet even though its closed most of the time. We only lived here for just two weeks and there was already a mountain of problems. If you looking for an apartment i highly do not recomend this place.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Benn Lee thank you for taking the time to express how your experience has been at Cabrillo. We are sorry your apartment living experience is not allowing you to have 4 star experience. Please feel free to contact the office to discuss your issues in more detail. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Cabrillo Apartments.
Jamie McCrosky's profile photo
Jamie McCrosky
a year ago
I love the apartment, hate a lot of things. The property has an infestation of crickets and roaches; being that we live on the first floor, we battle with these pests DAILY (have also killed 2 black widows on our porch this summer) we've had issues with almost every appliance (fridge and freezer, stove, ac unit) as previously stated, when our neighbor upstairs flushes, we get to hear it rush down the pipes in our wall... they aren't very easy to work with and it takes going to the office and bitching at them to get anything fixed. For the price, we shouldn't have any complaints
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Jamie, These comments have been shared. Thanks so much for taking the time to share. Linda Cabrillo Google + Customer Service
Nikki K.'s profile photo
Nikki K.
a year ago
I currently live here and I too like my place as well as my view. I will have to agree with some of you on your comments and say: - VERY overpriced for the size - I agree about the fridge not being stainless steel and hard to keep clean - They DO come out and repair anything quickly - Staff is awesome, have never had an issue with them OR my neighbors
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Nikki, Thanks Nikki. I will make sure I share your comments with the staff. Sincerely, Linda Cabrillo Google + Customer Service
Danielle Parsons's profile photo
Danielle Parsons
3 years ago
I currently live here. I have numerous complains about this place, number 1 being that my unit has a big roach problem. I cannot speak for other people, but I find at least a few alive in my apartment every day. I told them I wanted to move to a different unit, they refused to move me. When I complained about it, the assistant manager told me I was "picky." I find them in the kitchen, bathrooms, bedroom, even in my bed once. I'm a clean person, I don't keep food out, so I know it is not me. Aside from that, the HVAC system is extremely loud, dog owners don't pick up their dog poop, the gym leaves a lot to be desired. Positives: The pool is decent, but not heated, and Krystal the leasing agent, is nice. Overall, It's cheap for a reason. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Danielle, I will make sure your comments will be sent to the leasing team. Thanks so much. Linda Cabrillo Google + Customer Service