Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Business Industrial Network
Educational Consultant
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
447 followers|71,777 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2 Cityplace Dr #200 St. Louis, MO 63141
2 Cityplace Drive #200USMissouriSt. Louis63141
(573) 457-5630bin95.com
Educational Consultant, Engineering Consultant
Educational Consultant
Engineering Consultant
Electrician
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
Delivering On-Site PLC training, industrial training seminars and online articles, downloads, engineering e-books, software, CBT, DVDs and more.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
447 people
Al Littzi's profile photo
Thermocouple-RTD Pt100 ATEX's profile photo
Detavius Turner's profile photo
ManagerPlus's profile photo
James Dewane's profile photo
DuraLabel's profile photo
Kryton Engineered Metals's profile photo
DCPL Oxygen Plants's profile photo
Metal Werks, Inc's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
7 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
No reviews
"Don is a terrific instructor and I learned a ton in PLC Troubleshooting Course."
3 reviewers
"It is a pretty good program to establish good troubleshooting skills."
"The troubleshooting instruction was very informative."
3 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Howard Weenick's profile photo
Howard Weenick
7 months ago
After purchasing the V4 program, my abilities to safely and effectively troubleshoot the issues I encounter have been greatly more efficient. I have become more confident in reading schematics and understand what I am looking at and interpret them in an open panel. I would definitely purchase more programs from BIN95 and look forward to more learning. On top of that, their customer service is great, I have never had a question go unanswered and the response time is great!
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thank you so much Howard for the great feedback. This level of customer satisfaction is what we strive for daily, and so happy we could serve you needs. Looking forward to your continued success with us in the future. We promise to keep releasing new unique and valuable training products and to keep our customer service at this expected level. Thanks again for the great rating.
Quincy Jones's profile photo
Quincy Jones
8 months ago
Don is a terrific instructor and I learned a ton in PLC Troubleshooting Course. The course is very hands on which really makes the lessons stick. If you need to cut to the chase and skip reading all white papers from A/B this class is tremendously helpful.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thanks Quincy for the great review, keep on using the extra learning material and tool you received, so you grow your knowledge and experience.
Charles Terry
8 months ago
This was a really good nuts and bolts class that I was looking for to refresh my skills. The troubleshooting instruction was very informative.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thanks Charles for taking the time to review. Much appreciated.
Rick Tarrillion's profile photo
Rick Tarrillion
a year ago
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thanks
Michael Cooney's profile photo
Michael Cooney
8 months ago
I've known Don at Bin95 since 1996. He's a true PLC training professional who is dedicated to PLC education and factory preventative maintenance.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thanks Michael for the nice review and the 5 stars! Have a great week. Don
Daniel Simmons
7 months ago
It is a pretty good program to establish good troubleshooting skills.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thanks for the review Daniel, much appreciated.
robert rucker
7 months ago
The training was great! I learned alot from the course
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thanks

Stream

 
Thanks for the invite.
5
Richard McDonald Jr's profile photoMichael Marr's profile photoElectrical Technology's profile photo
3 comments
 
You are welcome
Add a comment...
 
What reliability areas do you see the greatest opportunity for improvement on?
1
Add a comment...
 
How many hats is too many?
At a point, an employee can become less efficient and effective if they are wearing too many hats (job responsibilities in different fields of work and study). Like Industrial maintenance personnel, commonly known as jack of all trades, master of none. A maintenance person is often required to be the mechanic, the electrician, the welder, the millwright, the PLC tech, the reliability engineer, etc. etc. How does a company figure out where the limits are for each individual, where the company's ROI is greatest, where it drops off due to employee being required to do the job of several employees? What are your thoughts on this subject?
1
Sustainable People Solutions Global's profile photoBusiness Industrial Network's profile photo
2 comments
 
+Sustainable People Solutions Global thanks for another good example.
Add a comment...
 
For those in the oil industry who don't deal with working on the equipment, you will at least be familiar with what controls the automation, the PLC.
4
1
Business Industrial Network's profile photowalter delbono's profile photo
 
Thanks for re-sharing +walter delbono and thanks to all those who plus 1ed too.
Add a comment...
 
You would think from all the post here, that American #manufacturing  is only the machining industry. So to give kudos to the big dog American manufacturers, I share this list from the many other industries.
1
Add a comment...
 
With "What is a PLC" (http://www.slideshare.net/bin95/what-is-a-plc-41770491) you get a glimps into our PLC training content, approach and real world value. - You also learn why all maintenance and engineering working in or around PLCs should know at least this bare minimum. This PLC training powerpoint is from a 1 hour webinar we did for the Association for Facilities Engineering. As with all our PLC training, we gave more than expected. (1.45 hours and didn't even get to extra slides we provided.) Our goal here was to break the question "What is a PLC?" down to it's simplest presentation in the first group of slides. then expand from there as time permits. Hope you like and recommend us to others. Thanks Don
Free PLC training PowerPoint from the 1 hour webinar we did for the Association for Facilities Engineering. Of course with 30 slides and instructor notes for each, because as those who use our training know, we give extra. Actually we went over by 45 min on this PLC training and we didn't even talk about the extra PLC training slides in this one. We start with what is a PLC put in the most simplest form possible, and then get you a little taste o...
1
Add a comment...
 
A blended learning approach to PLC training is best, but this chart will help those who can not afford an all of the above, to choose the best single approach to PLC training that their time or money will allow.
2 City Pl Dr #200, St Louis, MO 63141
3
Business Industrial Network's profile photo
 
Thanks for the plus 1 +Chen Hsiung Juan and +Prototype Services and +Nilesh Dutt 
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
447 people
Al Littzi's profile photo
Thermocouple-RTD Pt100 ATEX's profile photo
Detavius Turner's profile photo
ManagerPlus's profile photo
James Dewane's profile photo
DuraLabel's profile photo
Kryton Engineered Metals's profile photo
DCPL Oxygen Plants's profile photo
Metal Werks, Inc's profile photo
 
I was reading yet another article on IOT Manufacturing (the latest fad) with the security risk just being one sentence at the end of a 'how great the Internet Of Things (IOT) is for Manufacturing' article. It was a great article on Thomasnet, as many are. But instead of starting with the most ...
1
Add a comment...
 
#Oil  and Gas innovation. Also good example of how a company can be aware if current employees during takeover and local jobs. Great PR
1
Add a comment...
 
This is a sample for beginning of Online Infrared Thermography training and certification course at http://bin95.com/ir #thermography   #infrared  
5
Solutions Direct Online's profile photoBusiness Industrial Network's profile photo
2 comments
 
Thanks for the comment +Solutions Direct Online and thank you for the plus 1s +Rui Alves and +Chen Hsiung Juan and +jerry fong 
Add a comment...
 
A MUST Watch! Thursday, NOV 20 9P ET http://www.cnn.com/SPECIALS/us/cnn-film-ivory-tower
This November, CNN Films' "Ivory Tower" investigates the skyrocketing college tuition and student debt that puts an entire generation of young Americans at risk.
3
Business Industrial Network's profile photo
 
Thanks for the plus 1s +oscar0312 and +Roger Meyers 
Add a comment...