Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
78 followers|1,145,630 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Burlington Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
A blast from the past!
1
Add a comment...

Burlington Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
For your chance to win a luxury spa 2 night dinner, bed & breakfast take part in our competition on Facebook!  :)
1
Add a comment...

Burlington Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Please show your support by signing this e-petition :)
1
Add a comment...

Burlington Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
The next big events happening here in Folkestone throughout July are:

The War & Peace Revival
The Mermaid Festival
VW Festival & Scooter Rally
Folkestone Trawler Race

We hope you can make it to them!
1
Add a comment...

Burlington Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
What an incredible weekend we have had with the Folkestone Airshow! Some fabulous displays in the air with plenty to do on the ground as well. We hope you enjoyed it as much as we did and hope you can make it back next year!  
1
Add a comment...

Burlington Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are pleased to announce that our 3 new Deluxe Four Poster Bedrooms are now available for guests to book! We are really pleased with the new rooms and hope you like them too :) If you would like to treat yourself or a loved one to a stay in one of these new luxury rooms, then call us on 01303 255 301
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
2 people
Have them in circles
78 people
Scott Runyon (Thunder Bay)'s profile photo
Julia Ortega's profile photo
Daniel Sangiuseppe's profile photo
Supranational Hotels's profile photo
Kenneth Beckett's profile photo
RugbyPeople's profile photo
Ontrade Travel's profile photo
Wood Finishes Direct's profile photo
Folkestone Rugby Club's profile photo

Burlington Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
COMPETITION TIME!

You have got to be in it to win it! Win a 2 night stay in a Deluxe room with dinner, bed and breakfast as well as 4 spa treatments at the Best Western Moor Hall Hotel & Spa. Simply "Like" the Best Western South East Hotels Facebook page and "Share" their post. Good luck!
1
Add a comment...

Burlington Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Supplier Visit to Chegworth Valley... 
1
Add a comment...

Burlington Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's only 20 days until the Kent County Show! The three day event brings together the very best of Kent with animals and food, fun and excitement and above all a sense of what ’The Garden of England’ has to offer. Just make sure you book your tickets early!
The 2014 Show. The Kent County Show is a showcase event for farming, countryside and rural life. The three day event brings together the very best of Kent with animals and food, fun and excitement and above all a sense of what 'The Garden of England' has to offer.
1
Add a comment...

Burlington Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Folkestone Mulit-Cultural Festival kicks off this Friday. There will be lots happening on the Sandgate Road over the weekend, so make sure you visit if you can.
FRIDAY 13th - SUNDAY 15th JUNE 2014 This event for 2014 will be bigger and better than ever.  Since it's beginning in 2006 we have had hundreds of entertainers
1
Add a comment...

Burlington Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our latest blog has just been published! It's all about the refurbishment :) 
Over the years a hotel gets a lot of use. Thousands of people walk in and out of our doors having either stayed with us for a period of time or simply popped in for a drink, perhaps a bite to eat or even stayed for a day and ...
1
Add a comment...

Burlington Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
We love being by the seaside and so we wanted to share with you some of our favorite seaside quotes. We hope you like them and they inspire you to visit us this summer!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3-5 Earls Ave Folkestone CT20 2HR United Kingdom
3-5 Earls AvenueGBFolkestoneCT20 2HR
+44 1303 255301theburlingtonhotel.com
Hotel, Conference Center
Hotel
Conference Center
Wedding Venue

FOR OUR BEST RATES, VISIT OUR WEBSITE AT WWW.THEBURLINGTONHOTEL.COM


The Burlington Hotel stands in its own grounds and is set in tranquil surroundings overlooking the Leas Promenade and the English Channel.


Special Breaks are available throughout the year, including festive packages and themed events quite often featured here also.


Folkestone is an ideal location for visitors to and from the continent and the Burlington Hotel is just four miles from the channel tunnel terminal and a short drive from the Dover harbour port where day trips to Calais and Ostend are available.

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
In their circles
2 people
Have them in circles
78 people
Scott Runyon (Thunder Bay)'s profile photo
Julia Ortega's profile photo
Daniel Sangiuseppe's profile photo
Supranational Hotels's profile photo
Kenneth Beckett's profile photo
RugbyPeople's profile photo
Ontrade Travel's profile photo
Wood Finishes Direct's profile photo
Folkestone Rugby Club's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$63
Book at KAYAK.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $76 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
11 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
Straightforward rooms in a hotel with English Channel views, business facilities and grill dining.- Google
"Clean and comfortable."
"The food and service were good."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Simon Wood's profile photo
Simon Wood
2 months ago
Attended Xmas party at the Burlington. The food and service were good.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for your review Simon, we're glad you enjoyed your Christmas party. Enjoy the rest of your festivities!
James Kruger's profile photo
James Kruger
3 months ago
It was incredibly smart, with very friendly staff, but it's smaller than I expected.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We offer a few different room types which include larger rooms such as our superiors. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Karl Byatt
2 months ago
john wickham's profile photo
john wickham
2 years ago
Eleanor Rushton's profile photo
Eleanor Rushton
a month ago
Clean and comfortable. Couldn't supply me with toothpaste however.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for the review Eleanor. We'll look into the situation with the toothpaste for guests who might have left theirs at home. Thank you for bringing this to our attention...
A Google User
4 years ago
Impressive looking old building which initially concerned me that the hotel would be very old fashioned and run down but to be fair it wasn't. Our room was of a good modern standard and nicley decorated. There is a free car park, free wifi and we were particularly impressed with the quality of food we had both at breakfast and dinner. Thanks to all staff that looked after us making our break very pleasant. Looking forward to returning soon!
Dennis Sinden's profile photo
Dennis Sinden
6 months ago
A Google User
4 years ago
Response from the owner - 3 years ago
Many thanks for your constructive comments. As per most hotels of our size, we do employ a number of foreign staff on a work experience basis from European schools as part of their curriculum requires them to work in a foreign country giving them the opportunity to improve their English which will help further their chosen career in the hospitality sector. They do tend to work in front of house positions such as the restaurant however I can confirm that we don't employ only foreign workers. Not sure I fully understand what you mean by bad ownership of rooms however please feel free to clarify this point further by contacting me directly on manager@theburlingtonhotel.com