Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Broten Garage Door Sales
Garage Door Supplier
Today Closed
160 followers|28,744 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Today is Husband Appreciation Day! Show yours how much you care by saving money on a new garage door opener!
1
Add a comment...
 
Earth Day is April 22nd. How will you make sure it will be here for future generations? http://ow.ly/vKiuJ
1
Add a comment...
 
We hope your weekend is like this..but if you have a #garagedoor problem we're here for you! 24h Emergency Service!
1
Add a comment...
 
Awesome alignment of Mars, Earth and Sun...see it tonight! http://ow.ly/vAeLD
Skywatchers will get a rare treat Tuesday night, when Mars, Earth, and the sun will be arranged in a nearly-straight line.
1
Add a comment...
 
See why we're so excited about @Clopay Doors! http://ow.ly/vc7iC
1
Add a comment...
 
Economical ways from Broten Garage Door Sales to improve the look AND value of your home. #ROI #curbappeal #garagehttp://ow.ly/v1oTw
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
135 people
Have them in circles
160 people
Camilo Munoz's profile photo
David Lovett's profile photo
Tammy Belanger's profile photo
Joey Daoud's profile photo
Evelyn Karel's profile photo
 
Find a dark sky away from light pollution and enjoy the Lyrids Meteor shower! April 16th-25. http://ow.ly/vSdkp
The Lyrids Meteor Shower is a welcome relief to the lull since January of a meteor shower, and follows the blood moon that took place on April 15. The Lyr
2
Add a comment...
 
Have you been affected by the Heartbleed bug? Check this chart and see what passwords you need to change!
1
Add a comment...
 
April is here and so are great new ways to save with new monthly specials from Broten Garage Door Sales! http://ow.ly/vuxQQ
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
886 S Andrews Ave Pompano Beach, FL 33069
886 S Andrews AveUSFLPompano Beach33069
(954) 946-5555broten.com
Garage Door SupplierToday Closed
Monday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmThursday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmFriday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 7:30 am – 2:30 pmSunday Closed

Quality, Service, Selection… that’s Broten! Broten Garage Door is unmatched at providing the highest quality service and products to our customers, and we’ve been doing it for over 50 years! We offer residential and commercial garage doors, garage door openers, entry doors, and we offer unsurpassed service as well.

Broten Garage Door is a member of the International Door Association and the first garage door dealer in South Florida to earn accreditation by the Institute of Door Dealer Education and Accreditation (IDEA). Broten Garage Door operates under the IDEA Business Code of Ethics making sure that we give each and every one of our customers the highest level of products and service available today.

Broten Garage Door is proud to be an authorized dealer for the finest manufacturers in our industry including Clopay, Cookson, Martin, LiftMaster, and ThermaTru Entry Doors. Broten is also a Clopay Presidential Award Winner and is currently one of Clopay’s top 10 dealers in the world, so when you call Broten, you know you’re calling the best.

Broten Garage Door is also proud of our numerous recognitions and awards including:

  • An A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.
  • The Angie's List Super Service Award for four consecutive years,
  • Best of Pompano Beach Award in the Garage Door Repair Category by the U.S. Local Business Association (USLBA) for four consecutive years.
  • The Women Certified Choice Award for providing excellence in sales and service and becoming the “Brand of Choice” among women.
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
135 people
Have them in circles
160 people
Camilo Munoz's profile photo
David Lovett's profile photo
Tammy Belanger's profile photo
Joey Daoud's profile photo
Evelyn Karel's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
5 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
People talk about recommend this company, gate operators, automatic gate, broken spring and salesman
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Judy Serra's profile photo
Judy Serra
reviewed a year ago
If your car is held hostage on a Sunday when your garage door wont open, call Broten. We did, and in one hour, they were there, very polite, friendly, professional, and fixed it. On a SUNDAY in one HOUR! Thank you Broten! Our only garage door place :-).
A Google User
reviewed a year ago
These guys are theves, they quote one price and then give you a bill you for other items they claim they had to install without first getting approval for installing the other supposedly necessary items. DO NOT do business with these crooks! This is a legitimate review and you can flag this one as spam like the other bad reviews you guys get and then you flag as spam because you just do not want to honestly resolve the complaints you guys get like professsionals only because Broten is anything but professional. BEWARE OF THESE CROOKS!
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
This is a very strong statement and one that troubles me as the owner. I would appreciate the opportunity to address any issues you have directly as our honest and professional reputation is something we pride ourselves on. Nothing to this level has ever been brought to my attention. If it were it would be addressed professionally with the customer to ensure a fair outcome for all parties. We do not install any products or perform any services that are not pre-approved by the customer and we are proud to stand behind all our estimates for the exact product originally quoted. We are well known for our commitment to customer service. In 2011 we performed over 13,000 service calls and 2,000 installations with a 98.5% excellent rating in customer satisfaction from our customers. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and win numerous customer service awards every year. We invite everyone to see and hear testimonials from our real customers on our website or to contact us directly with any concerns or questions you may have.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
Efficient service, fair pricing.
A Google User
reviewed 2 months ago
Worst customer service I have ever encountered. Couldn't keep an appointment, would not apologise and instead gave me attitude when I asked to reschedule. Very disappointed that no one cared to help.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
I've lived in S. Florida since 1977, and we have used ths company since then. We have always had good luck with them. My son also uses them with no problems.