Delete is in the same menu with Edit, but once you're editing, pretty sure you can only Save or Cancel. I definitely edited the post to add the hashtag. Maybe that confused things, since when you add a hashtag after originally posting, it doesn't work anyway (I just remembered that).
You can delete a comment when you're editing, if that's what you mean. It was the original post that disappeared, though, not a comment.