Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Boca Auto Service
Auto Repair Shop
Today 7AM–5:30PM
13 followers|204,114 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideosReviews

Stream

Boca Auto Service

Shared publicly  - 
 
RATED #1 IN BOCA RATON
303 Northwest 1st Avenue, Boca Raton, Florida 33432
1
David Evansen's profile photo
 
Went to Fred to have my truck overhauled. It had 207,000 miles, but I'm trying for 300,000.  Went to the Dodge Dealer, and they said I needed two motor mounts and tie rods--when I went to Fred he said I needed only one motor mount. Right off the bat, Fred's price was $800 LESS than what Dodge quoted me. But I got another bonus.  After my car was fixed, I found out that I needed a brake caliper, and I took it to Fred. Fred did that "on the house." For Free! Do you know any car dealer that would do that? 

But Fred doesn't just do the "major" things right. You want an oil change? In and out right away, plus you have the confidence of auto pros looking over your car, assessing any potential trouble spots or problems that you may need to look out for.

Very rarely do you find that auto repair shop that talks straight, gives you a very fair deal, and doesn't recommend  unnecessary.

Boca Auto is the only car service that I will use--and if he can make my truck, with over 200,000 miles run like new, what do you think he can do for your car or truck?

A+ Service, A+ Price and A+ Honesty!
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
13 people
Lealofi Leo's profile photo
Steve Levinson's profile photo
Priscilla Corcoran's profile photo
Scut Motor's profile photo
Todd Blake Harris's profile photo
Jill Levy's profile photo
Xsun Window Films's profile photo
Jerome Tepps's profile photo
ZIMBER SCULE ROMANIA's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
303 NW 1st Ave Boca Raton, FL 33432
303 Northwest 1st AvenueUSFloridaBoca Raton33432
(561) 750-2200bocaautoservice.net
Auto Repair Shop, Air Conditioning Repair Service
Auto Repair Shop
Air Conditioning Repair Service
Auto Body Shop
Brake Shop
Today 7AM–5:30PM
Friday 7AM–5:30PMSaturday 8AM–1PMSunday ClosedMonday 7AM–5:30PMTuesday 7AM–5:30PMWednesday 7AM–5:30PMThursday 7AM–5:30PM
Brake Shop Auto air contioning automotive service Car Detailing Service Auto Repair Shop Lube Oil and Filter.Discounts•AAA Discounts•AARP Discounts•AAA, AARP & CAA Discounts Honored
OUR SERVICES Back to Top
  • Axle / CV Joint Repair (FWD)
  • Brakes: Standard or ABS
  • Clutch Repair
  • Electric: Batteries – Sell and Install
  • Electric: Electrical and Electronic Systems
  • Electric: Starting and Charging
  • Engine: Diagnostics and Performance
  • Engine: Service/Repair – Major
  • Engine: Service/Repair – Minor
  • Exhaust Systems
  • Heating and Air Conditioning
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Preventive Maintenance: Severe Schedule
  • Quick Lube and Oil Change
  • Body Interior/Exterior
  • Collision Repair, Auto Body, Painting
  • Detailing
  • Glass Repair/Replace/Tinting
  • Power Custom Accessories – Sell and Install
  • Restoration
  • Security Systems – Sell and Install
  • Upholstery / Vinyl Tops
  • Steering and Suspension
  • Transmission: Automatic Service/Repair – Minor
  • Transmission: Automatic Service/Repair – Major
  • Transmission: Manual Service/Repair
  • Wheels/Tires: Alignment
  • Wheels/Tires: Mounting and Balancing
  • Wheels/Tires: Sell, Install, Repair Tires
  • Wheels/Tires: Sell, Install Wheels
  • Vehicle Inspection: Total
  • Towing/Roadside Assistance
  • Radiator Repair/Replacement
  • Axle / Driveshaft Repair (RWD, 4WD)
  • Differential Repair
  • Disability Conversions - Sales or Service
  • Diesel Engine Systems
  • Four Wheel Drive Systems
  • Google+ URL

    Street View

    Panorama
    Your Activity
    Write a review
    Review Summary
    4.7
    40 reviews
    5 star
    36 reviews
    4 star
    1 review
    3 star
    No reviews
    2 star
    No reviews
    1 star
    3 reviews
    "The dealer gave me an estimate for $1398 to change the power steering pump."
    "My SUV, which has a perfect service record, decided to not start intermittently."
    "This is the most honest mechanic I have ever came across."
    Photos
    Scrapbook photo 2
    Scrapbook photo 3
    Upload public photo
    People
    Have them in circles
    13 people
    Lealofi Leo's profile photo
    Steve Levinson's profile photo
    Priscilla Corcoran's profile photo
    Scut Motor's profile photo
    Todd Blake Harris's profile photo
    Jill Levy's profile photo
    Xsun Window Films's profile photo
    Jerome Tepps's profile photo
    ZIMBER SCULE ROMANIA's profile photo
    All reviews
    Jene Rossi's profile photo
    Jene Rossi
    2 months ago
    I give them 5 stars! They called me before completing any services, were through and very helpful. They were honest and Ruth was so nice. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
    Maddie Ellis's profile photo
    Maddie Ellis
    6 months ago
    I love! !! This auto facility! ! I have been going to boca auto for years. I started with a 1996 Toyota Corolla and then a 1999 Ford explore that lasted way beyond their years because of Boca Auto. I gave them both away to family members and believe it or not the 1999 ford explore is still working and the Toyota was sold for parts. I now have a 2007 BMW that am looking forward to keeping for a while and know that Boca Auto will make that happen. They are honest, reliable, and trustworthy. I will recommend them to everyone. ...
    • • •
    Bradley Chenal's profile photo
    Bradley Chenal
    8 months ago
    I am new to the area and have always had good luck with my vehicles. My SUV, which has a perfect service record, decided to not start intermittently. My check engine light was on for the first time ever. I did a google search and found Boca Auto Service. I made a call, and spoke with Fred. He offered to hook it up to the computer for Free to see what the code was. He quickly found the reason what was causing the issue. Unfortunately, they received a bad part, however, with their effort and professional demeanor, they were able to get my SUV going in time for my Thanksgiving trip. Both Ruth and Fred are great!! I will definitely be bringing my SUV and other vehicle there for servicing. Very honest. I hope all of them have a wonderful Thanksgiving!! As I'm thankful I found them. If there were more stars to give, I would.
    • • •
    Renato Flief's profile photo
    Renato Flief
    3 months ago
    Great people and great service, thank you so much I have found my mechanics!
    Keith Osborne's profile photo
    Keith Osborne
    5 months ago
    I couldn't be more happy with the service from Boca Auto. My college student had some concerns about her vehicle. After an online search we found Boca Auto. They worked with her in a very honest way and explained everything in a method that helped her feel at ease. If your student is away at college in the area or if you simply want to work with an honest group of people who know what they're doing then definitely call Boca Auto.
    Laura Ames's profile photo
    Laura Ames
    a month ago
    I am repeatedly amazed at how honest and generous Fred and everyone at Boca Auto are! I have never found a car place that I could genuinely trust, and I am so grateful for finding them.
    ayub khan's profile photo
    ayub khan
    4 months ago
    I called them about the synthetic oil change they said they use Mobil 1 so I ask them to show me and it was superior brand than I called the Mobil compAny and they said it's not there product so they actually lied to me and selling stuff with fake brand name pls watch out make sure what oil they put in your car as that's a fraud
    Response from the owner - 3 months ago
    From Fred the Owner of Boca Auto Services: 303 Northwest 1st Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33432. Unfortunately, with today’s Online Review Process there is no secure way to validate Reviews, which is a shame because we take our reviews very seriously. To date, Boca Auto Service has been in the same location over 25 years; we have over 36 Positive Reviews on many sites like G+, Yelp, and YP. Because we know this industry is riddled with “bad experiences,” we take our customers' experiences and feedback very seriously. Because of our attention to our clients, our services and our pricing, we have one of the highest Customer-Return Ratios in the industry. Looking at this particular person’s Google profile, the complaint specifics, and even sentence structure, as well as their other locations, we are sure this is a Fake Review. This person’s only other comment on line was a complaint about Bad Chinese Food in St. Petersburg, FL, not to mention that during his so-called experience with us he "called the Mobile Company,” which is highly unlikely. He also mentioned our selling him a “Superior Brand,” which actually means a “Better Brand,” as well as saying he only called first, then was sold the item without being in our shop, which is obviously not possible. We apologize to any of our existing or future customers who had to read this fake negative review and welcome you to call us now or at any time in the future with questions about Boca Auto Services and how we run our business. We completed over 3000 synthetic oil changes in the last year. Thanks in advance, Fred (owner) 561-750-2200
    tal fuchs's profile photo
    tal fuchs
    9 months ago
    Highly recommend, Honest and fair. I went to the dealer to have my car repaired the power steering appeared to be broken. The dealer gave me an estimate for $1398 to change the power steering pump. So I decided to shop around and found Boca Auto Service, they inspected the car and found that the power steering pump was fine and that the fluid was completely dry. I was completely shocked and pleased by there honesty.
    Public - 2 years ago
    reviewed 2 years ago
    1 review
    Map
    Map
    Map