Cover photo
Verified local business
Bob Hamilton Plumbing Heating A/C Rooter
Today Open 24 hours
37 followers|798,221 views


You've GOT this! Preventative Maintenance Tips for your Furnace.
Bob Hamilton offers homeowners some helpful tips for preventative HVAC maintenance that may reduce your need for an HVAC technician.
Add a comment...
Bet you didn't know that Bob's family also farms, keeps bees, and is introducing Alpaca's to their long list of activities!
7899 Frontage Road, Overland Park, KS 66204
Add a comment...
Bathroom mildew and mold in your KC bathroom can be a hassle. The pros at Bob Hamilton plumbing offer you tips and tricks to clean and prevent it.
Add a comment...
We've added another video to our "How To" series! Shower repairs can be tricky, let our Master Plumber Paul show you how to replace a faucet cartridge...
Add a comment...
Congrats to Mark, the winner of our monthly contest! Mark won a Kindle Fire! Make sure to check our website for the next giveaway...
Add a comment...
Of course people will try and sell you a new system after it's a certain age, but do you really need to? Read more about knowing when it's time to replace your system before you say yes!
Bob Hamilton HVAC offers Kansas City homeowners a list of some important signs that it is time to invest in HVAC replacement.
Add a comment...
Here are some of the DIY plumbing repair techniques you will need to avoid when trying to garner the right results from this process.
Add a comment...
Another great How To video from expert technician, Paul Smith!
Add a comment...
Spring time means thinking about water heater repair & maintenance in Kansas City. Contact Bob Hamilton for help getting your water heater in shape!
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7899 E Frontage Rd Overland Park, KS 66204
7899 East Frontage RoadUSKansasOverland Park66204
Plumber, Air Conditioning Contractor
Air Conditioning Contractor
B to B Companies
Business Service
Construction and Planning Services
Electrical Equipment
Heating Contractor
Home Services
Household Repair Service
HVAC Contractor
Office Repair Service
Ventilation Contractor
Today Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hours
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
608 reviews
5 star
418 reviews
4 star
46 reviews
3 star
15 reviews
2 star
27 reviews
1 star
97 reviews
"Bob Hamilton offers great price and better service."
"Gave me good options for my garbage disposal and installed it quickly."
"He was the nicest service man I've ever had from any company!!!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Georgia Rauchle's profile photo
Georgia Rauchle
in the last week
We Had Sewer Line Problems & called Hamilton Plumbing. SAM came out and ran the drain line & suggested a camera be run down to inspect the lines due to the amount of mud that he encountered. BRIAN then came out & did the camera inspection. Sure enough we saw the root of the problem. They fixed it right away. No hassle. We love these guys!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you so much, Ms. Rauchle! Sam and Brian are amazing. We will be sure to let them know that you were super happy with their service. Thank you for taking the time to share!
Jim Cadoret's profile photo
Jim Cadoret
2 months ago
I had back up of my sewer line occur on a Sunday morning. I called and got an immediate response with an approximate time for a technician to arrive at my home. I was notified when the technician was on his way. The technician was courteous and professional. He advised me of the problem and the steps he took to remove the clog from the drain line. I was very impressed to get it corrected the same day I called (on a Sunday). I am very impressed with the customer service provided by the company. I highly recommend them.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you, Mr. Cadoret! What a terrific review! We are here 24-hours for you because we know that these things tend to happen off hours! Thank you for your business.
Kerry Dammer's profile photo
Kerry Dammer
2 weeks ago
I can't believe how violated I feel by this company!!!! I was told the drain underneath my basement floor needed to be replaced and this would include "jack hammering" up my basement floor to replace the pipe......all for over $9,000. This is after the main drain was replace for $6,500 in November of 2015 on the outside of my home with this same company. I was also charged $310 to clean out the drain. I was also told I needed a new garbage disposal with parts labor and warranty could have been as high as $1,000. Something felt very wrong about all of this. So I called another company. Pro Plumbing and was told that EVEN if my pipe needed to be replaced which he didn't believe it did they don't need to use a "jack hammer" to tear up the basement floor but a special saw to remove the piece of concrete covering the pipe and would be no where near $9,000. And also this company charges $107 to clean out a pipe and my garbage disposal didn't need to be replaced either!!! I just needed to be more careful about what I put down it in the no potato peels!! I called to discuss this and have not received a return call. I feel very violated by Bob Hamilton and will be telling anyone I know who is a homeowner to NEVER USE this company!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Dear Ms. Dammer, We appreciate you taking the time to speak with our service manager this morning who has fully refunded your recent services rendered. We are very supportive of obtaining a second estimate which is why we always offer up-front pricing. We deeply apologize that we were not able to meet your budget and that you still feel unsatisfied with our attempts to correct your unique situation.
eddie king's profile photo
eddie king
a week ago
Feel I was robbed after researching. $1600 for a complete shower/tub valve replacement. Did not research or get other bids. Shame on me. The parts cost could not be over $300 max. So $1300 labor that took less than 2 hours? So you charge $650 an hour??? Fool me once shame on you. Fool me twice shame on me. I can assure you there will not be a twice. I will write negative reviews on every social media site available and word of mouth to everyone I know. You should really consider making this gross overcharge right but I'm sure you will just ignore it and find another victim. I have no idea how you are still in business. Their response below. Of course they have done nothing.............. Report an Issue Comments Dear Mr. King, We did see your other reviews and can assure you that we do not ignore customer concerns. We review all of our feedback daily and work very hard to ensure that all of our customers are 100% satisfied. As we mentioned previously, our service manager, Paul will be reaching out to you in person. Bob Hamilton Plumbing, Heating & A/C commented on 11/22/2016
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Mr. King, Thank you again for reaching out again, on all of our social channels in regards to your past concern. We apologize that you still are not satisfied with the price of the service that you agreed to. We always offer up-front pricing before any work begins to avoid situations such as this. While we do have on record, several attempts to contact you, as we said we would, with no answer or return call, we are still open to speaking with you in person. We would deeply appreciate the opportunity to demonstrate our integrity and commitment to our customers' satisfaction.
Phil Bingman's profile photo
Phil Bingman
3 weeks ago
I had a small drip coming from the hot water heater copper pipe. Even though the drip was small Bob Hamilton was able to come by the day I called to fix the problem. Other companies I called stated it would be 2-3 days and I did not want to wait in case the fitting completely failed. The technician, Eric, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He provided options and estimates before starting work so I could make an informed decision. Eric also answered several unrelated questions I had and provided advice on what to look for as preventive measures. Well worth the call.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing, Mr. Bingman! Eric is a terrific technician. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Thank you for your business and positive review.
Angie Z's profile photo
Angie Z
a month ago
The plumber was on time, called before arriving and was very knowledgeable. He fixed and replaced my bathroom faucet quickly. I was somewhat unhappy with the price, since I provided some of the parts, but happy with the job. I also discussed with the plumber about having a whole house water treatment system installed. That was not on my initial plan for his visit, but after the discussion went ahead and had him install a ScaleBlaster. I'm giving 5stars for the professional/knowledgeable friendly manner, but I did end up spending a lot of money for the amount of service and parts I had installed.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you, Angie, for taking the time to share your experience. We're very happy to hear that you had a 5-star experience with our technician. We work very hard to stay competitive in our pricing but understand that plumbing, overall, is surprisingly more expensive than what our customers assume it will be which is why we always offer upfront pricing! We appreciate your business and thank you for your review.
J. Boone's profile photo
J. Boone
a month ago
Bob Hamilton was such a refreshing experience. The customer is actually treated with GREAT respect!!! Our "warranty company... Old Republic" said they could not find anyone to service our non working furnace for several days. Our warranty company was extremely rude and didn't care that the temperature outside was below freezing. I called Bob Hamilton on a holiday weekend and I had a serviceman out to the house the SAME DAY!! From the moment Bob Hamilton answered the phone it was a pleasant expierence. Our service technician Shawn was cheerful, smiling, and needless to say very professional. Their prices are very reasonable.... none of that "pay by the minute" .... they have flat rates that include parts and installation regardless if they are there 5 hrs or 30 minutes. I cannot say enough good things about this company'. We will definitely use them for any future repairs!!
• • •
Ron Cazares's profile photo
Ron Cazares
a month ago
Your technicians did a good job but the cost for replacing a kitchen faucet was very high. I provided the faucet and the charge for replacing it was $458. They presented another option with Bob Hamilton providing and installing a new faucet for $958!!! That means the your faucet cost somewhere in the neighborhood of $500. If it hadn't been the weekend and we needed to get the new faucet installed I would have gotten somebody else for a lesser cost.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us, Mr. Cazares. Please give us a call if you are not 100% satisfied with our service. 913-888-4262. We work very hard to stay competitive in the market and are proud of our 100% satisfaction guarantee.