Cover photo
Verified local business
Blue Sky Cabin Rentals LLC
Cabin Rental Agency
Today 9AM–5PM
92 followers|2,242,410 views


Coosawattee River cabin that's pet friendly, perfect for fishing, with screened in porch! Click: for more info. @blueskycabinrentals #THISisNorthGeorgia
Add a comment...
Lakefront cabin - private dock - sleeps up to 4 - perfect location between Ellijay and Blue Ridge. Click: for more pics and info. @blueskycabinrentals #THISisNorthGeorgia
Add a comment...
Ellijay waterfront cabin with 2 bedrooms. FIRE PIT, HAMMOCK and LUXURY HOT TUB! Click: for info #THISisNorthGeorgia
Add a comment...
CRYSTAL LAKE is a cozy, rustic 2 bedroom lakeside cabin - perfect for small families or couples - dog friendly! Click for rates and more: #THISisNorthGeorgia 
Add a comment...
What do you want to do on your DAZE OFF? This gorgeous property Sleeps 4, has a HOT TUB, gas fireplace and AMAZING VIEWS! Tag the ones you would LOVE to bring for a mountain getaway! Click here: for more pics, dates and rates. @blueskycabinrentals #THISisNorthGeorgia #WishYOUwereHERE 
Add a comment...
Looking to "get away from it all?" We have cabins from affordable rustic to ultra luxury. Sleeps 2 to 12! Plenty of "DOG FRIENDLY" properties too. It's time for YOUR #NorthGeorgiaMountain experience. Click for rates and availability. @blueskycabinrentals#THISisNorthGeorgia
Add a comment...
Blue Ridge, GA cabin with amazing outdoor fireplace and it's DOG FRIENDLY! Click: for more pics, dartes and rates.
Add a comment...
Magazine Featured 1 Bedroom, sleeps 4, HOT TUB, all paved roads to the cabin! You can click here for more info: #blueskycabinrentals THISisNorthGeorgia
real-time-stocks - This repository includes full app code for streaming stock quote data from PHP to a JavaScript HTML5 app. The PubNub Real-time Network offers a Globally Distributed solution for...
Add a comment...
1 bedroom cabin directly on the river,! Sleeps 2 guests, dog friendly. Click here: for more pics, and info.
Add a comment...
CREEL LODGE Fisherman`s Retreat - Trophy Trout Stream - sleeps 8! See more pics and rates: #THISisNorthGeorgia 
Add a comment...
Gorgeous Lake property - Sleeps 4, with HOT TUB, FIRE PIT and LAKE ACCESS! Click here: for more info. #THISisNorthGeorgia #WishYOUwereHERE
Add a comment...
One of our newest properties is Rivershire Cottage. It's the PERFECT vacation spot. Who do YOU see YOU spending YOUR vacation with here? Click for more photos, information and rates: @blueskycabinrentals #THISisNorthGeorgia
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
61 Maddox Cir Ellijay, GA 30540
61 Maddox CircleUSGeorgiaEllijay30540
Cabin Rental Agency, Agent
Cabin Rental Agency
Apartments and Houses
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Today 9AM–5PM
Monday 9AM–5PMTuesday 9AM–5PMWednesday 9AM–5PMThursday 9AM–5PMFriday 9AM–5PMSaturday 9AM–5PMSunday 1–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
15 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
"Staff has always been super friendly and accommodating."
"The only other place to sit in the living room was a recliner, which was broken."
"Blue Sky made our weekend worry-free!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Helen Benfield's profile photo
Helen Benfield
3 months ago
The staff is very helpful. Reservations were quick and easy. We rented Blue Sky Lodge in Blue Ridge, GA. We loved the cabin. Fantastic views. We did not love the neighbors dogs. They were allowed to run loose. They barked and chased our car. Every time you went on the porch they barke. I
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks Helen! Please come back to see us again soon!
Tara Fichter's profile photo
Tara Fichter
8 months ago
Let me just start by saying that I am a licensed property manager and have been in the business for over 10 years. I know and understand how to look beyond minor details and know that we are all human and make mistakes. This by far was the worst customer service and maintenance staff I have ever had to deal with. So let me start with the positives. We decided to book a last minute trip and the agent was fantastic over the phone. Extremely friendly, patient and helped us select the perfect cabin for our needs. So after our 3 hour drive to the cabin with a 4 month old and two dogs we were excited to have our first family vacation, even if it was only for 2 nights. We were able to get through the lock box at the gate but quickly discovered the code given didn't work to get into the house. After 6 calls to the emergency line and 4 hours later we couldn't turn around and drive another 3 hours home with a 4 month old. We called hotels but nothing would take our dogs. We made a quick trip to Walmart and decided to break the lock box. After our 2 nights there, still not a call back from the emergency maintenance line. As we went to check out I called them to find out how they wanted us to lock up since we in fact had to break in. They made us drive 45 minutes out of our way to drop the keys off. When I arrived the entire team was standing at the front desk and didn't even offer an apology or some sort of concession for the inconvenience or hours we spent waiting. We decided to brush it off although I was angry. We had to wait outside for 4 hours with a 4 month old and no bathroom. So that's not the end of it. My husband called because we were due a refund for our deposit which was never returned. After the call we got charged again and not refunded the original amount which was almost $1000.00. Luckily we had the extra funds to cover our normal expenses, but be warned and financially prepared to be without almost $800.00 while you wait for a deposit. This time they claimed they were going to send us a gift and a discount for another rental, but surprise.... Nothing ever came! So if you do decide to rent here, don't expect them to take care of you in case of an emergency, have good customer service or receive a refund prior to them charging you the correct amount.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
This was one of the cases where "anything that can go wrong will." We just want to go on record that once we were aware of the situation, we did try to contact Tara to resolve this issue. To start off, this was one of those times when our local phone company had a service disruption during this weekend so we never got any of their calls when they were trying to contact us. We had no idea that they were having an issue. The reason no one apologized to them when they came into the office to drop off the key, is that we had no idea of what had happened. (As we had still were not aware of any of the calls.) It had to look very odd to these guests that we didn't apologize in person and we recognize that. To make matters worse, one of our reservation agents made a mistake when trying to refund, and instead of only refunding the difference, she attempted to refund the entire balance, and then recharge only the correct amount. Of course cc companies process charges before refunds, so yes, the guest did have what appeared to be a double charge. We completely understand their frustration and this was one of those times we "dropped the ball." I can tell you that policies were reviewed and tightened up, and in fact we made changes in our staff over this incident. That doesn't help the guest, but know that considering we have been in business since 2004, and have always striven to give every guest a great experience, this was a rare occurrence. For that we apologize and have tried to make amends with the guest.
Susan Rhodes's profile photo
Susan Rhodes
a year ago
My family comes here about every year. It`s just beautiful. Now our family continues to grow my Son`s wife just had twin Boy`s wow and we were there 9 months ago. Go figure. So glad we had the deluxe. Pick Blue Sky Cabin Rentals it`s the place to be.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
:) Thank you~!
Jennifer Wofford's profile photo
Jennifer Wofford
3 years ago
I have visited several cabins at Blue Sky and loved each and every one of them!!! They have fully equipped and stocked kitchens, hot tubs, pool tables and those BEAUTIFUL outdoor fire places!! I highly recommend visiting the Ellijay and Blue Ridge area and stay at one of the Blue Sky Cabin Rentals lovely cabins.
Kimberly Farmer's profile photo
Kimberly Farmer
2 months ago
We booked the cabin about 6 to 8 months prior to taking our vacation. Of course as time grew closer we were getting excited. We reviewed the cabin listing over and over again (including looking at the pictures). So the day came that were heading north to our cabin with our 2 dogs in tow. Well after a 9.5 hour ride we arrived. The cabin turned out to be VERY disappointing. Several things were wrong with cabin and things not disclosed on the website. It was on HWY 2 and it's EXTREMELY busy. The cabin only sat about 50 feet off the road, when you walk into the cabin the over whelming smell of moth balls hits you in the face (it took 2 days for my husband's allergies to clear up after being there for 2 hours), and only one of the 3 smoke detectors were working. The main thing was that we had our dogs with us and the vehicles were flying down the road and I was terrified that my dogs would see something and run towards the road and get hit. I was already feeling my self tense up and be able to relax on our vacation. I called the office and spoke with Patti and stressed our concerns. They called back and gave us another cabin to look at to see if we wanted it. We loaded up the dogs and drove a half hour away up the mountain to another cabin. We decided to take it because it was quiet and not on a busy road. When called them back they told us this cabin goes for $185 a night and we would half to pay the difference. I felt that we shouldn't have, because they didn't disclose all the things on the other cabin. We were tired and just wanted to settle in. Pattie told us they will get with managers and come up with something. Later in the week I stopped by and spoke to Emily and explained everything and she agreed that we shouldn't have to pay extra due to the issues. She got with other managers and they disagreed and charged my credit card without my approval for the difference. I will NEVER rent from Blue Sky cabin rental again as I feel this was not right. They will not refund my money. Kimberly Lake Wales, FL.
• • •
spotmadere14's profile photo
5 months ago
We started vacationing in Blue Ridge about 6 years ago. Since we came across Blue Sky Cabin Rentals we haven't used anyone else. Staff has always been super friendly and accommodating. Second time staying at Angler's Roost and looking forward to our next trip!
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to post this nice review. :)
Alex Patcas's profile photo
Alex Patcas
12 months ago
These guys wont stop trying to charge a card i told them to stop charging. Been getting emails that the payment is declined even though the balance has been payed. The person I've talked hasn't been able to find the charge even though it's gone out of my bank and i have a receipt for it. Just use some else.
Response from the owner - 12 months ago
We have spoken to Alex. He did in fact pay the balance through the credit card processor, who doesn't notify us of payments made directly to them. Once we spoke to him and verified the balance is paid we marked his account as paid in full.
D Powell's profile photo
D Powell
a year ago
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient and comfortable.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to place this review! We hope to see you again soon! beth from Blue Sky