Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
BlueTone Media
Website Designer
Today Closed
741 followers|92,712 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTubeReviews

Stream

BlueTone Media

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thinking about lunch already?
Check out these 15 food and drink brands that are using the Instagram platform to gain fans, followers, and loyal customers.
1
Add a comment...

BlueTone Media

Shared publicly  - 
 
From #MOZ: Sixteen Inefficiencies That Are Robbing Your Link Building Efforts of Success
Looking to increase your chances of being successful with link building? Begin by removing any self-induced obstacles littering your path.
1
Add a comment...

BlueTone Media

Shared publicly  - 
 
Social Signals pointing to your website can be a great benefit. Read about some of the different ways getting social signals can benefit your SEO.
A lot of people ask me how social signals can benefit their SEO.  Some people claim that because they have a “nofollow” attribute, there is no real benefit to getting social signals.  That is n…
1
Add a comment...

BlueTone Media

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have a great Monday and a great week!!
1
Add a comment...

BlueTone Media

Shared publicly  - 
 
A good overview on what can help your website rank in search engines
1
Add a comment...

BlueTone Media

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you use Yahoo!? It looks like they are testing yet another homepage layout and search results page #yahoo   #searchresults  
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
741 people
Grand Marketing Solutions's profile photo
Ira Voskoboinik's profile photo
Dani Clark (OCD)'s profile photo
The New Indian Express's profile photo
Shane Riddle's profile photo
Hermawan Nurcahyo's profile photo
Indra Al fatih's profile photo
Kardam Kapoor's profile photo
Mark Armour's profile photo

BlueTone Media

Shared publicly  - 
 
Interesting information on how searchers are reacting to the new SERP layout changes

#SEO definitely is NOT dead and reviews do matter!
Have you seen the new Snack Pack? Explore Casey Meraz's click test results on Google's new local 3-pack, seeing what's changed, what works, and what the future holds.
1
Add a comment...

BlueTone Media

Shared publicly  - 
 
Great article on some tips before choosing the right company to handle your SEO
1
Add a comment...

BlueTone Media

Shared publicly  - 
 
We wrote up a post discussing the recent changes from Google, replacing the Local 7-Pack with a 3-Pack
There have been some big changes happening recently with Google local business listings. Late last week, Google began switching from the usual 7-Pack local listings (Map Pack listings) to 3-Pack local listings (Snack Pack listings). Essentially, instead of showing 7 businesses in the pack and in the map, they have reduced the available spots to 3 businesses. Changes in the 7-Pack to 3-Pack Transition Along with Google reducing the number of b...
1
Add a comment...

BlueTone Media

Shared publicly  - 
 
TripAdvisor lists NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher one of the top aquariums in the country. #wilmington   #tripadvisor  
TripAdvisor - Travelers' Choice Awards. Find out what the best aquariums in the United States are as awarded by millions of real travelers.
1
Add a comment...

BlueTone Media

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's National Chicken Wing Day - Are you celebrating? #chickenwings  
1
Add a comment...

BlueTone Media

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have an e-commerce site and looking to increase sales? Use these optimization tips #ecommerce #website #seo
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
201 N Front St #601 Wilmington, NC 28401
201 North Front Street #601USNorth CarolinaWilmington28401
(910) 795-2280bluetonemedia.com
Website Designer, Web Hosting Company
Website Designer
Web Hosting Company
Internet Marketing Service
Graphic Designer
Marketing Consultant
Today Closed
Saturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–5PMTuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PMFriday 8AM–5PM
BlueTone Media is in beautiful downtown Wilmington NC. We are the leading provider for website design, development, search engine optimization (SEO), content management software, and hosting.

We also offer:
  • Responsive Website Design
  • Pay-per-Click Advertising
  • Email Marketing
  • Social Media Marketing
  • Graphic Design
Contact us today to see how we can help your business grow! Visit us at www.bluetonemedia.com or call 910.726.3063.

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
17 reviews
5 star
14 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"This company did really a fantastic job for us which is top class."
"It's a nice execution of the internet marketing plans for us by this crew."
"I absolutely love the new design!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
741 people
Grand Marketing Solutions's profile photo
Ira Voskoboinik's profile photo
Dani Clark (OCD)'s profile photo
The New Indian Express's profile photo
Shane Riddle's profile photo
Hermawan Nurcahyo's profile photo
Indra Al fatih's profile photo
Kardam Kapoor's profile photo
Mark Armour's profile photo
All reviews
Kerie Lord
a month ago
Blue Tone Media did a fantastic job of creating and developing my company's logo and website! I had a vision of what I wanted, and the creative team nailed it within a few days. They are very professional and work hard to make sure you are happy with the result. They even helped me set up my google+ page, my company email and other "small" but important elements that are necessary for a website to look right. Would highly recommend.
Stephen Warren
3 months ago
I had an excellent experience working with BlueTone Media. Everyone working there seemed passionate about what they do, which is always a plus when it comes to creative things like websites, brands, etc. Our company and BlueTone simply discussed the direction we wanted to go with our website, gave them pics and content, and from there BlueTone ran with it and created something awesome. Very efficient. Very professional. I would definitely recommend BlueTone Media to anyone.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for the review Stephen. We enjoyed having the opportunity to work with you and your company
Jonathan Davis
7 months ago
Bluetone Media has exceeded expectations in creating a platform to make my business run successful. They are always available to speak to, and extremely patient in helping me understand the new interfaces they have created for me. I highly recommend Bluetone Media for any of your website/development needs!!!! JD
Houston Lowder
a year ago
Hired Blue Tone to rebuild the functions of an existing site on a budget. They said it wouldn't be big deal and would only take about 10-15 hours of work and approx. 2 weeks to complete. Cool right? Well 3 weeks went by, haven't heard from them. Called to check in, they informed me that the website has more existing problems than they thought, and would take some more time to fix correctly. OK that's understandable, most things happen that way.. Another 3 weeks, then another 3 weeks...finally completed 90% of what we discussed. During this process communication was poor and left me wondering week to week if they had even touched it. I understand that this was a budget rebuild and gets pushed to the side for higher paying customers, but the customer shouldn't feel that way. Overall just an ok experience..
• • •
Bernadette Joy Cruz Maulion's profile photo
Bernadette Joy Cruz Maulion
a month ago
BlueTone Media was the worst experience I have ever had, both as a small business owner and as a former employee of a software development company. They contacted me when I started my business (I assume through some paid list of new companies) and asked if I needed help with web design. I researched and they seemed OK online and so I moved forward with them. Without going into a long bitter rant, I entered into a contract with them to have my site completed within 6 weeks and they did not start until the 6 weeks were nearly over. They did not deliver on our agreed upon requirements and the owner of the company, Jimmy Honsinger was the most unprofessional person I have ever encountered. He refused to meet the terms of our agreement and also tried to nickel and dime me for items that were on the agreed upon requirements as the scope of the project. I had to continually follow-up with them to have any sort of progress made and finally they handed me off to one employee at the end, who to his credit (Andrew Foster) was very helpful, but the damage was already done. He even admitted that his CEO was out of line and that they had done a pretty terrible job on my website. If you go to my website, you will see that all they did was hand me over a wordpress template and that many of the functionalities are not working. My husband and I also had to do the bulk of the uploading of information ourselves (which they said they would do). We also had to correct a lot of their "coding" which was really just putting plug-ins into the site. If you are looking for someone to build your e-commerce website, or any website for that matter, DO NOT USE them. I am now $6000 in the hole and will have to build my website again from scratch. They really put me back on my timelines, money and my sanity. If you would like more specific details on why you should not use them, please feel free to message me directly and I will be happy to share more.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Bernadette, Andrew here! We’re very sorry that you had a bad experience. It’s very important to us that all of our clients have a smooth process during the building of their websites, and we hate that you feel that you weren’t treated properly. We would love the opportunity to help make your experience better from here on out. If there's anything that I can personally do to help out with the website, please call or email me anytime.
Cathy Miller's profile photo
Cathy Miller
6 months ago
This company helped me re-build my website in order to increase sales for my small online business. I didn't understand how SEO worked until I hired these guys. They explained everything to me in detail and outlined how they were going to change my site so that it would show up in search engines. I worked closely with Brandon who was very friendly and accommodating. He took into consideration everything I wanted to keep on the site and worked closely with me to get it to look and work the way it needed to. I absolutely love the new design! He did a great job optimizing the site as I have gotten triple the amount of visitors per day. My sales from the site have also increased tremendously. I couldn't be happier with this company. I would recommend them to all.
• • •
Christian Zagarskas's profile photo
Christian Zagarskas
a year ago
I bought a domain name from GoDaddy and this company decided that finding my info in the domain registry constitutes an opportunity to solicit me by email. This kind of behavior is inappropriate in my opinion an clearly an ABUSE of the "public records law". I hope the negative reviews I leave for you across the web will teach you a lesson: do not bother people like me with unsolicited email offers, we know what google is, when we want your services we will find you. Your time would have been better spent using traditional marketing and improving your programming skill set instead of digging through the domain registry for people to send spam to. Nothing personal, you hit a landmine: better luck next time. (basically, let the sleeping dogs lay)
• • •
Heather Healy
9 months ago
I have worked with BlueTone Media for many years. They have some of the most wonderful staff and always very quick response time to any and all needs.
Thanks for getting our HUGE to-go lunch order PERFECT. Great food and even better service at an excellent price!
Food: ExcellentDecor: ExcellentService: Excellent
Public - 3 years ago
reviewed 3 years ago
I frequent Subway on Fridays to buy a LOT of cookies at a time, and the staff is very friendly and always make the BEST cookies. This is the Subway to go to!
Food: ExcellentDecor: ExcellentService: Excellent
Public - 3 years ago
reviewed 3 years ago
2 reviews
Map
Map
Map