Cover photo
Verified local business
Bill Cannons NAPA AutoCare Center
Auto Repair Shop
Today 8AM–5PM
6 followers|54,842 views


Is your vehicle ready for summer? Now through August 31, visit us to get back and give back with tough, reliable NAPA batteries, alternators and starters. 

You'll get back with rebate Visa cards of $15 by mail on NAPA Legend batteries, and NAPA Power series alternators or starters. Plus when you redeem your rebate, you'll give back: NAPA will donate up to $2 to the Intrepid Fallen Heroes to support U.S. military families. Offer good from July-01 to August-30.

Call (302) 436-4200 and schedule your battery, starter and alternator test today.

Visit, and for more information.
Add a comment...
If you buy NAPA shocks or struts, then you'll receive a VISA gift card up to $120.00 by mail. Offer good from March-01 to April-30.

Call (302) 436-4200 and schedule your appointment to improve your vehicle's ride quality.

Visit and for more information.
Add a comment...
Schedule an appointment and save on brakes. You'll receive a $50.00 Visa gift card by mail if we install two sets of brake pads/shoes and two pairs of brake rotors/drums - a four wheel brake job.

You'll receive a $25.00 Visa gift card by mail if we install one set of brake pads/shoes and one pair of brake rotors/drums - a two wheel brake job. Offer good from May-01 to June-30. Call (302) 436-4200 and schedule your appointment.
Juan Canchanya's profile photoBill Cannons NAPA AutoCare Center's profile photo
+Juan Canchanya Use or

I'm sorry I didn't reply sooner.
Add a comment...
You'll get a $20.00 credit towards your invoice's total when we change your engine oil and install a NAPA Gold air filter. Offer good from March-01 to April-30. Call (302) 436-4200 and schedule your appointment.
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
36389 Dupont Blvd Selbyville, DE 19975
36389 Dupont BoulevardUSDelawareSelbyville19975
Auto Repair Shop, Auto Body Shop
Auto Repair Shop
Auto Body Shop
Auto Machine Shop
Auto Restoration Service
Auto Tune Up Service
Vehicle Repairs and Services
Today 8AM–5PM
Friday 8AM–5PMSaturday 9AM–1PMSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–5PMTuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
3 reviews
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Susan Ringsdorf's profile photo
Susan Ringsdorf
2 months ago
Bill Has been taking care of our cars for years. His prices are fair and he backs up his work. What more can you want?
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you Susan for the kind words. Being a NAPA Center has helped us out tremendously with a 2 year warranty on parts and labor. Napa just make it easy to get good parts for all our customers cars as quick as 10 minutes. Most people do not realize how much a 2 year warranty nationwide means in today's times.
Mlc">A Google User
5 years ago
BEWARE!!! Our business has 5 vehicles and we wanted to use them exclusively for all our vehicle maintenance (despite some of our friends reviews), because we've tried them once and their prices seemed very fair. However once we started using them on the regular bases we have soon found out that our vehicles were going there every other month. After each repair something else was going wrong that wasn't an issue before, moreover it seemed like they were getting worse. All this time we were blaming our vehicles thinking that we've got bad deals on them, since they were breaking all the time. Until recently we decided to put our vehicle that ran fine for years with no problems in the shop just to make sure everything was perfect before the Summer. Right after we took it back it started acting up: it was all shacking when we drove it and wouldn't start at all a few times, they also changed the breaks and now they are squeaking like they are all worn out (the same thing happened on our other vehicle that also supposedly got new breaks, it also started smell really bad). Then we've purchased another used vehicle and before we started using it, we also wanted to check it for every issue it had. Right after it got out of the shop we used it once and something else went wrong. I don't understand much in cars, but I do understand that if you put your car in the shop for a full diagnostic and pay to fix everything on it, it shouldn't get worse right after that. Within last year we've spent there over $10,000 and all our vehicles still have engine lights on. Customer service was awful also: when we drove all the way there to pick one of our cars up and were 3 minutes late after closing, a few of their people were still in the area where our car was, but they refused to give it to us, because they said we were late and they didn't want their dog out... we had to turn around and come back the next day....because of their DOG!!! Don't waste your money! We are going to try Brasure's auto shop next to us now, people say they are very good...
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
We're sorry you felt that we didn't live up to your expectations, and we don't want a poor relationship with any customer. We want to give our clients a positive experience at every visit. I understand that you said you regularly serviced your fleet with us but we only have worked on one car for you. Our technicians try to inspect related components when they work on any problem. For example: if we replace a radiator, or inspect it for issues, our technicians will check your radiator hoses, drive belts, and other coolant system components for wear and signs of damage. We won't catch a problem with your rear brakes if you didn't inform us you experienced brake issues and requested that we look for a problem. We find that older vehicles, those above ten years or with high-miles, can produce compound problems. Repairing a leak will pressurize a fluid system and cause other leaks; changing axle seals, requiring us to sometimes remove your axle housing cover, will reveal worn axle shafts; aligning the vehicle suspension sometimes requires that we install aftermarket parts to correct out-of-specification caster, camber, and toe settings. I apologize that we severely inconvenienced you when you attempted to pick up your vehicle. We have our normal hours we are open posted clearly for your convenience and sorry you did not pick up your car sometime before the 2 week period. We make communication errors like everyone else in business, but with the age of this review, and you not giving me information so that I could directly resolve your problem, there isn't much I can do. We've changed some of our protocols and staff to make 2014 a better year for our customers and our business. We are very sorry you feel this way but only so much we can do without any chance to rectify any problems that could or arisen in your specific case of you just leaving your vehicle with us and never contacting us until way later. Again, we try to satisfy everyone with any need or concerns (Edited 01-13-2014)
Sandra Thompson's profile photo
Sandra Thompson
2 years ago
my wife and i have a toyota avalon ,rav 4, vw beetle diesel,and a 1966 cadillac conv. all of our vehicles are serviced by bill cannon and his staff. we drive from georgetown de. to have this work performed.we have always been satisfied,professional and friendly service is normal. bill keeps us informed of all issues present and possibly in the future. they check all mechanical and if repair is needed they always communicate this to us.we recommend his shop to all our friends and family. get it done right the first time at bill cannons .
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Mr. and Mrs. Thompson, Thank you for trusting us with your vehicles, and I look forward seeing you in the future!