Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Best color Salon at Westchester
Hair Salon
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
165 followers
AboutPostsPhotos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
794 Post Rd Scarsdale, NY 10583
794 Post RoadUSNew YorkScarsdale10583
(914) 713-0520bestcolorsalon.com
Hair Salon, Hair Replacement Service
Hair Salon
Hair Replacement Service
Wig Shop
Beauty Salon
Beauty Supply Store
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday ClosedTuesday 9:00 am – 4:30 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmSunday 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Hair Salon for Blow dry hair color hair treatments, hair extensions, eyelash extensions, wigs for chemo therapy
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
14 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"It came out great - soft, straight, shiny - I can blow dry my hair in no time!"
"...I purchased a Groupon for a single process hair color and blow dry."
"A GREAT Hair Straightening Experience!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
1,049 people
Have them in circles
165 people
Leang Kheng Tork's profile photo
Michele Errico's profile photo
bestcolorsalon's profile photo
Pain Relief Chiropractic's profile photo
Garage Door Repair Scarsdale NY's profile photo
pradeep kumar's profile photo
Rory Mckay's profile photo
Zain Ul Abdin's profile photo
NY Health and Wellness's profile photo
All reviews
Jen C
9 months ago
11/20/2014 LIARS AND SCAMMERS - BEWARE DO NOT GO HERE. My story is not as bad as the woman's cancer story but shows what a bunch of THIEVES these people are. I hope people read this because they do not deserve an ounce of business My teenage daughter wanted to dye her hair for her cousin's Sweet 16. She was going to pay for it herself and to save her money, I purchased a Groupon for a single process hair color and blow dry. I figured it it worked out, she could continue going to this salon since it's close to where we live. I was wrong. First, there was initial confusion about the appointment. I had to call back twice because the system wasn't working and after I booked the appointment, they called me back 30 minutes later because their system was wrong and the date was no longer available. Annoying but at least I was able to get her the appointment. Here's where it gets bad. I sent my 16 year old to the appointment with her grandmother because I was at work. The woman (Michelle) told my daughter that the groupon that clearly stated "single process hair color, blow-dry and style" was only for a root touch up and that if she wanted her whole head dyed, it would cost an extra $60. My daughter was very upset and embarrassed and she called me at the office to explain the situation. I'm no dummy. I get my hair colored all the time with single process color and I know what it means. If you look up "single process hair color" online, it will say that it's dying your entire head of hair 1 color. However, the scammer on the phone told me that the "single process" in "industry terms" really means that they will dye an inch of hair at the roots and if my daughter wanted her whole head done, she would have to pay an extra $60. I could not believe that this woman had the audacity to lie to me and my daughter to get extra money. I wanted my daughter to walk out but she wanted her hair done for her cousin's Sweet 16 and she was already upset so I sucked it up and allowed her to move forward. I'm appalled and repulsed that this supposedly high end salon can stoop so low. They scammed my daughter out of the $50 for the invalid groupon, the additional dollars for the upgrade to dye all her hair over an INCH long and then my daughter also tipped the hairdresser because she didn't know what to do. I'm disgusted and upset over how this establishment LIED and CHEATED and TOOK ADVANTAGE of a 16 year old. I live in the area and was looking for a local salon for her but I'll keep looking. Anything is better than this shark's nest. This is the one time I'm glad I work in media. I can't wait to broadcast my experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
So how much would you pay to look great? ..... (answer at bottom) We are sorry to hear that you are upset and understand your frustration, It sounds like the Groupon was expired but you still had the purchase price applied to your service,, We are bound by our agreement with the specific vendors and their terms. We offer reduced rates for the clients that do live locally and are willing to walk in for our model program, there are specific terms and conditions for these services, where a single process starts at only $25.00. We will make changes to our communications material to ensure that a "single process" is defined as "a one inch color application to the root area hair color". We welcome your candor and appreciate the feedback, this will continue to make us a world leader in hair and hair care. If you would like to contact Anna The General Manager she can discuss further 914.412.2812. PS when she left she commented to the stylist " love my hair" ...... "PRICELESS"
Julie Latz's profile photo
Julie Latz
a year ago
I have been going to The Salon for at least 4 years. I count on "Michele the Magician" to make me look and feel fabulous when I walk out of there. I couldn't be more pleased with the friendliness, cleanliness and professional caliber of work that is provided at The Salon. Anna too has blown my hair many times and she does a phenomenal job as well. I always tell Michele that she is just not allowed to ever retire! I don't know where I'd be without her! Nobody has ever compared to what she does for my hair. I highly recommend The Salon.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Hi julie thanks for the review,,,
MICHELLE G
2 years ago
Bought a Groupon, figured I would give it a shot. Wished I did not. Customer service is not a priority here. The salon itself needs some updating for the prices they are trying to charge. Compared to other salons in the area, I would not reccomend. Very dissapointed, will not be returning. Make sure you check all the reviews online not just google and you'll see what I mean.
peggy s
a year ago
I have only been there a few times but I have always been happy when they work their magic with my hair..
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thanks peggy for the review, be sure to book ur holiday appointments early
jones smith
a year ago
I went to The Salon in Scarsdale ..on February 19, 2014 to look for a wig. I am a 32 year old CANCER patient who is losing all of my hair and I was interested in purchasing a wig. I was given The Salon’s information from my Oncologist who recommends some salons that work with Cancer patients. I was greeted by Michele Erric; the Owner who introduced herself to me as the owner and a wig specialist. I was told that the very expensive wig I was going to purchase was REAL human hair which was important to me since I was losing my hair and my scalp is not only sensitive but easily irritated. The cut that Michele did on the wig was terrible and uneven and made the wig look very horrible. I decided to take the wig to another salon for styling and it was there that I found out this very expensive wig I just purchased was FAUX HAIR! I decided I would go back to the salon and speak to Michele and let her know that the wig she sold me as the “wig specialist and owner” at the Salon was not real hair like she assured me. I went back to The Salon and boy was the experience different. The helpful caring Michele that sold me the wig was cold, rude and downright nasty. She refuses to help me; I was told that there is a no exchange and refund policy. That would be an acceptable answer if I went back after wearing the wig and said hey, I just don’t like it but that’s not the case here. I was sold something completely different from what I was told, something that not only is fake but irritates my sensitive skin since I am still going through Chemo. Michele won’t even get on the phone with me at this point and has absolutely no sympathy for what is going on and what she has done to me. This situation has absolutely destroyed me. It is hard enough to walk into a salon and take off your hat while you hair is falling out to just find out that the consultant you put your trust in has completely lied to you and taken advantage of you. I just wanted to feel pretty and instead this salon and it’s owner Michele has made me feel terrible and so stressed out. The point of my post is that I want everyone; all cancer patient to know not to go to this Salon. They are liars and cold hearted people. As a Cancer patient, I should not have to go through this stress and heartbreak.. If Michele Errico was a good, stand up and honest person she should refund my money so I can get the wig that I deserve to help me get through this terrible time in my life.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
we are sadden to hear about your experience and request that you contact our media person Joe Munoz at Ad Spin Media for 212 851 3282 assistance with your concerns.
Johny Puctio's profile photo
Johny Puctio
2 years ago
I bought a Group-on for a highlight and hair cut, although i could not pick the stylist one of the senior stylist was able to help the girl who sis my help....I have hard hard. That made me feel confident that they work as a team and not as just solo acts. I have since then bought a living social deal for keratin strengthening, i also notices that they have deals for blow drys as low as 12 bucks now that's a deal..... highly recommend them, and PS when you look on yelp look at the other reviews that are hidden, not sure why help hides them, no never the less, The Salon is a great place, just don't expect the unreasonable. I know i do make up all the time and sometimes clients forget we are artist not magicians.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Hi thanks for the review be sure to look for more specials or signup online
Yulia Romalis
a year ago
Anna is the best! Loved the cut and blow out. Very friendly and professional..
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Hi thanks for the review have you used a beauty pass yet for a friend or relative?
A Google User
3 years ago
A GREAT Hair Straightening Experience! They did everything right! I had a thorough consultation where my hair was evaulated and I was asked what I was looking to achieve. They had a bunch of choices for straightening and I was glad they took the time to find out my routine, and how I felt etc. I have very curly, kinky unruly hair, and with summer coming along I just could not bear to wrestle with my hair any longer. We decided to do the sub straight without the flat ironing. I was a little bit skeptical since I always thought you had to do the ironing portion to get good results, but let me just say I LOVE MY HAIR! It came out great - soft, straight, shiny - I can blow dry my hair in no time! I got so many compliments! I don't usually write reviews, but I had such a good experience I just had to - thanks Mark, Joe, Ellie! All were helpful and nice :) I highly recommend!
• • •

Stream

 
New Hair News a TRUE COLD FLAT Iron......

 freezing iron to pull through hair to make hair cuticle closed
1
 
No Salon Hours for Tomorrow May 23, 2015 between 6-9pm BIG house call tomorrow!
Thank You :)  
1
 
NAPW EVENT:http://www.napw.com/
It was my first time at the NAPW event in Greenburgh, NY it was such a fabulous time, so many inspirational stories from powerful women, that have motivated me to follow my long term goals and encourage me to accomplish whatever I set my mind too. The soul food that was served was so tasteful with such a mighty history. Former soul food compared to replacements used in cooking today.
3
2
Joe Munoz's profile photoMichele Errico's profile photo

The Best color Salon at Westchester

commented on a video on YouTube.
Shared publicly  - 
 
A fresh look with a breath of fresh air,classic Channel style,  For these hair styles and corrective hair color, +bestcolorsalon in Westchester NY create these looks. +Anna Caroleo the general manger is avaible
4
 
Please remember to vote
3
 
#thesalon@westchester
We are once again with pleasure volunteering to do the hair for the Eastchester High School fashion show November 10th at Fountain Head in New Rochelle.
Good luck Girls
4
2
Anna Caroleo's profile photoJasmine Perrone's profile photo
In their circles
1,049 people
Have them in circles
165 people
Leang Kheng Tork's profile photo
Michele Errico's profile photo
bestcolorsalon's profile photo
Pain Relief Chiropractic's profile photo
Garage Door Repair Scarsdale NY's profile photo
pradeep kumar's profile photo
Rory Mckay's profile photo
Zain Ul Abdin's profile photo
NY Health and Wellness's profile photo
 
No Salon hours for today 6/20/15 from 6:00 to 9:00pm, BIG house call. Thank You :)
3
1
Jasmine Perrone's profile photo
 
No Salon hours for today 5/30/15 from 4:30 to 8:00pm, BIG house call. Thank You :)
4
 
No Salon Hours from 6-9pm tonight 5/16/15 due to a big house call
Thank you 
1

The Best color Salon at Westchester

commented on a video on YouTube.
Shared publicly  - 
 
Glamour,red carpet looks are in the air, these could be great looks for the spring 2015 . from weddings events, christening bar mitzvah, bat mitzvah, first Eucharist or communion celebrations Or even your  prom. The local Eastchester NY High School  graduating class of 2015 can explore theses styles and for the hair consider the professionals from +bestcolorsalon 
6
 
+Anna Caroleo can we have you and the rest of the girls talk about the hair styles in this vide and the fashion trends, PS b=not a bad music either....
3
 
#thesalon@westchester
New beautiful wigs
Call 914 472 1800
4