Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Beavers Bend Creative Escapes
Cabin Rental Agency
Today 8AM–8PM
16 followers|1,291,445 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Duck Rides!!!
1
1
Add a comment...
 
Sleeping bags are over rated!!
1
Add a comment...
 
Are you ready for the leaves to change? We are :)
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for a cabin that will fit a big group? Our Bella Note is perfect - sleeps up to 12 and is simply gorgeous! http://buff.ly/1uWpblV
1
Add a comment...
 
From Our Blog: Looking for some weekend plans? Check out some of the great live music at the Oak Tree Lounge! http://buff.ly/1sTM7Pf
1
Add a comment...
 
The Lower Mountain Fork River offers year-round fishing! Cast a line and enjoy the beauty around you - http://buff.ly/1rIDvyx
1
Add a comment...
 
I know a great place for a nap
1
Add a comment...
 
From Our Blog: Pancake breakfast, 5K, competitions, tournaments, food and more at the Lumberjax Festival! http://buff.ly/1nejEY2
1
Add a comment...
 
Fall is in the air. Just Breath
1
Add a comment...
 
MMMM...thinking we are going to have this pretty soon for breakfast!!

Ingredients
• 1 1/3 cup white flour
• 2 teaspoons baking powder
• 2 tablespoons sugar
• 1/2 teaspoon salt
• 1 box Pillsbury Funfetti cake mix
• 1/3 cup canola oil
• 3 eggs
• 2 1/3 cups milk
• 1/3 cup sprinkles

Frosting:
• 1 cup powdered sugar
• 2 tablespoons butter, softened
• 2 tablespoons half & half cream
• 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
Instructions
In a large bowl, combine the flour, baking powder, sugar, salt and cake mix. Set aside. In another small bowl, mix together the oil, eggs and milk. Add the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients and mix just until combined. Fold in the sprinkles. Batter will be thick. (If you'd like thinner pancakes, you can add a bit more milk.)
Heat a griddle to about 275 degrees. Spray the griddle with cooking spray. Ladle the pancake batter onto the hot pan and cook the pancakes for about 2 minutes on each side.
This recipes makes about 22 5" pancakes.
In a small bowl, stir together the powdered sugar, softened butter, cream and vanilla. This frosting will be at a spreadable consistency. If you'd like to drizzle the frosting, microwave the frosting for about 10 seconds and stir, then drizzle over the pancakes. Double the frosting recipe, if desired.
1
Add a comment...
 
Easy Breakfast Pizza
Ingredients:
1 (13.8 oz) refrigerated pizza crust dough (I used Pillsbury) - or you could usehomemade pizza dough
3 eggs
1/4 cup milk
1 cup cooked ham, diced
1 cup cooked sausage crumbles
1 cup mozzarella cheese, shredded
1/2 cup cheddar cheese, shredded
1 /2 cup green pepper, diced
1/2 cup red pepper, diced
1/2 cup onion, diced
salt and pepper to taste
garlic salt to taste
Directions:
Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
Using a 15x10x1" baking sheet (cookie sheet), roll out your pizza dough. With your fingertips, make small indentations in the dough (this helps the eggs settle and cook more evenly).
In a small bowl, beat together the eggs and the milk, then using a pastry brush, brush the egg over the crust. Top with ham, sausage, cheese, and vegetables. I usually sprinkle a little bit of salt and pepper and then some garlic salt to add a little more flavor (but you can use whatever toppings and seasonings you like!).
Place in the oven for 12-15 minutes (mine cooked in about 13 minutes - just make sure that the egg is completely cooked and that your dough is done).
Remove from oven, slice, and serve.
Makes 6-8 servings
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
10216 US-259 Broken Bow, OK 74728
10216 U.S. 259USOklahomaBroken Bow74728
Cabin Rental Agency, Agent
Cabin Rental Agency
Agent
Apartments and Houses
Vacances
Today 8AM–8PM
Saturday 8AM–8PMSunday 8AM–8PMMonday 8AM–8PMTuesday 8AM–8PMWednesday 8AM–8PMThursday 8AM–8PMFriday 8AM–8PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
18 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Came to have a Family Reunion and everyone enjoyed their cabins."
"Great people work there"
"We stayed at the Lonesome Dove Cabin."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Krista Erickson's profile photo
Krista Erickson
3 weeks ago
We've been renting cabins from Creative Escapes about 5 yrs now and have only had the best experience every time! We just had our first Christmas there and to say they pay attention to detail is a major under statement! To our surprise they decked out the cabin in Christmas decor down to the bed sheets! Just amazing how they take such great care of every single cabin. We will continue to use Creative a escapes as our only option for our 1-2 time per year visit to Beavers Bend! Such nice people to talk to, as well. We love finding hiking trails in the area and hanging around the fire...fire wood always waiting for us when we arrive!
• • •
mike sisk's profile photo
mike sisk
3 weeks ago
Had been renting there for years. Never again. Was promised .refund for dirty smelly cabins. Smelled like smoke and dog crap. Washer broke. Heat wouldn't work. Dirty towels and sheets etc. Don't rent. For what they charge.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Mike, We have been doing business with you for awhile now and wish we could make this right with you. I personally inspected the cabin myself and there was no smells of any kinds in the cabin. We also inspected upon your departure and the heat was working fine You requested a full refund but when questioned as to what was wrong would never give us an answer. If you would like to call or email us with some more detail maybe we can get this resolved in a proper manner.
kizzie jones's profile photo
kizzie jones
6 months ago
Came to have a Family Reunion and everyone enjoyed their cabins. They were clean and very well kept. We stayed at On Golden Pond and it was absolutely beautiful! The only problem is finding the other cabins. If they used street names would have made it easier for us when we first arrived. But now we know and will be back. Thank you
Cris Evertson's profile photo
Cris Evertson
2 weeks ago
Every time I have gone to Beavers Bend, I book with Creative Escapes! They are awesome, friendly, and the cabins are clean and very nice and cozy!
Sara Shearer's profile photo
Sara Shearer
a month ago
They have wonderful cabins that are clean , comfortable and relaxing. The customer service is great, attentive and always willing to help in any way. This company is great to deal with for any occasion. They are the best!
Brad Miller's profile photo
Brad Miller
a month ago
Great place. Lots of fun for a couple or a family. The cabins have anything you could need.
megan stewart's profile photo
megan stewart
5 months ago
Great company!! They went out of their way to get us into another cabin (with a covered porch and hot tub) for a rainy weekend! Everything was in great shape and the cabin was very clean. I have no complaints and will definitely be booking with them again. Thanks for helping us have a great weekend!
Kalleigh Tilley's profile photo
Kalleigh Tilley
7 months ago
GREAT to work with. Took 23 students on a retreat and they made sure we had everything we needed! And I have a 1 year old daughter that needed a high chair and a play pen. They made sure to put one in the cabin for us. Such great people!