Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
BCL Auction
Auction House
Today 8AM–5PM
3 followers|196,248 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

BCL Auction

Shared publicly  - 
 
BCL Auction consistently bids a wide variety of business-related equipment at a fraction of the retail price. Check out our current and upcoming bids to see how your company can save money! http://ow.ly/QNpe307WwGQ
1
Add a comment...

BCL Auction

Shared publicly  - 
 
Coming soon! Medical Spa equipment to be bid by BCL Auction! http://ow.ly/vGzS307P88x
1
Add a comment...

BCL Auction

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you own a #cafe or #bakery shop in the Greater St Louis area? Check out our current cafe and bakery #equipment online #auction happening right now! Get your bids in for mixers, restaurant #decor, fry baskets, warming pans, dishes, liquor, baking trays, and more! This auction is ending tonight @ 8pm so don't miss out! https://goo.gl/Um9VQU
1
Add a comment...

BCL Auction

Shared publicly  - 
 
Brrr! It's getting chilly! Ensure that your business has plenty of indoor #seating by bidding on bar stools, chairs, and 300+ additional items in our current Industrial Supply and New Tool #auction! Get your bids in before it's too late, this #online auction ends tonight 11/29 @ 8pm! goo.gl/aTfXB4 #industrial #tools
1
Add a comment...

BCL Auction

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you own or contract for an #HVAC company? BCL Auction is currently auctioning heating and cooling equipment that you could utilize in your business for a fraction of the cost! The auction closes Jan 19th at 8 pm. Check it out before it's gone!
http://ow.ly/TdmU307Wv8y
1
Add a comment...

BCL Auction

Shared publicly  - 
 
BCL Auction is auctioning equipment from a McDonalds closure. Bids close at 8pm on Jan 11th. Check it out now!
http://ow.ly/IsCZ307P9vN
1
Add a comment...

BCL Auction

Shared publicly  - 
 
Make your #industrial #workspace more efficient with a self-dumping hopper from BCL Auction! Get your bids in on this item and over 400 other #storage cabinets, ladders, #tools, industrial supplies, and more! This #auction ends tonight 12/6 @ 8pm so don't miss out! https://goo.gl/yM4Lf3
1
Add a comment...

BCL Auction

Shared publicly  - 
 
In the market for a new bedroom set, mattress, couch, dining furniture, accent pieces, or home decor? You won't want to miss our current #auction! We have tons of new and gently-used #furniture up for grabs, get your bids in before it's too late! This #online auction ends tonight 12/1 @ 8pm goo.gl/lKy7fJ #homedecor #interior #stlouis #housewares #auctions
1
Add a comment...

BCL Auction

Shared publicly  - 
 
Keep calm and gobble on! Happy Thanksgiving from BCL Auction! goo.gl/IDy9jb
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6128 Bartmer Ave St. Louis, MO 63133
6128 Bartmer AvenueUSMissouriSt. Louis63133
(314) 429-4112bclauction.com
Auction House, Appraiser
Auction House
Appraiser
Bankruptcy Service
General Services
Today 8AM–5PM
Friday 8AM–5PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–5PMTuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
12 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
"Great service and very professional staff !!!"
"Pictures do not always give a proper condition of products."
"Great business and experience customer for over 3 years."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
gene sullivan's profile photo
gene sullivan
4 months ago
I have had nothing but positive experiences when it comes to BCL Auction. Peggy has been great! She has been responsive to my emails when I had questions and needed some help. She went beyond what she was required to do numerous times for me. If I still owned my company I would offer her a position working for me. Thanks Peggy!! This is an exciting way to get some great deals on pretty much anything you can think of. They even give you an opportunity to look at the items up for auction before you place a bid. If you don't like something, don't bid on it...
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Gene, Thank you so much for being our customer! Peggy is the best & we're so happy she's gone above & beyond for you! Thank you for taking the time to let us know!
AJ Edwards's profile photo
AJ Edwards
3 months ago
Pictures do not always give a proper condition of products. Thankfully I went to the preview or I would have been very disappointed on a few items I would have bid on. It also looked like different items but same picture online and I think you should have the actual picture of the item. It makes it look like your hiding the condition of some items. Not a good.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
AJ, Please feel free to reach out to us personally if you ever have any questions! Many of our Sellers photograph their own items and provide the descriptions, however, please know that it is our policy that they include an actual picture of the item, when possible. Sometimes, when items are boxed, it makes it difficult for them, but please know that if you ever purchase anything that doesn't match the photo or description, we will issue you an immediate refund. We hope this helps & that you will continue to check out the great auction deals you can get at BCL!
Keith Ramay's profile photo
Keith Ramay
4 months ago
BEWARE...items you are bidding on may not exist. New items may be store returns or damaged although they are advertised as NEW. Very poor customer service if they make the mistake. I have purchased 3 times from this auction and 2 times after a 2 1/2 hour drive one way the items were not there. The first time the guys admitted they never had the item and allowed me to return the NEW merchandise that was damaged. The second time the trip would not have been made if the product was not available. My efforts to contact the auction about this concern were met with poor communication and a lack of concern about my experience. I have reached out several times and talked to an employee named Peggy. I was told that Bill, the owner of the Auction would call me. After 2 days and no call, I talked to Peggy again early morning and she said Bill would be calling me. The day passed and I called Peggy again and she accused me of making threats and hung up. Then receive an email about how they have contacted me and tried to help. Bold face LIE. No way anything could have been interpreted as a threat. I guess side stepping the issue by falsely accusing your customers, justifies this organizations refusal to address a problem. I never had any intentions of doing anything but trying to come to a fair resolution. My decision to do this only happened because of their refusal to call and more so based on Peggy's poor effort to deflect any responsibility by suggesting that I some how was threatening. How hard is it make a phone call. Poor business and customer service!!! So after my post you found a friend to post a review and start calling people childish names...no post for 2 years and now look. The person calling people names has no clue what happened...just more proof of this companies lack of integrity. Anyone can see right through that one...lol To your response...full of lies...you did not reach out to me and I never made any verbal threats. Your response is to blame your customer and falsely accuse me of things that did not happen so you can continue with your deceptive business. Your lack of reviews should be a warning to future customers. My first trip to your Illinois location had several customers with the same complaints. You never called me like Peggy said you would...so don't make it sound like you did. Another business man with NO INTEGRITY!!! You have my number and I will still welcome your call.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Keith, Again, we sincerely apologize that the item you won, a small stainless steel table, was accidentally given to the wrong customer, leaving a smaller sized table at our warehouse when you arrived. When we realized we had made this error, we admitted our mistake, apologized many times, immediately issued a refund to your credit card and reached out to the customer who received your table in error, to see if we could get it returned for you. We were in constant communication with you & made a decision to end communications with you only after you became verbally threatening to our employees, refused to accept our apologies, and told us all of the things your were going to do to leave bad reviews for our business. For 50 years, our business has been focused on serving our customers, helping to get great products in their hands for their businesses or homes and receiving the very best customer service and care possible. As was communicated to you several times, we are sincerely sorry that we made this mistake , that you were let down & that our resolution was not satisfying to you.
M Sf's profile photo
M Sf
4 months ago
Great business and experience customer for over 3 years.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you so much! We appreciate you!
s thomason's profile photo
s thomason
3 months ago
I've been bidding on BCL Auctions for about a year and have been very happy with the format of the online actions and the items I have won. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The company also gives back to the community by working with St. Patrick Center to hire people struggling with homelessness and pays them a very competitive living wage.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you, Shawn! We're so happy to have you as our customer & even happier that we've had the privilege of working with the awesome people from St. Patrick Center...what a blessing to BCL!
William Stine's profile photo
William Stine
3 months ago
Bad experience with this auction. If I didn't know better I would think they have insiders running up bids. Very suspicious!
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Mr. Stine, I tried reaching out to you personally, but you aren't in our database as ever participating in our auctions, so I'm not able to find your contact information. We are very confused by your review. We have been in business for more than 50 years and have built our business on the highest level of integrity and business standards. We have more than 22,000 local buyers, so there is very much bidding activity on all of our auctions. We would never need an "insider" running up bids, as you suggest. Please contact us if we can help answer any questions for you or explain how the online auction process works. Thank you!
Mark Lipa's profile photo
Mark Lipa
2 months ago
Easy to work with, if the product isn't as advertised, my concerns were addressed immediately.
Danny Lindsay's profile photo
Danny Lindsay
3 months ago
Great service and very professional staff !!!