Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Barley Haven HomeBrew
Brewing Supply Store
Today 10AM–7PM
44 followers|671,538 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Barley Haven HomeBrew

Shared publicly  - 
 
Join Barley Haven HomeBrew at Caution in Lakewood for our 4th meeting to share homebrew beer and meet other homebrewers in Jefferson County and the Denver area. 
1
Add a comment...

Barley Haven HomeBrew

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come brew with us on our electric RIMS system and celebrate homebrewing...or just come to learn to brew your own beer!
1

Barley Haven HomeBrew

Shared publicly  - 
 
Home Brewer's Night @ Caution Brewing Co. 4/18. Bring a homebrew to share. Meet other homebrewers in the community. Chat and learn. Donations for pizza are appreciated! Private event..RSVP to join.
1

Barley Haven HomeBrew

Shared publicly  - 
 
New beer kits. Aussie pale ale and the imperial
1
Add a comment...

Barley Haven HomeBrew

Shared publicly  - 
 
Imperial yeast. Organic and 200 billion yeast cells. Pitch a can in your brew today!
1
Add a comment...

Barley Haven HomeBrew

Shared publicly  - 
 
Holiday Hours for Christmas Eve are 10-3pm. We will be closed Christmas Day.
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
2 people
Have them in circles
44 people
Karen A. Johnson's profile photo
Melanie Ortiz (メラニー)'s profile photo
carlos santana Santana's profile photo
Robert Williams's profile photo
The Front Range Hop Company's profile photo
Domenico Monteleone's profile photo
Talia Ringer's profile photo
Brian Lefever's profile photo
Stan Maddock's profile photo

Barley Haven HomeBrew

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hops rhizomes for Homebrewers are now in stock

2
Add a comment...

Barley Haven HomeBrew

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our beer brewing classes have expanded!
1
Add a comment...

Barley Haven HomeBrew

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are open through the blizzard! Dedicated Brewing Supplies!
1
Add a comment...

Barley Haven HomeBrew

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hop rhizomes available for pre order!
1
Add a comment...

Barley Haven HomeBrew

Shared publicly  - 
 
That's a solid yeast product! Good package and amazingly high pitch rate. The only organic on the market!
1
Add a comment...

Barley Haven HomeBrew

Shared publicly  - 
 
$99 for 150lbs of 2 row.....available only at our Sheridan warehouse
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1057 S Wadsworth Blvd #20 Lakewood, CO 80226
1057 South Wadsworth Boulevard #20USColoradoLakewood80226
(303) 936-2337barleyhaven.com
Brewing Supply Store, Winemaking Supply StoreToday 10AM–7PM
Wednesday 10AM–7PMThursday 10AM–7PMFriday 10AM–7PMSaturday 10AM–7PMSunday 11AM–5PMMonday 10AM–7PMTuesday 10AM–7PM
Home brewing supplies and equipment for beer brewing and distilling
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
32 reviews
5 star
20 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
Go-to for beer-making aficionados offering necessary ingredients & equipment for home brewing.- Google
"The exact same valve kit at Beer at Home (Westminster): $30."
"This was a great place for me to start my adventures in HomeBrew."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
2 people
Have them in circles
44 people
Karen A. Johnson's profile photo
Melanie Ortiz (メラニー)'s profile photo
carlos santana Santana's profile photo
Robert Williams's profile photo
The Front Range Hop Company's profile photo
Domenico Monteleone's profile photo
Talia Ringer's profile photo
Brian Lefever's profile photo
Stan Maddock's profile photo
All reviews
Piotr Trzeciak's profile photo
Piotr Trzeciak
4 months ago
Good prices on bulk items. Slightly higher than average prices on specialty grain and hardware. Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Definitely shop around and do your homework if your a penny pincher. Every brew store will have higher or lower prices on certain items.
Matt Rendall's profile photo
Matt Rendall
8 months ago
Been checking out different brew stores since finding out about Brew N Que shutting down. This was the fourth one we went to after that, so we kind of knew what prices and selection to expect. Selection was top notch and we were helped immediately, even on a busy Saturday. The employee quickly gathered everything we asked for and milled our grain. He was very helpful with some random brewing questions we had and we loved the shop. We were all ready to call this our new go-to brew store until we checked out and heard what our total was. Compared to the other stores we've been to, things here were MASSIVELY overpriced. An ounce of Citra (around $2.00 elsewhere) costs $3.99 here. Two row malt (about $1.50 elsewhere) costs $1.99 and Golden Promise (less than $2.00 elsewhere) costs $2.50 here. Our pale ale ended up costing more than 40% more than it would have if we shopped anywhere else. It's definitely our fault for not checking prices before checking out, but we will NOT be going back.
• • •
Melissa Walker's profile photo
Melissa Walker
10 months ago
I have been shopping at Barley Haven for 2.5 years and I was a big fan, especially of their great prices on bulk. This ended recently when some hops that I purchased in bulk lasted only 8 months. I was told by the staff that if I kept the hops in sealed bags in my refrigerator they would last for 2 years. I have been buying hops in bulk for years now, and have several bags that are much older than the hops in question. The handling practices have been the same and the older hops remain fresh. After brewing 15 gallons of beer that tastes like cheese, I brought this to their attention. I was expecting some kind of gesture to placate me and their response was that they can do nothing to help me and that this must have been my fault. Customer services is sorely lacking and I am very disappointed. Beware: They will sell you ingredients that will ruin your beer and they will blame you for it. Consider spending a little more for fresh ingredients at other stores who will stand behind their products.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Mark Pennick, We always prefer escalation of customer issues with Management so that we may resolve customer complaints. My understanding from both your review and the staff member you spoke with today is that you were and given a customer courtesy discount on your purchase today. I also know that once hops are opened from a nitrogen sealed package their shelf life is incredibly reduced. 9 months is a long time. I do not believe that any of my trained team would have expressed a 2 year shelf life for an opened pack of hops. My apologizes on your dissatisfaction, but we have a clear policy on brewing grains, yeast and hops. My employee went above and beyond our policy by offering and extending a discount to you, and I'm sorry this wasn't enough to placate you. Sincerely, Michael Phipps
Ryan Fountain's profile photo
Ryan Fountain
a year ago
I think the Barley Haven is freakin' great. My first visit a few years back, I was under-impressed. Now I have been there many times, as I moved and it is easily the closest LHBS. I think they have grown quite a bit since my first visit, but the staff is what makes it my favorite. They are always eager to help but I like to pull my own grains, so I can think of the additional tweak to make it my own creation. Sure, going to a restaurant supply or the hardware store may save you a few bucks on the spoon or the making of your mash tun, but the convenience of it being in one place is nice. All in all, love this place and I visit almost weekly.
• • •
Adam Livingston's profile photo
Adam Livingston
2 months ago
Great place with a really friendly staff. It's small and has limited supplies but they do have all the basics. They do refill CO2 while you wait (about 5 minutes).
Tom KO's profile photo
Tom KO
2 months ago
After big issues with store employee. Michael (GM) made it right today. I change ma rating from 1 to 4 stars. Thanks again Michael for great service.
Mike Thompson's profile photo
Mike Thompson
8 months ago
Good selection of grains but the experience was a bit awkward. Needed help from someone to get my grains. I guess I am just used to somewhere else.
Matt Thor's profile photo
Matt Thor
5 months ago
Cool little place. Inventory was a little limited but had some great items. Staff was friendly.