Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Autumn Ridge Apartment Homes
Apartment Building
5 followers|483,161 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3902 Mayfield Ave NE Grand Rapids, MI 49525
3902 Mayfield Avenue NortheastUSMichiganGrand Rapids49525
Apartment Building, Apartment Complex
Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Apartments
Housing
Private Housing
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.1
31 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
8 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"Very beautiful place with friendly staff and good maintenance."
"My apartment had bugs as my dogs got fleas after living here for 1 day."
"Disgusting neighbor made it impossible to sleep at night."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Robb Leonard's profile photo
Robb Leonard
a month ago
If you are looking for a cheap rent this is your place. However I have been here 4 months and I have had no hot running water in the kitchen. No hot water in the shower which they say is fixed and it's not. Today I don't have any heat (10degrees out) on two different occasions I haven't had any water whatsoever when I needed to shower and go to work. My apartment had bugs as my dogs got fleas after living here for 1 day. This place is extremely old and you can tell the ownership group is not putting the money back into these units needed to avoid problems. The office ladies are extremely friendly and maintenance is friendly as well. However I would much rather pay more money not to deal with these problem. I'm glad I signed a short lease. They came out that same day to fix the heat which was nice. However it's on max and my apt is 62 degrees...... Thanks autumn ridge.....
• • •
Emily David's profile photo
Emily David
2 months ago
My husband and I are both full time students, so money is tight sometimes. Autumn Ridge is very affordable and that is a huge plus for us. If you're looking for somewhere affordable and nice, I would definitely recommend this place.
Victoria Roldan's profile photo
Victoria Roldan
2 months ago
Just moved in on August, 2016. DO NOT MOVE HERE. These people are crooks! I paid my security deposit before I moved in with the rest of my rent. I am just now being told that my security deposit was never "captured" and I now owe 200 dollars on top of a 725 dollar rent (for a one bed room btw). They then charged me late fees for the 200, they never collected and when I told them I would pay it with my next months rent they started filing on me. I was also told I would be getting 100 dollars off rent because my sister had referred me. After paying the 200 dollars for the "not captured" security deposit, they are now saying I owe 100 for the 100 they told me i wouldnt pay for the referral. They also tried to stiff my sister on her 100 for the refferals as well, twice. There are people being "evicted" all over the complex. When I moved in they had evicted the woman in my apartment and the woman above me. The neighborhood next to me is a very creepy old man that keeps inviting me over for drinks, telling me in a very pretty young lady.. hes like 68. I moved here from a hotel, I was homeless before this and I'm serious thinking about moving back into the hotel just so I dont have to deal with these people. DO NOT MOVE HERE! I should have moved to Eastland Apartments like I planned on.
• • •
nate s's profile photo
nate s
6 months ago
Office staff was amazing, but the apartments look pretty run down to be charging $800+ for a single bedroom. The model room looked like a converted hotel room.
Jeremy Palinkas's profile photo
Jeremy Palinkas
a week ago
I love the location. Very close to downtown and right next door to Plainfield Meijer. I moved in March, so far, I love it here at Autumn Ridge. The office staff is very friendly, my neighbors are pretty nice, the apartments are priced pretty fair for the city of Grand Rapids, and even Plainfield Township in general. The only downside was when I had moved in, the apartment wasn't thoroughly cleaned (dust everywhere, dead bugs and dirt in one of the cabinets, and the maintenance department isn't real fast at doing things and their quality isn't very good. Overall, nice apartments, nice location, nice staff, but the buildings themselves could use updating. The washing machines seem to break down more often then they should. Other than that, I have enjoyed my stay here at Autumn Ridge. Hopefully, the management gets their s**t together to make this a better place to live, because if so, I might plan to renew my lease.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Hi Jeremy, I am happy to hear you are enjoying your residency at Autumn Ridge so far. We are happy you have picked us as your home! It sounds like you are having an overall great experience so far even though there is room for improvement. We appreciate your feedback and strive to provide the highest level of customer service to our residents. I think you will be very pleased with some of the updates we have coming this Summer! Thank you, Autumn Ridge Apartment
Andrew Alt's profile photo
Andrew Alt
5 months ago
This place is a dive. The only reason anyone would offer more than two stars is because Autumn Ridge offers incentives for those who write positive reviews. You used to get what you pay for when rent was $500 a month including everything (gym pass, cable, hot water, water, heat, etc.) except internet and electricity. Now that the prices have been greatly raised, I would avoid this place like the plague. They even towed my car, which had a current registration and parking sticker, without any warning. I didn't move it for several days because I was out of town so they reported it as an abandoned vehicle, which cost me almost $500 to recover. They told me they did nothing illegal, since it was their private property and they can tow a vehicle at any time for any reason. I reviewed the law and found this is true, it is legal to have a vehicle on your property towed at any time for any reason. However, is this a company you feel comfortable dealing with?
• • •
Mike Ufer's profile photo
Mike Ufer
5 months ago
The worst apartment we have ever stayed in especially for the price! Disgusting neighbor made it impossible to sleep at night. Management is a joke and they like to charge you for everything including 2 months more of rent that they tack on when you move out. They also steal your security deposit and say you only had 500$ when it was over 1000$! Do not EVER move in here.
Stacy Butler's profile photo
Stacy Butler
a year ago
I have lived here for 5 years, the past 1 has been without a lease as we cannot wait to find a way out. the rent is close to $200 more than when we moved in, they paint over cigarette/tar stains so after a few months your walls just turn yellow, my bathroom stinks of cigarettes and we don't smoke. Our floor is weak around the tub that rarely drains properly. You can hear people walking on the balcony out front at all hours. They tell you that you need to have a parking sticker or you'll get towed for parking in resident spots, but we constantly have no parking in front of the building and few people have stickers anymore. They starting allowing dogs, the website says small or medium dogs, no vicious breeds...there is a Saint Bernard in one the apartments...that's not a medium or small dog...they bark at all hours, the people let them out and then yell for them for 20 minutes. They 'repaved' the complex but didn't fill in the pot holes, just covered them with a new layer of tar so they're back to being holes in the ground after two/three weeks. We have people that smoke outside on the balcony so we get smoke in our apartment if we want our windows open in the spring/summer. On the upside, most of our neighbors are friendly. They like to share their music with you at all hours of the night and day. I got to listen in on a great action movie at 3am the other day...not sure what one...but the explosions were fantastic. They'll help you with your laundry by opening the dryer before it done and letting your clothes air dry. If you rent the 'storage' room in the laundry room they'll even help themselves to your stuff (Even if you have it locked up). Really friendly people. Its not all bad...that maintenance crew (When they get your work order) are fantastic, friendly, and try to get the work done in a timely manner. I would personally recommend Zach for anything you need, he's friendly and great at what he does. Best staff member here in my opinion. A few of the ladies that work in the office are really sweet and friendly, there is one (Sadly I don't know her name) that I try to go to for everything when I need to. If you want a loud, over priced apartment that will cost you an arm and a leg in electric bills, yellow smoke scented walls, creaky floors, and outdated appliances, this place is great!
• • •
Response from the owner - 12 months ago
Hi Stacy, I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your residency at Autumn Ridge Apartments. Your feedback is very important to us and we take all of your concerns very seriously. If you ever have a service request or any type of complaint we encourage you to contact the office directly. We truly strive to give the highest level of customer service and had we known about these issues the outcome may have been very different. We appreciate your residency with us and feel free to contact us with any other concerns you may have. Sincerely, Autumn Ridge Apartments

Stream

Autumn Ridge Apartment Homes hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.