Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Auto Check
Auto Repair Shop
Today Closed
22 followers|351,663 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
14810 Park Row Dr Houston, TX 77084
14810 Park Row DriveUSTexasHouston77084
(281) 599-7999autocheckone.com
Auto Repair Shop, Car Inspection Station
Auto Repair Shop
Car Inspection Station
Wheel Alignment Service
Auto Tune Up Service
Mechanic
Tire Shop
Today Closed
Monday 7:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 7:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 7:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 7:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 7:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed

Welcome to Auto Check, 2012 Houston Press Readers' Choice BEST MECHANIC. We believe our quality car care makes every mile you drive safer, more comfortable and convenient with the assurance of optimum performance. We Offer 3 Years 36,000 miles warranty on parts and labor.  Rated excellent in customer service by multiple different organizations like AAA, RepairPal and Houston Press. We are expert mechanics offering car repair & maintenance.

Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
22 people
Exotic Car Service's profile photo
Dave Toole's profile photo
Matthew Roayaee's profile photo
Tony Chan's profile photo
Carolina Basalo - Alcid's profile photo
Check's Muffler Center's profile photo
Phil Houston's profile photo
Tim Sparke's profile photo
George's Sierra Shell's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
71 reviews
5 star
62 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"Best customer service I've ever received from an auto shop."
"2014 Feb Friendly staff, reasonable price and clean/organised workshop."
"I went to brand name muffler shops first thinking I might get a better deal."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Van Grgenbrad
a month ago
You can shear a sheep many times, but you can only skin it once. Someone taught this principle to the owner...a very active and involved owner....early on in life. I thought I needed new struts all around. Matthew was like, are you sure? He pointed out that on a car with as many miles as mine(275k) the entire front assembly would be a better idea(springs, strut, and bushings), leaving the far more expensive rear struts(which do not affect steering, my main complaint) for another day. He could easily have skinned this particular sheep by doing what I asked for, then getting to charge me again for the same service 2 months down the road when it became apparent that replacing only the strut had not been a complete solution. Instead,I trusted his knowledge, replaced the front strut assemblies, and I will go back to Auto Check 1 for every issue in the future, be it maintenance or repair. Also, ask him to show you some youtube videos of his beast if he isn't busy, which they usually are. Pretty cool stuff.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you Van, You rock !
Tat Acharya
2 months ago
I have always relied on Auto Check on Park Row Drive to help me fix any issues with my car. Since the time I moved to Houston, I have been going to them for my regular oil changes, and car inspections and they have always impressed me with their exceptional service at reasonable prices.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Tat, Thank you for your kind review and the trust you put in us. We appreciate your business.
nikhil kesar's profile photo
nikhil kesar
6 months ago
ok this has been pending for a long time. Here it goes - I have been to this service center a few times for engine light on, repairs , oil change etc. and they never fail to impress. The staff is courteous esp. Moe, they are genuine with their estimates and with their service. The gist is that they know their stuff. They would explain it to you in depth about any information you need about the repairs. I would go again.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Nikhil, Thank you for trusting our establishment and thank you for taking the time & sharing this kind review. 100% customer satisfaction is our goal. -Auto Check Team
Joey Xiu's profile photo
Joey Xiu
7 months ago
Avoid at all costs! Made me wait 1.5 hours when I showed up on time for an tire install appointment. Left an 1.5 hours later with 2 badly scraped wheels (they claimed wasn't the fault of the tire tech or the machine) and a flat tire (since then they rectified). Matthew tried blaming everything wrong on me which is a terrible approach to customer service. Although you should never have to do this with top rated businesses- always take pictures of your wheels before hand and go to a more reputable place that can handle low profile tires for sports cars! The tire machine they use is very old and scraped the $h!T out of my wheels and now I have to get my wheels refinished! My wheels were in perfect condition before they worked on the install. Overall very disappointed with a place that supposedly has 5 star service for everyone...NOT
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hello Joey, Sorry about your experience, Here is why : 1- You added alignment to the job which was not part of your appointment and that caused the extended time 2- Tires and wheels were provided by you, you did not buy them from us, your rims were used with lots of corrosion and poorly refurbished which result in tire not sealing against the rim and going flat. We fix that for you at no charge ! 3- Painted wheels can not hold up and will chip sooner or later. 4- Our machines are the latest model Hunter Road Force Balancer GSP9700 Hunter Tire installer TCX 575 We did inform you about the condition of your used rims in advance. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review
Michael H.
2 weeks ago
I went by yesterday to have some work done and had a really good experience. The people were very friendly and worked to accommodate my needs. They were very helpful and explained issues I was having clearly. My car is my baby and they were very careful while they worked on it. I would highly recommend them and will definitely go back. A+ work and customer service.
Frank Luo's profile photo
Frank Luo
3 months ago
I brought a used Focus here to have a total check on it before I buy because it is vibrating when I drive, and I asked them to find out the cause of its vibration problem. They only found some minor issues that will not cost much to fix, so I bought the car. But one month later when I brought my car to my local mechanic they found that all three engine mounts are collapsed and that caused the vibration, so I have to spend 700 dollars to replace all three to fix it. I don't know why Auto Check didn't find this in the first place.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Frank, Sorry you had to experience that. We called a few timed and left a few voice mails to see if there is anything we can do to help. I know that we did a pre purchase inspection on your Focus when it had 80,000 miles. I'm not sure how bad the vibration was or why we did not recommend the motor mounts to you but we are willing to do what it takes to make this right. Feel free to call the shop at anytime and ask for Sam or Matt. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Auto Check team
F Samie's profile photo
F Samie
9 months ago
Update: 2014 Feb They followed up with a call few days later (see below). Just shows how serious they take costumer service (scoring them 5 out of 5). 2014 Feb Friendly staff, reasonable price and clean/organised workshop. Slightly disappointed that the oil change took 70 minutes (although I had made an appointment). They did however few (minor) extras without charging. I'll definitely go here again in future and will update this post.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Samie, Thank you for the review. Sorry for the wait and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will make sure it will not happen again.
Michael Harrington
a year ago
Friendly service, and I couldn't believe they buffed out some white paint from a car that hit me, that the car wash didn't even offer to buff out for me. They went OVER THE TOP and I love it. Got to know the owner Sam, who was constantly giving me updates on the progress. They checked things my old car company never checked and not being pushy about selling me stuff, but making me aware of issues for the future. Exactly what I wanted from an autoshop. One stop, truly amazing!
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Michael, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to see you again.

Stream

Auto Check

Shared publicly  - 
 
Long commutes can be an annoyance, but we were all agree that some good tunes can make them more tolerable. Some of our favorites - Life is a Highway, the Knightrider Theme and Shake It Off. Tell us yours in the comments below!
2
Add a comment...

Auto Check

Shared publicly  - 
3
Add a comment...

Auto Check

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sad news, this is real
2
Add a comment...

Auto Check

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you ever felt like you forgot something ?!!
We can fix them all. That's what we call complete car care 
2
Add a comment...

Auto Check

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's that time of the year again, Setting the clock on some models are tough and time consuming. Your friends here at Auto Check One will be happy to that for you with a big smile :-)
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
22 people
Exotic Car Service's profile photo
Dave Toole's profile photo
Matthew Roayaee's profile photo
Tony Chan's profile photo
Carolina Basalo - Alcid's profile photo
Check's Muffler Center's profile photo
Phil Houston's profile photo
Tim Sparke's profile photo
George's Sierra Shell's profile photo

Auto Check

Shared publicly  - 
 
#ProTip If you are driving on a hill that goes on for a while, you'll want to avoid riding the brakes the whole time. Instead, alternate between braking and letting off the brake so you don't overheat your brakes.
1
Add a comment...

Auto Check

Shared publicly  - 
 
#MotorMonday Ireland isn’t really known for producing cars. There’s a total of three vehicles that have come out of the Emerald Isle, including the DeLorean. Read some interesting facts about the DeLorean and the other two Irish born vehicles here: http://goo.gl/8IJbJk
1
Add a comment...

Auto Check

Shared publicly  - 
 
#ProTip The undercarriage should get extra attention when washing your vehicle, especially in hard to reach areas where salt buildup can occur.
1
Add a comment...

Auto Check

Shared publicly  - 
2
Add a comment...

Auto Check

Shared publicly  - 
 
Now this something to be proud about. The Top 20 Group in auto repair business from ATI :-) 
1
Add a comment...

Auto Check

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are In Vegas for ACDELCO professional service center summit to learn all about the new technology and products for General Motors . This is the actual Corvette that won the American Le Mans Series championship race in 2012 . 
2
Add a comment...