Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Auto Auction Of San Diego
Auto Auction
Today 9AM–5PM
47 followers|791,311 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
1999 Toyota Camry LE added at Auto Auction of San Diego
Opening Bid:$1500 #Toyota

View Car: http://bit.ly/1RASuTV
This vehicle is available for sale outside of the auction for $2400. However, the OPENING BID for this vehicle is only $1500 at the PUBLIC auto auction this SATURDAY at 11am or WEDNESDAY at 3pm. Come in and bid to get crazy deals! The Auto Auction is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC and is FREE to enter.
...
1
Add a comment...
 
2005 Ford Escape XLS added at Auto Auction of San Diego
Opening Bid:$2500 #Ford

View Car: http://bit.ly/1RARtex
This vehicle is available for sale outside of the auction for $4800. However, the OPENING BID for this vehicle is only $2500 at the PUBLIC auto auction this SATURDAY at 11am or WEDNESDAY at 3pm. Come in and bid to get crazy deals! The Auto Auction is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC and is FREE to enter.
...
1
Add a comment...
 
1995 Acura Legend L w/Leather added at Auto Auction of San Diego
Opening Bid:$1500 #Acura

View Car: http://bit.ly/1LdEnr4
This vehicle is available for sale outside of the auction for $2800. However, the OPENING BID for this vehicle is only $1500 at the PUBLIC auto auction this SATURDAY at 11am or WEDNESDAY at 3pm. Come in and bid to get crazy deals! The Auto Auction is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC and is FREE to enter.
...
1
Add a comment...
 
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan 2.5S added at Auto Auction of San Diego
Opening Bid:$3500 #Volkswagen

View Car: http://bit.ly/1LdDv5N
This vehicle is available for sale outside of the auction for $5800. However, the OPENING BID for this vehicle is only $3500 at the PUBLIC auto auction this SATURDAY at 11am or WEDNESDAY at 3pm. Come in and bid to get crazy deals! The Auto Auction is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC and is FREE to enter.
...
1
Add a comment...
 
2005 Volvo S40 T5 added at Auto Auction of San Diego
Opening Bid:$2500 #Volvo

View Car: http://bit.ly/1TcHdih
This vehicle is available for sale outside of the auction for $3500. However, the OPENING BID for this vehicle is only $2500 at the PUBLIC auto auction this SATURDAY at 11am or WEDNESDAY at 3pm. Come in and bid to get crazy deals! The Auto Auction is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC and is FREE to enter.
...
1
Add a comment...
 
2002 Volvo S60 2.4T added at Auto Auction of San Diego
Opening Bid:$1500 #Volvo

View Car: http://bit.ly/1QWidM9
This vehicle is available for sale outside of the auction for $2800. However, the OPENING BID for this vehicle is only $1500 at the PUBLIC auto auction this SATURDAY at 11am or WEDNESDAY at 3pm. Come in and bid to get crazy deals! The Auto Auction is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC and is FREE to enter.
...
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
47 people
Jaguar Elmhurst's profile photo
Gary Brewer's profile photo
Achieve TMS's profile photo
Champion Rim Repair's profile photo
Benjamin Theule Criminal Defense's profile photo
The Griffin's profile photo
luis serrano's profile photo
Saqwe Sdewqt's profile photo
Mathew Brown's profile photo
 
2005 Nissan Sentra 1.8 S added at Auto Auction of San Diego
Opening Bid:$2500 #Nissan

View Car: http://bit.ly/1RARX4e
This vehicle is available for sale outside of the auction for $3800. However, the OPENING BID for this vehicle is only $2500 at the PUBLIC auto auction this SATURDAY at 11am or WEDNESDAY at 3pm. Come in and bid to get crazy deals! The Auto Auction is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC and is FREE to enter.
...
1
Add a comment...
 
2002 Chrysler Sebring GTC Convt. added at Auto Auction of San Diego
Opening Bid:$1500 #Chrysler

View Car: http://bit.ly/1RAQURP
This vehicle is available for sale outside of the auction for $1800. However, the OPENING BID for this vehicle is only $1500 at the PUBLIC auto auction this SATURDAY at 11am or WEDNESDAY at 3pm. Come in and bid to get crazy deals! The Auto Auction is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC and is FREE to enter.
...
1
Add a comment...
 
1994 Mazda MPV V6 added at Auto Auction of San Diego
Opening Bid:$1000 #Mazda

View Car: http://bit.ly/1RAPYwV
This vehicle is available for sale outside of the auction for $1800. However, the OPENING BID for this vehicle is only $1000 at the PUBLIC auto auction this SATURDAY at 11am or WEDNESDAY at 3pm. Come in and bid to get crazy deals! The Auto Auction is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC and is FREE to enter.
...
1
Add a comment...
 
2000 Volvo V70 SE added at Auto Auction of San Diego
Opening Bid:$1000 #Volvo

View Car: http://bit.ly/1LdDmPy
This vehicle is available for sale outside of the auction for $2400. However, the OPENING BID for this vehicle is only $1000 at the PUBLIC auto auction this SATURDAY at 11am or WEDNESDAY at 3pm. Come in and bid to get crazy deals! The Auto Auction is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC and is FREE to enter.
...
1
Add a comment...
 
2002 Ford Focus ZTW added at Auto Auction of San Diego
Opening Bid:$1500 #Ford

View Car: http://bit.ly/21aCXiH
This vehicle is available for sale outside of the auction for $2800. However, the OPENING BID for this vehicle is only $1500 at the PUBLIC auto auction this SATURDAY at 11am or WEDNESDAY at 3pm. Come in and bid to get crazy deals! The Auto Auction is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC and is FREE to enter.
...
1
Add a comment...
 
1998 Saab 9000 CSE added at Auto Auction of San Diego
Opening Bid:$1500 #Saab

View Car: http://bit.ly/1OUKQ4F
This vehicle is available for sale outside of the auction for $2800. However, the OPENING BID for this vehicle is only $1500 at the PUBLIC auto auction this SATURDAY at 11am or WEDNESDAY at 3pm. Come in and bid to get crazy deals! The Auto Auction is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC and is FREE to enter.
...
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5801 Fairmount Ave San Diego, CA 92120
5801 Fairmount AvenueUSCaliforniaSan Diego92120
Auto AuctionToday 9AM–5PM
Monday 9AM–5PMTuesday 9AM–5PMWednesday 9AM–8PMThursday 9AM–5PMFriday 9AM–5PMSaturday 9AM–5PMSunday Closed
Auto Auction of San Diego hosts public auto auctions every Saturday and Wednesday featuring over 120 vehicles each week. Come in and bid!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
7 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Bought a Honda Prelude for a great price!"
"This is an organized scam."
"Bill was the salesperson and his communication was TOP SHELF."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
47 people
Jaguar Elmhurst's profile photo
Gary Brewer's profile photo
Achieve TMS's profile photo
Champion Rim Repair's profile photo
Benjamin Theule Criminal Defense's profile photo
The Griffin's profile photo
luis serrano's profile photo
Saqwe Sdewqt's profile photo
Mathew Brown's profile photo
All reviews
Sor Bet's profile photo
Sor Bet
a month ago
I had a great experience buying a 2007 Sprinter Van from Auto Auction of San Diego. I'm writing this review eight months after I purchased the vehicle, and I can still say I would do it all again if I needed to. Bill and Ray were straightforward, represented the vehicle's condition honestly, and did everything I asked of them to make the sale. They facilitated the transportation of the van to Oregon and helped me with the registration process. Bill was the salesperson and his communication was TOP SHELF. Buying an automobile can be nerve-wracking and unsettling. Everyone seems to have at least one story of a sale gone bad for one reason or another. I went into this sale with my guard up, but I was very pleasantly surprised at how satisfying (and relieving) it turned out to be. Big ups, Bill and Ray! Highly recommended!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks so much! If you ever need anything else in the future, don't hesitate to let us know. All the best, Ray, General Manager
Alexis Hector's profile photo
Alexis Hector
a month ago
I also think this is an organized scam to get as much money for each vehicle as possible. Went to purchase a vehicle and once the auction ended the price was too low for them so they didn't sell me the vehicle. I was offered to get the vehicle if I agreed to pay more money. NO THANK YOU!!!!
Response from the owner - a month ago
I'm very sorry you had a negative experience Alexis. It appears we did not do our job explaining how the auction works. Just like Ebay, there are reserve prices on most of the cars that that are auctioned. If the bidding doesn't get up to a certain point, the car will be passed and auctioned again the following week. The offer you received was most likely the reserve price. After the auction is over, we offer people that were interested in a car that did not meet the reserve price, the lowest number that would be acceptable. I would be happy to explain further to try and earn your business again. Please come by or call anytime. 619-281-3333. Apologies, -Ray General Manager
Amy Collins's profile photo
Amy Collins
3 months ago
Im going today and I will see if the bidding thing happens. That would be unethical for the auction to do.
Response from the owner - a month ago
I appreciate the stars, Amy! However, I'm a little unclear as to what you're talking about in the last part of the review. Please know, we keep things fair and honest around here, and if you have any concerns, don't hesitate to reach out. All the best, Ray, General Manager
Margaret Meggers's profile photo
Margaret Meggers
9 months ago
A very stand up experience!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks so much, Margaret! All the best, Ray, General Manager
Gigi Peraza's profile photo
Gigi Peraza
a month ago
Great experience for me being the first time I have been to an auction. Bought a Honda Prelude for a great price! Everyone was so helpful, I test drove 3 vehicles before deciding and checked with my mechanic. Very happy with the car. Definitely would recommend to friends and family. I am an Uber driver and will be purchasing a car for just that when I find the right one also!
Response from the owner - a month ago
I'm so glad you're happy with your Honda Prelude, Gigi! Thanks so much for letting me know -- it really means so much. Now, if you ever need anything else in the future, don't hesitate to let me know. All the best, Ray, General Manager
Rick M.'s profile photo
Rick M.
8 months ago
This is an organized scam.. The auctioneer and his accomplices standing just rack up the price without anyone bidding on the car. You should watch carefully who you're bidding against because they more often than not accept bids from ghosts just to reach their desired price. This should not be called an auction. Bidders just be aware!!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Rick, please know, we always want to be fair, and I'm sorry if something gave you the impression we're not. I'd like to investigate a little further. Would you mind giving me a call, so we can discuss in detail what happened ((619) 281-3333)? All the best, Ray, General Manager
Scott E's profile photo
Scott E
2 years ago
Nice selection of cars. Really good prices. I had never been to an auction before but it was actually easier than buying from a dealer. I bought my first car from them for myself but then sold it on craigslist and made good profit. I have since bought 4 cars here, all trouble free. The AutoCheck history on their site helps to pick the right cars. Good place to pick up cars and flip them for extra $ or get a daily driver for yourself.
Response from the owner - a month ago
It's so great to see you're a fan, Scott! Thanks so much. I'm glad the process is always simple, and that you're satisfied with the cars you've purchased. Now, if you ever need anything in the future, don't hesitate to let me know. All the best, Ray, General Manager