Cover photo
Verified local business
AutoTech Inc
Auto Repair Shop
Today 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
1 follower|104,520 views


AutoTech Inc

Shared publicly  - 
Bella, watching over things for me...
2455 Hudson St, Annapolis, MD 21401
AutoTech Inc's profile photo
We are pet friendly.
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Mike Haley's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2455 Hudson St Annapolis, MD 21401
2455 Hudson StreetUSMarylandAnnapolis21401
Auto Repair ShopToday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PMWednesday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PMThursday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PMFriday 8:00 AM – 5:00 PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
AutoTech is a family owned and operated automotive repair and maintenance service center. Our services range from oil changes to computerized diagnosis. We are also an authorized Maryland state inspection facility.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
30 reviews
5 star
29 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
No reviews
"Terrific, transparent, and efficient service."
"Instead he fixed the problem at hand, the first time, at a very fair price."
"Having been in the military, I have been to a lot of different mechanics."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
1 person
Mike Haley's profile photo
All reviews
Brittany Eckley
a month ago
I just want to personally thank Gary for doing a diagnostic on my 2005 Jeep Liberty. I had been having the same problem with my car for the past six months. A car wobble, which made the car nearly impossible to drive. After going to several mechanics with no luck, I finally went to AutoTech and Gary was able to figure out what the problem was. He really took the extra time to diagnose the problem, which obviously had been neglected by other mechanics. I will definitely be bringing my car back here in the future. I highly recommend their service.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Brittany, it's great to hear you finally have the steering issue with your Jeep resolved and hope the service was covered under the manufacture warranty as we discussed. Thank you again for the kind words and for providing our team the opportunity to help you.
Carissa M's profile photo
Carissa M
a month ago
Way too expensive, $100 for an oil change and a battery test. Told me my battery wasn't correctly installed, then replaced my starter for $415, when later I found out that the problem with my car starting was related to the shifter cable having a connection issue. Haven't been back since I spent $500 and they didn't even diagnose the problem correctly.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Carissa, I apologize your service was not a positive experience. When we receive feedback of this nature as the owner I personally review the services provided and who performed each. After reviewing our system we can not find a work order under your name. I did find a customer with similar services you describe in April of 2014, if this is the event you are describing and replacing the starter was not an accurate diagnosis I am sorry it did not correct the issue. I am not making excuses, but vehicle diagnostics can be difficult and there are times when we make a mistake. But when given the opportunity to correct our errors, I do everything possible to ensure every customer is happy with our services.
Nicholas Monico's profile photo
Nicholas Monico
a year ago
Very friendly. Explains everything in terms anyone can understand. Was able to fix two issues that the Toyota dealership said were "not fixable." Fair price. Will go out of the way to satisfy a customer. My wife and I highly recommend Gary and his team!
Peter Mattes's profile photo
Peter Mattes
7 months ago
Incredible experience, like night and day compared with using my dealership. Spent months trying to figure out what was going on with my car while taking it to a few different places which all scammed me. Finally took it here, they looked at it for 6 hours, figured out what was wrong and charged me an extremely fair price. Couldn't be happier.
Michael Reinhard
a month ago
Honesty and integrity are the words that come to mind when describing Autotech. If you live in Annapolis(or close by) you would be making a huge mistake to take your car anywhere else for repairs.
Kerry Gutknecht's profile photo
Kerry Gutknecht
7 months ago
Auto Tech's mechanic Gary was patient, generous, fast and--most importantly--exceedingly competent when working on my 15-yr old Jeep with a starter wiring problem last week. On a business trip from DC where we live, my girlfriend got in our 99 Cherokee at the end of the day and found that it wouldn't start! 40 miles from home at rush hour is not where you want your car to be disabled! I found Auto Tech here on Yelp and called Gary less than a few minutes before closing time. Upon hearing the details of the problem, he told me he could come to where my girlfriend was stranded with the car and look at it. He was there 20 minutes later. After 5 minutes under the car testing wires and fuses, he got it started up and got my lady and the jeep back on the road headed for DC where I brought it to my local shop. Without him we would be paying $200 for a tow! I only wish I could have left the car with him up there instead of relying on my neighborhood shop. Then, the most amazing part: Gary didn't even charge us! He offered some advice about the underlying problem for my DC mechanic to work with, and asked that we follow up to tell him what happened with it. When I spoke with him today, Gary had additional advice about the problem! Please don't expect free roadside service from Auto Tech as standard (they'd go out of business in a week!) but please know that this kind of character and generosity is increasingly hard to find, and builds valuable trust. I'm now thinking of moving to Annapolis so Gary can be my full time mechanic!
• • •
Lisa Kennedy
9 months ago
Great mechanic but also honest, which you don't always find. Won't sell you the moon when all you need is an easy fix. He has saved my son's 17 year old car many times. Knows what they're doing and have always come in on time and as promised. Wish that everyone ran their business as he does. He's got our business and everyone else who's asked me.
Jeremy Little's profile photo
Jeremy Little
a year ago
Auto Tech came very highly recommended, and did not disappoint. Morgan and Gary were friendly, knowledgeable, and could not have been more welcoming. When people talk about mechanics, they all seem to be searching for a place that is honest, fair, and they know they are not getting ripped off. This is that place. I am a convert, and will be taking both our cars to Auto Tech from now on.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Jeremy, thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding the recent services we performed for you. Being honest and helping folks with their vehicle challenges is the only way to do business.