Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Arrowhead Inn Bed & Breakfast
Bed & Breakfast
25 followers|353,773 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Have you taken advantage of our "What a Dinner and Show" package yet? With our Dinner and Show Package, you'll be treated to Chef Phil's Special Feast for a delicious pre-show dinner, and then enjoy a performance at one of the excellent venues in the Triangle such as the American Dance Festival, Durham Performing Arts Center, Progress Energy Center, or the Carolina Theater. Read more about it on our specials page!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Independence Day from all of us here at The Arrowhead Inn! #arrowheadinndurham  
1
Add a comment...
 
The 36th Annual Festival for the Eno River is coming up July 4th and 5th! Stay two nights at the Arrowhead Inn during the festival and we will include two complimentary tickets to this extravaganza. Sip on cold fresh lemonade, plunge your hands into cool wet pottery clay, delight your ears with the melodies and harmonies of many local musicians at this all day event. Explore the creations of local potters, jewelers, painters, welders, weavers, and carvers. For the younger ge...nerations (or young at heart), there's face painting, rock climbing, and activities on the river. All proceeds from this festival help maintain and purchase new parklands to the already existing 3,000 acres of natural wildlife. Buy a raffle ticket at the festival for a chance to win a free night at the Arrowhead Inn! Don't miss the fun! Check out our specials page for more information!
1
Add a comment...
 
Coming to Durham for the American Dance Festival? The festival will be gong on from June 11- July 25 which leaves plenty of time to book a trip! Relax in an idyllic country setting at the Arrowhead Inn--only a 15 minute drive from the dance venues. Stay two nights, show us your ADF ticket receipt, and receive a 10% discount on your room/night plus a complimentary dessert in your room after the show! Check out our specials page for more details!
1
Add a comment...
 
Do you have an electric car? Finding a charging station can be one of the more stressful parts of your vacation when driving such an Eco friendly car. We are here to relieve that stress and your worries. Put your feet up and recharge your own batteries while your car is charging at brand new charging stations! Find out more here.
>> http://blog.arrowheadinn.com/2015/06/recharge-your-car-and-yourself-at-our.html #arrowheadinndurham
1
Add a comment...
 
Have you heard about our spring midweek special? Receive 20% off if you book a stay in one of our premier suites (Garden Cottage, Log Cabin, Brittain Room, Duke Suite) for Sunday-Thursday nights! Take advantage of this offer June 1-18 and mention this promotion at booking and you will receive complimentary chocolate covered strawberries at check in!
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
4 people
Have them in circles
25 people
Francesca Ayre's profile photo
Arkansas River Artifacts's profile photo
Green Geek - Collega Menti's profile photo
il Cocus B&B's profile photo
SafeNow Security's profile photo
Liz Hamilton's profile photo
Big Mill Bed & Breakfast's profile photo
Audio Rule Sound Design's profile photo
Henri Deschamps's profile photo
 
There is nothing better than a good food festival in the summer and the Duke Homestead knows how to do it right. This weekend they will be hosting their annual "Pork, Pickles, and Peanuts: Tastes of North Carolina" event. Thi...
1
Add a comment...
 
#tbt  to when the dogwoods were in full bloom! Our gardens are beautiful year round but spring/summer is extra special for all those who have a love for things that grow! #arrowheadinndurham
1
Add a comment...
 
The arts are a big part of life in Durham. No, we are not just a town of academics and sciences. Come June and July, you'll see downtown Durham filled with modern dancers and dance enthusiast from all over the world. Why do t...
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for a good excuse to visit us in Durham? Triangle restaurant week is June 8-14th. Book a stay with us and unleash your inner foodie with the best food the area has to offer! ‪#‎trianglerestaurantweek‬ ‪#‎arrowheadinndurham‬ ‪#‎foodies‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Frog Hollow is offering Arrowhead Inn guests a discount on their Moonlight and Starlight Paddles! Book a stay with us and use the discount code arrowhead10 for 10% off one of these trips! What a romantic way to spend an evening!
2015 Dates March 6 (6:00pm) and 27 (7:15pm) April 3 (7:15pm) and 17 (7:30pm) May 1 (7:45pm) June 5 (8:15pm) and 19 (8:15pm) July 3 (8:15pm), 17 (8:15pm), 26 (West Point on the Eno with Eno River Association) (8:15pm), and 31 (8:15pm) Aug 1 (Lake Country Outpost at Lake Gaston) (8:15pm), and 14 (8:00pm) Sept 11 (7:15pm) and 25 (7:00pm) Oct 31 (Halloween Paddle, costumes encouraged)(6:15pm) Nov 13 (5:00pm) Dates don't work for you? ...
1
Add a comment...
 
We are so honored and it is all because of our wonderful guests. Thank you all very much! http://www.arrowheadinn.com #award #bucketlist #durham  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
106 Mason Rd Durham, NC 27712
106 Mason RoadUSNorth CarolinaDurham27712
(800) 528-2207arrowheadinn.com
Bed & Breakfast, Wedding Venue
Bed & Breakfast
Wedding Venue
Inn
Relax in the comfort of our 18th century Durham NC plantation inn which rests on 6 acres of gardens and lawns amid venerable trees. Our Durham Bed and Breakfast offers daily gourmet breakfast, luxury amenities and 9 elegant rooms and log cabin for guests to enjoy.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
In their circles
4 people
Have them in circles
25 people
Francesca Ayre's profile photo
Arkansas River Artifacts's profile photo
Green Geek - Collega Menti's profile photo
il Cocus B&B's profile photo
SafeNow Security's profile photo
Liz Hamilton's profile photo
Big Mill Bed & Breakfast's profile photo
Audio Rule Sound Design's profile photo
Henri Deschamps's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$199
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $226 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
19 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
Classic rooms, some with whirlpool tubs & fireplaces, in a circa-1775 plantation house.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Ruby Ali's profile photo
Ruby Ali
2 months ago
Me and my fiancé were thinking about doing a small intimate wedding there but details weren't set and I wanted to discuss it further. I contacted the the coordinator and she just e-mailed me instead of calling. Events like this should never be discussed over e-mails. One can't possibly write everything on the e-mail those are details to be discussed in person or on the phone. When I told her what I was thinking briefly on the e-mail she just said that I'm sorry we can't help you. But she never spoke to me or tried to set anything up or even bothered to getting any details. My event is more than a year away and we were still planning. I am very disappointed with the coordinator. That is a horrible way to do business.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for expressing your sentiment on receiving wedding information via email as opposed to over the phone. We send the initial wedding information via email because it is quite extensive and we want you to be able to reference it as needed. We are terribly sorry you are displeased that we require a reception instead of offering a location for the ceremony only. We also apologize our wedding coordinator was unable to call until 5 hours after you requested it, at which point this review was already written. We will work to respond to our clients more quickly in the future.
Kerry Cerra's profile photo
Kerry Cerra
11 months ago
I had the pleasure of staying 5 days in the cottage room of the beautiful Arrowhead Inn. It was everything I hoped it would be: charming, inspiring, comfortable, and peaceful. The owners are the most wonderful hosts, who knew just when to take care of things and when to give me space so I could write. The food was so outstanding that I tried to convince Phil to move himself and Gloria back home with me to cook for my family. Sadly for me, he declined, but lucky for any other travelers who stay at their inn. I highly recommend The Arrowhead Inn. Be sure to bring your appetite!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Wow, we are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great recommendation, we hope to have the chance to serve you again!
John Skowlund's profile photo
John Skowlund
2 years ago
The Arrowhead Inn is just incredible. The place is beautiful (just like you see in the photos) and the rooms are well decorated in a historical style. The breakfast is truly gourmet. We had a wonderful egg dish with fresh fruit on the side. Phil and Gloria are really friendly and fun to chat with. They made our stay feel really special. I recommend to splurge on a room with whirlpool and steam shower as we enjoyed them each morning and felt awesome. Super clean, very comfy beds, amazing trees and gardens too.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for such a glowing review of the Arrowhead Inn. We are so glad to hear you appreciated the historical aspect of the décor and that the food exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your stay and we hope we have the chance to serve you again sometime!
Francesca Ayre's profile photo
Francesca Ayre
2 years ago
Gloria and Phil Teber (the owners) are fantastic. The Guest Cottage was amazing, and the grounds and garden surrounding the property were ideal for an outdoor wedding. The food was second to none - Phil is a master chef! If you are looking to have a small, intimate wedding, definitely check out the Arrowhead Inn! My new husband and I are already planning to celebrate our first year anniversary there!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much for your stay with us! The guest cottage is so quaint and relaxing, we are glad that you enjoyed it! Phil was tickled at your review of his cooking! Congratulations on your marriage and we do hope you will be back to stay with us again!
Chris M's profile photo
Chris M
6 months ago
Beautifully preserved and renovated 1775 plantation home. Wonderful owners who make you feel like family. The rooms are beautiful with all the ameneties of a modern hotel, but with infinitely more character. With an inn like this in Durham, and such reasonable rates, why would anyone stay in a hotel? I never do.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you found our Inn to be so welcoming and comfortable. Please come visit us again!
Hannah Neal's profile photo
Hannah Neal
a year ago
We stayed here for two nights of our honeymoon. The cottage was beautiful and private, and having our breakfast served to us on the porch was fantastic! It was in a beautiful area, close to shopping and wonderful dining options. The innkeepers are so sweet and accommodating! The hot water in the cottage seemed to run out quickly though, but when we asked they were able to immediately fix the problem. Overall wonderful experience and we will definitely be back soon!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We are honored you chose to spend your honeymoon with us! We apologize you had an issue with the hot water but we are glad we were able to fix it quickly. If you stay with us again please don't hesitate to let us know if there is something you are not satisfied with and we will work to rectify the situation. So glad your stay was romantic and luxurious and we hope you will stay with us again! Thank you for the wonderful review!
Franklin Pierce
2 years ago
What a fantastic place! I stayed in the Duke Suite and it was phenomenal, Jacuzzi, Fireplace, and every other amenity I could ask for. Don't miss out on a dinner there as Phil is an excellent chef. We were treated to his signature Salmon dish. They showed me the private cottage/cabin out back, and next time I go, I am definitely booking that place! Arrowhead Inn is the only place to stay if you're visiting anywhere in the Raleigh-Durham area. It is a short drive into Durham and it makes you feel so far away with beautiful gardens and a serene, relaxing atmosphere.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are delighted to hear your stay in the Duke Suite was such a wonderful experience. The Jacuzzi and fireplace make it especially cozy and romantic. We are glad to hear you took advantage of Phil's dinner, he never disappoints! Come back to stay anytime!
Peter Francisco's profile photo
Peter Francisco
2 years ago
I needed to stay in the Durham/Chapel Hill area for two weeks to do some medical work. I didn't want to stay at a hotel. Rather, I wanted a place that gave me a feeling of home. Arrowhead Inn provided that environment and more. The hospitality was superb and the inn provided so much history that I enjoyed learning something new during my stay. My room was always kept clean everyday and was always a delight to come back too. The food provided was a delight as well. I never left in the morning feeling hungry. I like to thank the innkeepers for a great stay. Please visit if you plan to stay in the area.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are so glad that your stay with us gave you the feeling of home. Our goal every time is to make sure our guests feel comfortable and welcome in every way and we are glad to hear that you felt that way. Please come back to see us!