Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Anissa Raiford
1,203 followers -
Ordinary woman interested in the extraordinary
Ordinary woman interested in the extraordinary

1,203 followers
About
Anissa's posts

Post has attachment
Birmingham, AL native Len Cooper takes you back to his early life--the Jim Crow era where beatings by black parents and church bombings marked black America's cultural norm. Where Christianity and public school desegregation traumatized a young man's soul until a journey to Jerusalem realigned his faith and hope for racial freedom.
"The Children of My Knee" Get it now on Amazon.
a memoir by Len Cooper
Photo

Post has shared content

Post has attachment
Harlem Fine Arts Show this weekend NYC,

Stop by, Say Hi, Visit Patrick Oliver's 'Say It Loud! Readers and Writers' Booth

www.joynetradio.com

Thursdays 12pm CST/1pm EST/10am Pacific 

Post has attachment
Say It Loud Readers and Writers Series in Harlem, NYC this week

www.joynetradio.com

Thursdays 12pm CST/1pm EST/10 am Pacific 

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Left for dead a year ago, 3 yo heads to school
#Nigeria
#Hope

Post has attachment
When voters said “yes” to Arkansas’ Medical Marijuana Amendment, they made the informed choice to add Arkansas to the growing list of states that allow patients to consume medical cannabis under their doctor’s care.

However, several lawmakers have filed bills that could radically change program or dismantle it altogether. HB 1392 would ban edibles from the program, HB 1391 allows city councils (rather than voters only) to ban dispensaries and cultivation facilities locally, and HB 1400 would ban smoking. Most troubling of all is SB 238, which would kill the program entirely until the federal government ends the prohibition of medical marijuana.

Tell your lawmakers to leave the medical marijuana program alone!

Post has attachment
Photo
Wait while more posts are being loaded