Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Anchorage at the Lake
Cabin Rental Agency
16,985 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Looking to do something a little different to do on Mother's Day? Enjoy a Mother's Day Champagne Brunch Cruise on the M/S Mount Washington and make your visit an adventure! Cruise then enjoy a night in one of our lakeside cabins at the Anchorage at the Lake. A treat Mom will never forget! Call 603.524.3248 or click www.anchorageatthelake.com today! #lakewinnipesaukee  

http://www.cruisenh.com/
1
Add a comment...
 
Less than 3 weeks until we open on May 1st! Family Fun in New Hampshire!  There is something for everyone at the Anchorage at the Lake! #familytravel #newhampshire  
1
Add a comment...
 
Meadowbrook Concert special:  Planning to see your favorite artist play at Meadowbrook this summer?  Why not make it a mini-vacay? Call (603) 524-3248 or click today! Enter "meadowbrook" in the promo code box on the booking calendar to take advantage of our concert discounts. Restrictions apply.  #meadowbrook  

http://www.meadowbrook.net/
1
Add a comment...
 
Stay in May and SAVE!  Great deals in May. Stay & save at the Anchorage at the Lake! Summer is almost here.

*BOGO 3 Day Deal - Stay any two nights at the regular price and get the third night for free. Non refundable and full payment at the time of booking. #nhcabins #cabins #rusticstyle  

*Advance Purchase! Pay entire stay at the time of booking and save 25%. Hurry, rooms are going fast. Call 603.524.3248 or click today!

http://www.anchorageatthelake.com/
1
Add a comment...
 
Stay an additional night for free when you book the BOGO3 or BOGO4 specials. Start your summer early and take advantage of these great deal when you reserve your favorite cabin in May or Jun 2014.
#cabins #newhampshire #rusticstyle   
http://www.anchorageatthelake.com/
1
Add a comment...
 
We've got a place for the whole family to stay this summer! Book your New Hampshire family reunion at Anchorage at the Lake. http://bit.ly/1p53lwA
1
Add a comment...
 
Participating in the 32nd Annual Winni Derby on Lake Winnisquam? Make a weekend of it and save 15% off any cabin rental from May 14-20, 2014. Call 603.524.3248 or click today! Simply enter "WINNI" in the promo code box when making your reservation. #winniderby  

http://www.winniderby.com/
1
Add a comment...
 
Going to any of the Bass Casters Tournaments? Make it an adventure and stay at the Anchorage at the Lake! Bass Casters Hotel #basscasters #nhfishing #tournament  

*May 7
Lake Winnipesaukee

*June 18
Newfound

*July 9
Winnisquam

*July 23
Squam

*August 6
Winnisquam

*August 20
Laconia

*Oct 1
Laconia
1
Add a comment...
 
Considering a different kind of Corporate Retreat? Consider the Anchorage at the Lake for your Team Building location! #teambuilding #newhampshire

http://www.anchorageatthelake.com/
1
Add a comment...
 
Great deals in May! Stay & save at the Anchorage at the Lake!

*BOGO 3 Day Deal - Stay any two nights at the regular price and get the third night for free. non refundable and full payment at the time of booking.

*Advance Purchase! Pay entire stay at the time of booking and save 25%.

Hurry, rooms are going fast. Call 603.524.3248 or click today!

http://www.anchorageatthelake.com/
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
725 Laconia Rd Tilton, NH 03276
725 Laconia RdUSNHTilton03276
Cabin Rental Agency
Google+ URL
Write a review
Review Summary
3 reviews
People talk about screened in porch, private beaches, boat slip, style camping and cabin style
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
I love it here! Rustic cabins on the lake, beautiful view. But "rustic" is the key word here. A lot of people seem to forget that you are staying on the lake for the lake, rather than to sit in your cabin all day. The lake & grounds are beautiful, and the beds are comfy. We spend the whole day outside, on the water with our boat & jetski. Great fishing, beautiful sunsets. They give you completely clean bedding for each stay (not like the hotels with not washing the comforters & stuff). If you have a boat, be sure to reserve a dock! They have canoes that you can use whenever if you don't have your own. Lots of great stuff to do in the area, and it's a great place to stay with kids. Some cabins are now pet friendly too. There are two beautiful beaches, and then another smaller beach for people with dogs. Overall, I highly recommend the anchorage!
• • •
Liked: Rooms, Service, Location, Value
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thank you for your review of Anchorage at the Lake. Well said... Anchorage at the Lake is a rustic campground-like resort on Lake Winnisquam. A place to enjoy the great outdoors, reconnect and explore the Lakes Region of New Hampshire. We're happy you enjoyed boating and were able to dock your boat on property. We have a few pet-friendly cabins available. Please be sure the reserve them ahead of time as they do sell out quickly. Also, we now have complimentary kayaks and canoes for rent. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to see you again this summer!
A Google User
reviewed 5 years ago
This was one of the worst places we ever stayed. the cabin was tiny and falling apart, and when we asked for help in moving furniture to make room for our baby's crib, the manager responded as if we were asking her to move heaven and earth. it smelled as if something had died there, and we were told to stop being such prisses when we asked if something could be done. we left after one night, forfeiting the cost of a second night, and found something nicer, cheaper and with courteous, responsive staff right down the road.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Since this review was written 4 years ago, I'd like to take a moment to highlight the recent changes at our waterfront cabin and house rental property. First, we have a new management team in place. Service and guest comfort are top priority. Our cabins are cleaned and linens washed frequently. New furnishings and decor are now in all of our cabins and house rentals. Our cabins are rustic, but they continue to be improved year after year. Please give us another chance, as I'm sure you will be pleased with the changes.
A Google User
reviewed 4 years ago
What a horrible place to go on vacation. Just got back a few hours ago, and I complained to the front desk about why we had no hot water at all, and why we kept running out of water. Her answer was to get up early (6:00 am) and take a shower because the water pump cant supply water to all the cabins. I just payed $500 for 3 nights, and had to take a shower when I got home. And had to wait 1/2 hour between flushing the toilets. Now dont think i am making this up, Call the office and ask them if there is a water problem. They know about it , and really could have cared less ! I wouldn't stay there again for free !
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Anchorage at the Lake. Since your last stay over 3 years ago, we have a new management team and have make improvements to the plumbing and hot water. In addition, we are hosting family entertainment on select weekends. We hope you visit us again soon to see these improvements.