Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Anchorage at the Lake
Cabin Rental Agency
71 followers|897,017 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Anchorage at the Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
We have options to fit everyone's needs. Check our our different lodging packages! 
1
Add a comment...

Anchorage at the Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Hump Day!
1
Add a comment...

Anchorage at the Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out our #PhotoGallery and book your #Spring or #Summer getaway to the #LakeWinnisquam today! Please call 866-364-6543 to make a reservation. 
1
Add a comment...

Anchorage at the Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Newly Engaged? Only a Few Weekends Available for 2016 Weddings at the Anchorage! Book the most perfect outdoor, rustic wedding ANY weekend in May 2016 and the grounds rental is FREE! ‪#‎rusticweddings‬

You must reserve your May wedding before December 31, 2015 to qualify. At least 10 cabin rentals required. Hurry! Call (603) 524-3248 or click today! http://www.anchorageatthelake.com/
1
Add a comment...

Anchorage at the Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Choose the beautiful lakefront grounds of the Anchorage at the Lake for your upcoming 2016 wedding ceremony. Our large and beautiful deck overlooking Lake Winnisquam is the perfect location to exchange your vows. #rusticwedding #nhwedding
1
Add a comment...

Anchorage at the Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Take the day off and visit the Lake! The weather is Gorgeous! Still time to visit the Anchorage!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
71 people
Sunwin Tianjin's profile photo
Kate and Keith Photography's profile photo
My Healthy Alternatives's profile photo
Old Creek Lodge's profile photo
University of New Hampshire's profile photo
MHG Insurance Brokers's profile photo
World Web Technologies Inc.'s profile photo
Susanna Starrett's profile photo
Djaja Nurdin's profile photo

Anchorage at the Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy New Year! May your year be filled with happiness and joy!
1
Add a comment...

Anchorage at the Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Holidays!
1
Add a comment...

Anchorage at the Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have a great weekend, everyone!
1
Add a comment...

Anchorage at the Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Thanksgiving!
1
Add a comment...

Anchorage at the Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Planning an Outdoor Lakeside Wedding with simpler charm? The Anchorage at the Lake, overlooking Lake Winnisquam, is the perfect spot! Our unique and picturesque space is yours for the day. We host only one wedding at a time so we can focus entirely on you. The Anchorage at the Lake offers rustic cabin rentals for the perfect outdoor wedding or special event. Take advantage of discounted group rates by booking early. With 10 or more cabin rentals, the Anchorage at the Lake will discount the reception fee. It’s truly the perfect lakeside destination spot to host family and friends on your special day.
1
Add a comment...

Anchorage at the Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Welcome to the Anchorage at the Lake, a family and pet-friendly vacation spot on Lake Winnesquam that offers an array of rustic cabin rentals and spacious house rentals for any size family or group!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
725 Laconia Rd Tilton, NH 03276
725 Laconia RoadUSNew HampshireTilton03276
Cabin Rental Agency, Campground
Enjoy boating, swimming, fishing, water skiing, kayaking, and canoeing on our beautiful lake.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
71 people
Sunwin Tianjin's profile photo
Kate and Keith Photography's profile photo
My Healthy Alternatives's profile photo
Old Creek Lodge's profile photo
University of New Hampshire's profile photo
MHG Insurance Brokers's profile photo
World Web Technologies Inc.'s profile photo
Susanna Starrett's profile photo
Djaja Nurdin's profile photo
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
8 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Rustic cottages with kitchens, screened porches & access to private beaches, plus boat slip rentals.- Google
"Rustic cabins on the lake, beautiful view."
"The staff here was very friendly and super helpful."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Stacey Agostini's profile photo
Stacey Agostini
7 months ago
I have been coming here since I was a kid ! now its a place we come 4 times a year: Girls weekend, couples weekend or a great place to bring the grandkids for a week. Propert Management is wonderful so accomodating making all kinds of upgrades all the time. The view is spectacular and there is no other place that has 3 beaches for you to chose from. Your also within minutes to whatever you need in either direction. We love here and its AFFORDABLE which is why we can come up more than one time a year.....
• • •
Sandy Barnes
a year ago
Just arrived back from a three day weekend myself husband and dog madison. After reading all the bad reviews I did book a room but then called to let them know my concerns about bad reviews and asked if they could place us/recommend in a nice more updated cabin and to make sure it would be clean for us.They placed us in cabin 29...I would not recommend this cabin at all! In fact stay away from cabin 29. Upon opening the front door we were very surprise to see how plain and run down it was..Floor was so dirty with sand and burn marks,only one panel curtain in widows which when closed they didn't even cover. The bathroom floor was so soft I kept telling my husband if I didn't come out to go look for me under cabin. kitchen dirty..frig handle so dirty I had to clean it along with sweeping the floor. I did get to go into four other cabins to look at them and wow they were all so cute! and all of them were very well kept and clean. I was so upset that they recommended cabin 29 to us! knowing our concerns. The only reason I didn't complain was because of my husband who didn't want to make a big deal over it. . *****NOW THE POSITIVE SIDE*** We did make the best of our vacation and did have a great time. The grounds are great..very peaceful great water views, bomb fires every night..We cooked out every morning and night which was so much fun,, I have to say despite the bad....We can't wait to return next summer! Only this time I will make sure of the cabin I stay in now that I've seen others. So to sum this review up...Yes I would and will stay again and recommend Anchorage by the lake.. Be sure not to stay in cabin 29...:)
• • •
A Google User
6 years ago
What a horrible place to go on vacation. Just got back a few hours ago, and I complained to the front desk about why we had no hot water at all, and why we kept running out of water. Her answer was to get up early (6:00 am) and take a shower because the water pump cant supply water to all the cabins. I just payed $500 for 3 nights, and had to take a shower when I got home. And had to wait 1/2 hour between flushing the toilets. Now dont think i am making this up, Call the office and ask them if there is a water problem. They know about it , and really could have cared less ! I wouldn't stay there again for free !
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Anchorage at the Lake. Since your last stay over 3 years ago, we have a new management team and have make improvements to the plumbing and hot water. In addition, we are hosting family entertainment on select weekends. We hope you visit us again soon to see these improvements.
Ketch Wehr's profile photo
Ketch Wehr
4 months ago
Alex Russell
a year ago
We had our wedding her on September 27 2014 it was the greatest day ever. the staff here was very friendly and super helpful. Freddie was a great help and was always there to lend a helping hand and supply us with things that we may have forgot. He was there from 7AM to 12AM. I don't think this event would have been as great if Freddie wasn't there to help out. The staff helped arrange the tent and other stuff that was brought in before we got there. We could not have asked for a better weekend and better group of staff to assist us on the happiest day of our lives. . . Thanks again Jessalyn and Alex I would recommend this place to anyone who is having a wedding or just a family gathering!!
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
I love it here! Rustic cabins on the lake, beautiful view. But "rustic" is the key word here. A lot of people seem to forget that you are staying on the lake for the lake, rather than to sit in your cabin all day. The lake & grounds are beautiful, and the beds are comfy. We spend the whole day outside, on the water with our boat & jetski. Great fishing, beautiful sunsets. They give you completely clean bedding for each stay (not like the hotels with not washing the comforters & stuff). If you have a boat, be sure to reserve a dock! They have canoes that you can use whenever if you don't have your own. Lots of great stuff to do in the area, and it's a great place to stay with kids. Some cabins are now pet friendly too. There are two beautiful beaches, and then another smaller beach for people with dogs. Overall, I highly recommend the anchorage!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Thank you for your review of Anchorage at the Lake. Well said... Anchorage at the Lake is a rustic campground-like resort on Lake Winnisquam. A place to enjoy the great outdoors, reconnect and explore the Lakes Region of New Hampshire. We're happy you enjoyed boating and were able to dock your boat on property. We have a few pet-friendly cabins available. Please be sure the reserve them ahead of time as they do sell out quickly. Also, we now have complimentary kayaks and canoes for rent. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to see you again this summer!
A Google User
7 years ago
This was one of the worst places we ever stayed. the cabin was tiny and falling apart, and when we asked for help in moving furniture to make room for our baby's crib, the manager responded as if we were asking her to move heaven and earth. it smelled as if something had died there, and we were told to stop being such prisses when we asked if something could be done. we left after one night, forfeiting the cost of a second night, and found something nicer, cheaper and with courteous, responsive staff right down the road.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Since this review was written 4 years ago, I'd like to take a moment to highlight the recent changes at our waterfront cabin and house rental property. First, we have a new management team in place. Service and guest comfort are top priority. Our cabins are cleaned and linens washed frequently. New furnishings and decor are now in all of our cabins and house rentals. Our cabins are rustic, but they continue to be improved year after year. Please give us another chance, as I'm sure you will be pleased with the changes.
Sandra I Rivera's profile photo
Sandra I Rivera
7 months ago