Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites
Hotel
8 followers|4,750,156 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 

30% OFF, 48 HR SALE

For the next 48 hours book a stay at Portofino Inn & Suites now through the end of the year and save 30% off your room rate. Hurry!!! this offer does not last long.

Book Now: https://gc.synxis.com/rez.aspx?Hotel=351&Chain=6255
1
Paul Smith's profile photo
 
Our stay at the Portofino was amazing!! The accomidations were excellent! We would definetly recommend this hotel to our family and friends. We look forward to staying at the Portifino again in the near future. 
Add a comment...
 
Got any plans for July 4th weekend? If not Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites has rates that are 15% off for the long July 4th weekend. There’s no better place to see fireworks than Disneyland so book your room and spark a blast of a holiday weekend now!

BOOK NOW: https://gc.synxis.com/rez.aspx?Hotel=351&Chain=6255&chebs=booking-summer-sale&promo=SUMMER

Valid for travel dates July 1, 2014 through July 15, 2014. Blackout dates apply.
1
Add a comment...
 
JULY 4TH SPECIAL RATES - 20% Off
July 4th is only days away! Portofino Inn & Suites has a limited time offer for the whole of July: 20% off* room rates through end of the year. There’s no better place to see fireworks than Disneyland so light a fire and book a great holiday weekend now!

MORE INFO: http://www.portofinoinnanaheim.com/july4th-disneyland.php

*Reservations must be booked in advance before July 5th, 2013. Valid for stay dates through end of year. Subject to availability. Blackout dates may apply. Not valid on groups rates.
Got plans for July 4th weekend? This Disneyland Hotel has a special package just for July 4th in Disneyland
1
Add a comment...
 
Planning on sending flowers again this year? Why not surprise mom with a Disneyland® getaway. This Mother's Day for a limited time offer get 20% off all room rates, but hurry this offer expires in 72 Hours.

Portofino Inn & Suites located across the street from Disneyland® and within walking distance to GardenWalk, an oasis of outdoor shopping, dining and entertainment. Portofino Inn & Suites is more comfortable and fresher than ever with all new bed sheets, duvet covers, carpets and drapes. Experience our newly updated rooms for yourself and take advantage of this special offer and show mom just how special she is.

Travel Dates: Through December 31, 2013
Discount: 20% off all room rates
Hurry! Offer Expires: 72 Hours at 11:59am PST Monday, May 13, 2013

BOOK NOW: https://gc.synxis.com/rez.aspx?Hotel=351&Chain=6255&chebs=google-plus-mothersday&promo=Mothers_Day

Promo Code: Mothers_Day
1
Add a comment...
 
RENOVATED AND REFRESHED. CHECK OUT OUR UPDATES ROOMS AND SUITES!

Portofino Inn & Suites is more comfortable and fresher than ever with all new bed sheets, duvet covers, carpets and drapes. Experience our updated rooms for yourself and take advantage of our everyday low rates and exceptional location – right next to Disneyland!

http://www.portofinoinnanaheim.com
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
8 people
Anaheim ReStore - Habitat for Humanity of Orange County's profile photo
Jen Sizemore's profile photo
Dr. Makam Imaging Center's profile photo
Tkservice make up artist's profile photo
Anaheim Ducks FanPage's profile photo
DDS-Edward R. Barragan-Dentist-Cosmetic Dentistry's profile photo
 
Spirit away for some spook-tacular fun at a series of family-friendly Halloween events—from September 12 to October 31, 2014. Enjoy seasonal attractions and special activities during Halloween Time at the Disneyland Resort.

Learn more: http://www.portofinoinnanaheim.com/halloween-anaheim.php
1
Add a comment...
 
Got any plans for July 4th weekend? If not Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites has rates that are 15% off for the long July 4th weekend. There’s no better place to see fireworks than Disneyland so book your room and spark a blast of a holiday weekend now!

BOOK NOW: https://gc.synxis.com/rez.aspx?Hotel=351&Chain=6255&chebs=booking-summer-sale&promo=SUMMER

Valid for travel dates July 1, 2014 through July 15, 2014. Blackout dates apply.
1
Add a comment...
 
SUMMER SALE - 20% OFF RATES. LIMITED TIME OFFER

Travel Dates: Through September 13, 2013. Hurry! Offer Expires: 72 Hours.

BOOK NOW: https://gc.synxis.com/rez.aspx?Hotel=351&Chain=6255&chebs=summersale-GOOGLE-booking&promo=summer_madness

USE PROMO CODE: SUMMER_MADNESS OR CALL: 800-398-3963

*Reservations must be booked in advance before expiration date above. Valid for stay dates: Today through September 30th. Subject to availability. Blackout dates may apply. Not valid on groups rates.
1
Add a comment...
 
72 HOUR SALE - 20% OFF
There’s still time to create summer memories with the kids before they head back to school. Plan a Disneyland getaway today and receive 20% off* your room rates at Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites

BOOK NOW: https://gc.synxis.com/rez.aspx?Hotel=351&Chain=6255&chebs=mid-summer-sale-booking&promo=summer_madness

USE PROMO CODE: SUMMER_MADNESS

DISCOUNT DISNEYLAND TICKETS: http://arestravel.com/5789_activity-list_m8_r348372.html
1
Add a comment...
 
Travel Dates: Through December 31, 2013
Discount: 20% off all room rates
Hurry! Offer Expires: 72 Hours at 11:59am PST Monday, May 13, 2013

BOOK NOW: https://gc.synxis.com/rez.aspx?Hotel=351&Chain=6255&chebs=google-plus-mothersday&promo=Mothers_Day

Promo Code: Mothers_Day
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1831 S Harbor Blvd Anaheim, CA 92802
1831 South Harbor BoulevardUSCaliforniaAnaheim92802
Hotel
Looking for the best hotel in Anaheim. Well look no further the Portofino Inn Anaheim & Suites is the hotel for you. We are near Disneyland® Park, Disney California Adventure® Park, and the Downtown Disney® District is so close that you can walk to all the fun. We are also adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center meaning you are just steps away from all the exciting events
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
8 people
Anaheim ReStore - Habitat for Humanity of Orange County's profile photo
Jen Sizemore's profile photo
Dr. Makam Imaging Center's profile photo
Tkservice make up artist's profile photo
Anaheim Ducks FanPage's profile photo
DDS-Edward R. Barragan-Dentist-Cosmetic Dentistry's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$120
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $153 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
53 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
18 reviews
3 star
15 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
Modern hotel offering straightforward rooms, plus a heated outdoor pool & a Disney® shuttle service.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
rlc bl
in the last week
I would have to say the outside of the building was very pleasing. However the issues started after receiving our room key. When we walked into the down stairs of the building we had a room in it was instantly hot and muggy. The elevator was equally hot. Then the second story was hot and finally our room as we walk in was just as miserable. Once we cooled the room down we realized that our toddlers side of the room contained the refrigerator and the bathroom (this wasn't going to work since he takes a nap in the middle of the day which would leave my wife and I stranded in the back part of the room until he wakes up). So we asked for a child sweet. They switched us to a room where the child sleeps at the end of the room which would have been great had the refrigerator been on the adult side! Not to mention the divider sliding doors had see through fabric covering them which rendered it useless as a divider. Also found food remnants in both parts of the room (peanut shells in couch and misc nuts on the floor) also had long hairs stuck to my foot that did not belong to any of my family memebers!!! When we ran out of toilet paper I went to call the front office however our phone was dead (also labeled as a different room number). So I used my smartphone, Googled the phone number and tried calling in however when trying to reach the operator (also called the front desk) I was directed to a voice ail twice! Had to go down and ask for more tp in person. The front desk girl was rude as she continued to book someone else's room who was on the phone for at least 5 min (other customers had walked in and we're waiting behind me also). When I informed the girl of the phone issues she responded with "it happens sometimes". To add our bathroom door would not stay closed due to poor latch alignment, and yes the microwave and refrigerator were still on the child side of the children sweet. Poorly designed! Only advantage to this place is a 15 min walk to disneyland.
• • •
Candice Gottlieb-Clark
4 months ago
My experience at the Portofino was mixed - but in the end, quite poor. The staff are excellent - attentive, friendly, kind. The layout of the hotel (and particularly our kid-suite) was fantastic for us and just what we needed. However, the noise level that we experienced was horrible. Largely due to what seems to be paper thin walls and exceptionally poor front door sealing on our room - 2404. We were awakened continually by other occupants - some loud children running through the corridors well past 10pm, another was the occupants to our neighboring room knocking on the door and requesting their relative open the door. Those noises were so loud they may as well have been in our room doing that knocking/talking etc. Likewise, the sound exchange within our own suite between the kids/adult sections was intense. We could literally hear our children whispering - enough that we could make out most of the words. We have alerted the hotel staff and hope that they will fix these issues with better sound-proofing efforts on ALL doors. Of note - We did not hear as much from between the walls of the neighboring room or that above us. We would have been happy to stay here again, or recommend it to others were it not for the miserably sleepless night that we had.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Candice Gottlieb-Clark: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Family Kids Suite with the Bunk-beds, Sofa, mini-fridge, and microwave. We apologize about the noise disturbance during your stay. We will continue to inspect door seals during our daily room inspections to ensure you have a worry free peaceful night’s sleep. Our goal is to insure all guests at the Portofino Inn & Suites have a very positive and memorable experience, and again, we are sorry you did not achieve this during your stay. We thank you for all of your kind comments about our Hotel staff and the great service that they provided you. We do hope that one day in the future, you would consider giving our property another chance, so you can experience our true first-class hospitality. Sincerely, Dan Kramer
Scott Eaton's profile photo
Scott Eaton
2 months ago
Found them while doing online research and felt like we got good value. Within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and have ample space. Using sliding doors to cut the room in two, the kids slept in bunk beds in the half with a sofabed closest to the window while we slept in the King Bed on the inner-half of the room that also includes the bathroom. While it was nothing fancy, it was more than adequate for a few days to sleep at while attacking the nearby resort during non-sleeping hours. The only frustration was the lack of parking. They provide a valet who will park and retrieve your car from the Sheraton surface lot next door.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Scott Eaton, Your review shared here is such a wonderful one. Being in the hospitality industry it is our responsibility to provide our guests the most comfortable and best facilities thus providing them a relaxing and peaceful stay. I am glad you appreciated our location, as well as, our clean, spacious suites which was perfect for your family’s needs. Thank you for terming us as a hotel with a good value for its price and we hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Anaheim! Sincerely, Dan Kramer
Anthony Hays's profile photo
Anthony Hays
a week ago
Stay at the hotel quite often, always a great easy walk to the Disneyland Resort and always clean and nice.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim once again and we are so glad that we continue to meet your expectations each time that you visit us. It is nice to learn that our clean accommodations are to your satisfaction and our location is convenient for your needs. We truly value your patronage and we look forward for your continuous support. Please do come back and give us the privilege to be of your service yet again. Sincerely, Dan Kramer
Amanda Clark
3 weeks ago
Clean, comfy room. Nice to have a patio. Staff was very rude and not helpful. It was my first time at Disney and was not sure how the shuttle worked and the front desk staff was very short and unhelpful. Parking is limited and unorganized. If you can overlook the rudeness of the staff it's a decent hotel for the price.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are extremely concerned to read your comments, and we apologize that our staff members were rude to you. I know that our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests and this isolated incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Please note I have shared your comments with my Front Office Manager and corrective actions have been taken. On a positive note we are happy to know that you loved your clean and comfortable rooms. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity of welcoming you with a better service experience. Sincerely, Dan Kramer
Trish Meldrum's profile photo
Trish Meldrum
2 months ago
Our family and extended family have chosen to stay at your hotel multiple times over the years, and we have never been so displeased as tonight. When arriving at a hotel for your family suite, you'd expect that the hotel would understand it's for more than 2 adults. After having a stressful time with car rental place and being given 2 cars instead of one van, we now get to stress over finding parking just to stay at the hotel we booked. Being told there was free public parking next door, we thought it would be fine. Just to sit looking for a place to park for a week late at night with children because it is not free nut $25 a night! The night supervisor was nice enough to give us a one night pass to park in the next hotels parking, but are we to do for the reminder of our time? We understand that it's not your fault that we now have two cars to park, but we were hoping for a little more help than an "okay" when we mention that we'll have to look for another hotel in the morning and being told by the night clerk to contact the rental place because it wasn't them that gave us 2 cars. So rude and unfriendly, not helpful. I will never book this hotel again!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We would like to thank you for a feedback on your recent stay at the Portofino Inn & Suites. We apologize that the Rental Car Company you reserved your vehicle through fell short on delivering you the van you requested. Our goal is to insure all guests at the Portofino Inn & Suites have a very positive and memorable experience. Our Parking Policy is one vehicle per room, But once you shared your experience with our team about the rental car company giving you multiple cars instead of a van. Our Front Desk Supervisor reached out to you and offered additional parking permits and parking passes to our Secured Self Park lot adjacent to our hotel. We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your parties extra vehicles and that you were able to enjoy your five night stay with us. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Anaheim. Sincerely, Dan Kramer
Tommy Metropoulos's profile photo
Tommy Metropoulos
8 months ago
Looks great on the outside, has adequate room (the one i stayed in), terrible parking. The room - adequate for staying overnight. However, NO FRIDGE, NO MICROWAVE. In addition, with my socks on i rolled the bottom of my feet on something squishy. A green gummy bear was left behind by the previous guests. Attempting to get ice for some water I had purchased from a CVS next door. The ice machine on the floor I was staying in (floor 2) was broken. Figured the ice machine on the 1st floor would be working...nope. Tried the third floor and was able to get some ice. Parking - On the night i had arrived there was parking for roughly 30-40 spots, all taken. At least they had complementary valet which was nice when i checked in. However on the day I checked out it took about 25-30 minutes to get my car. I checked out about 9:45 AM, and when i wanted to leave i had to check with valet to get my car. There was a line of fustrated customers who had also checked out as well. There was only one valet handeling 7+ customers. After 15 minutes a valet from the Sheraton came to assist the valet. Because of the wait for the valet, traiffic has started on the nearby stretts and had further delayed my travels. Thin walls and can constantly hear casual chatter from the hallways. Was able to get some rest, but the service was horrible.
• • •
Tiana Farrell
3 months ago
Great hotel, walking distance from Disneyland. Has a large balcony off the suite, and the staff was very helpful.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Tiana Farrell, Thank you for your wonderful review! I’m glad your recent stay at the Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim was a memorable one and that our staff went above and beyond your expectations with their exceptional service. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to Disneyland, as well as, our accommodations. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next visit to Anaheim! Sincerely, Dan Kramer