Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Amy Gigi Alexander
135 followers
135 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
I interview the first two twins to make the seven summits, who educate others about the lack of rights for girls in India. #incrediblewomen  
Add a comment...

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Latest story for the Hindu!
Add a comment...

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
The first in the 2015 series. The masterful Jeff Greenwald.
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
Highlights from #WHTravelBloggers #StudyAbroadBecause and reflections on international travel in the USA and USians abroad. We'll keep the agenda simple - Recap the event, introduce relevant work and discuss the value of study abroad/travel abroad.

Also, if there are any relevant links, we can feature them in the hangout and I can add them to the shownotes and the storify feature
https://storify.com/ronmader/whtravelbloggers

Starting Time: 10am Las Vegas, 1pm New York City, 6pm London, Wednesday 5am Sydney
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=The+Best+of+US%3A+Reflections+from+%23WHTravelBloggers&iso=20141223T10&p1=127&ah=1

Confirmed Guests
Gregory Hubbs, Transitions Abroad
https://plus.google.com/u/0/+GregoryHubbs/posts
http://www.transitionsabroad.com

Jessica Voigts
https://plus.google.com/u/0/116595967470006523047/posts
http://www.wanderingeducators.com

Flickr Poster
https://www.flickr.com/photos/planeta/15997900322

Storify
https://storify.com/ronmader/whtravelbloggers

YouTube
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4VoxyHkR4z0

Google+
https://plus.google.com/events/c8lo04pe0fplpujaingvenhgdkg

What's a hangout?
http://planeta.wikispaces.com/hangout

Hangout Tips
http://www.slideshare.net/planeta/googlehangoutstips

Recommended Reading: U.S. Schools Saying Goodbye to Foreign Languages
http://www.theatlantic.com/education/archive/2014/12/us-schools-saying-goodbye-to-foreign-languages/383691
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
100 Places in France Every Woman Should Go http://ow.ly/H6Rzf absolutely LOVE this from @marcialdesancti
Add a comment...

Post has attachment

Post has shared content
Thanks to those who hated me,
You made me stronger.
Thanks to those that loved me,
You made my heart go fonder.
Thanks to those who cared,
You made me feel important.
Thanks to those who entered my life,
You made me who I am today.
Thanks to those that left,
You showed me that nothing lasts forever.
Thanks to those who stayed,
You showed me true friendship.
Thanks to those who listened,
You made me feel like I was worth it.










#thanks   #thankyou   #thankyouquotes   #life   #quoteoftheday   #stronger   #friends   #friendship   #love   #cared   #friendshipquotes   #heart  
Photo
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded