Profile

Cover photo
AmericanTowns.com
198 followers|295,977 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

AmericanTowns.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
The 85-mile Towpath Trail runs thru the heart of the Ohio & Erie Canalway in Ohio. http://www.americantowns.com/oh. Photo credit: Gigi Muir. #ohio #trail  
2
Add a comment...

AmericanTowns.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Vista House at Crown Point http://vistahouse.com/ was built in 1917 to provide travelers a place to "rest and refresh themselves" while traveling through the Columbia River Gorge. Crown Point is in Corbett, Oregon. http://www.americantowns.com/or/corbett. #oregon  
3
1
joyce leahy's profile photo
 
Beautiful thx  +AmericanTowns.com 
Add a comment...

AmericanTowns.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Boats, Forests, Zoos, Brews, plus three more ways to enjoy the Brainerd Lakes region of Minnestota. http://bit.ly/1Iu632x. More to do in Brainerd: http://www.americantowns.com/mn/brainerd. Photo credit Midwest Living. #minnesota #lake  
2
Add a comment...

AmericanTowns.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Lewes, Delaware voted one of the best small towns by Washingtonian magazine. http://www.americantowns.com/de/lewes. Photo taken by Kathy Sperl-Bell who says "Whether I'm going to the beach or the shops in town, my bike is the way to go...." #delaware #beach #bikelife  
1
Add a comment...

AmericanTowns.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Summer reunion in Ogden Dunes—a beach community on Lake Michigan within the Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore in Portage Township. http://www.americantowns.com/in/portage.
2
Add a comment...

AmericanTowns.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Combine scenery and history with a historic ride on the Virginia & Truckee Railroad in Carson City, Nevada. Check out Carson City—http://www.americantowns.com/nv/carsoncity. #nevada #train #history  
3
1
Brigitte Youman's profile photo
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
198 people
Dorothy Guinn's profile photo
Edmundo Barraza's profile photo
Andrew Schwartz's profile photo
Early Childhood Network's profile photo
Marianne Naughton's profile photo
Brigitte Youman's profile photo
Renee Hillger's profile photo
Lord Snow's profile photo
Rukhsana saeed's profile photo

AmericanTowns.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sunrise in Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming. Photo by at drewtrush.
3
3
Abel-Tasos Gkiouzelis - 微笑 - 미소 - スマイル - Smile's profile photoBrigitte Youman's profile photo
Add a comment...

AmericanTowns.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Was the moon really blue last night?
2
1
Brigitte Youman's profile photo
Add a comment...

AmericanTowns.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Orange County Fair is on until August 2nd in Middletown, New York. http://www.americantowns.com/ny/middletown. #countyfair #newyork  
1
2
Amicar De Leon's profile photoBrett Lewis's profile photo
Add a comment...

AmericanTowns.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Cape Neddick Lighthouse (the Nubble Light) http://nubblelight.org/ in Cape Neddick, Maine has been in operation since 1879. http://www.americantowns.com/me/capeneddick. #lighthouse #maine  
4
2
Brigitte Youman's profile photoAbel-Tasos Gkiouzelis - 微笑 - 미소 - スマイル - Smile's profile photo
Add a comment...

AmericanTowns.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Good morning from Springs Preserve http://www.springspreserve.org/ in Las Vegas, Nevada. http://www.americantowns.com/nv/lasvegas. #naturephotography  
1
Add a comment...

AmericanTowns.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Grotto Falls is a 25-foot-high waterfall along the Trillium Gap Trail, accessible from the parkway in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. http://www.americantowns.com/tn/gatlinburg. It's part of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. #tennessee #waterfall #nationalpark  
1
Add a comment...
People
Have them in circles
198 people
Dorothy Guinn's profile photo
Edmundo Barraza's profile photo
Andrew Schwartz's profile photo
Early Childhood Network's profile photo
Marianne Naughton's profile photo
Brigitte Youman's profile photo
Renee Hillger's profile photo
Lord Snow's profile photo
Rukhsana saeed's profile photo
Story
Tagline
FIND and SHARE the best local info, all at http://AmericanTowns.com
Introduction

AmericanTowns is a virtual "town square," plugging you in to the information and resources related to your city, town and neighborhood. Whether it's town issues and community activism or school calendar events and sports schedules, AmericanTowns delivers the info faster and helps you use it better.

Each community can also use our easy to use tools to post local events, news and announcements, press releases, take donations, create a web site and more.