Profile cover photo
Profile photo
American Chemical Society
2,560 followers -
The world’s largest scientific society and a leading source of authoritative scientific information.
The world’s largest scientific society and a leading source of authoritative scientific information.

2,560 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
We're getting ready to celebrate #NationalNanoDay on October 9. Get in the spirit with our "What Nanomolecule Are You?" quiz!
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Ask Prashant Kamat, Editor-in-Chief of ACS Energy Letters, your questions about light energy conversion and other energy research on Reddit's r/science today at 11:00 am ET (8:00 am PT, 4:00 pm UTC). https://redd.it/5vbbqj
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Ask Andy Jorgensen of the University of Toledo your questions about communicating climate change on Reddit's r/science at 12pm ET today (9am PT, 5pm UTC) http://ow.ly/MCDZ30901wV
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
How are companies using computers to save time, resources, and money in their quest for developing better materials? Alexander Goldberg, Senior Principal Materials Scientist at Schrödinger, is helping businesses answer that very question, through software written by him and his team. Hear his explanation for why computerized simulations are the future in his “What Chemists Do” video.
https://youtu.be/GvArDaE61cE
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
What if there was a chemical that could grow bone, speeding up the recovery process for numerous patients? Jerbrena “Bre” Jacobs, a senior scientist in Biologic Active Ingredients at Medtronic, is working to make that happen. In her “What Chemists Do” video, she describes her role as a liaison between different people at Medtronic, and the future of the biologic active ingredients holds for students trying to enter the field.
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
ACS's Division of Energy & Fuels is a diverse group encompassing government agencies, academia, and industry allowing for a variety of networking and perspectives. Dr. Michelle Kidder encourages membership if you're looking for a place to contribute and help advance your science.
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Join Michael Blaustein, former Director of DuPont Ventures, and ACS Executive Director and CEO Tom Connelly as they discuss different types of external collaborations and considerations for making them successful today at 2pm EST!
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Peter K. Dorhout is the 2017 ACS President-Elect. Learn more from C&EN: http://ow.ly/22LI305Ikbn
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Join Kevin Shanks for #NationalChemistryWeek Reddit AMA on forensics at 1pm ET (10am PT) http://ow.ly/8ZvJ305ilXi
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Save the date! The ACS International Center is pleased to welcome Dr. Rebecca Keiser, Head, NSF Office of International Science & Engineering to ACS Headquarters for a dialogue on global science. Dr. Keiser will offer a talk “International Collaboration at the National Science Foundation: Expanding the Frontiers of Research and Creating a Globally-Engaged Workforce” with Q&A followed by a networking reception. If you live and work in the Washington, DC area, you are welcome to join Dr. Keiser in person. Those wishing to attend the live web broadcast are can also register and ask questions! The live web event will take place Thursday, September 29 at 2:30 p.m. EDT. Registration is free! Learn more and register here: https://global.acs.org/international-center-webinar-nsf-and-global-collaboration/
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded