Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
American Auto Body
Auto Dent Removal Service
Today Closed
7 followers|111,947 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

American Auto Body

Shared publicly  - 
 
The phones are back!! So don't hesitate to call us for your appointment today!
1
Add a comment...

American Auto Body

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

American Auto Body

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

American Auto Body

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

American Auto Body

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you been in an accident? Are you looking for a shop that you can trust? Well that's easy bring your car to American Auto Body!! We will make sure you are back on the road in no time at all. Check out our Better Business Bureau page to learn more. 
1
Add a comment...

American Auto Body

Shared publicly  - 
 
It may not seem like it now but Spring is here and that can only mean one thing. Motorcyclists will be out and about so remember to keep an eye out for them. 

#springtime   #motorcyclesafety   #americanautobody   #billingsmt  
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
23 people
Have them in circles
7 people
Dallin Saurey's profile photo
Black Jack Frame Machines's profile photo
Mariah Litton's profile photo
IKHSAN MAJID's profile photo
Brett Henley's profile photo
Yellowstone Basin Construction's profile photo

American Auto Body

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our phone lines our down if you need to reach us please contact us via email.

info@americanab.com.
1
Add a comment...

American Auto Body

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

American Auto Body

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

American Auto Body

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

American Auto Body

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

American Auto Body

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wow can you believe Spring is finally here!! It is time to let the top down. Wait what's that you say, you do have a rag top to cruise all over town? Have no fear we have a list of the most affordable muscle cars. Is your dream car on the list??

#americanautobody   #billingsmt   #bigskycountry  #406 #musclecar   #affordable   #speeddemon   #letyourhairdown  
Learn about the top selling affordable models of muscle cars, how much they cost and also take a look at some of the best affordable models of muscle cars.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
650 S 20th St W Billings, MT 59102
650 South 20th Street WestUSMontanaBillings59102
Auto Dent Removal Service, Auto Body Shop
Auto Dent Removal Service
Auto Body Shop
Glass Repair Service
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 7:30AM–5:30PMTuesday 7:30AM–5:30PMWednesday 7:30AM–5:30PMThursday 7:30AM–5:30PMFriday 7:30AM–5:30PMSaturday Closed

American Auto Body has been proud to serve the Billings community and surrounding areas since 1985. We take pride in the work we do, that's why we offer a lifetime warranty. Our technicians and estimators are I-Car and ASE certified.  Our shop is designed to increase work flow and insure quality, we have two state-of-the-art down draft paint booths and a computerized frame rack. American Auto Body offers pick up and delivery with in the greater Billings area. You can trust our estimators 70+ years of experience to insure that you'll be advised in the best repair options possible.

Visit us at 650 South 20th Street West, or online at americanautobodybillings.com  and facebook.com/americanautobodybillings to learn more about the services American Auto Body offers! 
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
5 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Great customer service!"
"Very disappointed with the service and the receptionist at the front."
"American Auto Body did a GREAT JOB!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
23 people
Have them in circles
7 people
Dallin Saurey's profile photo
Black Jack Frame Machines's profile photo
Mariah Litton's profile photo
IKHSAN MAJID's profile photo
Brett Henley's profile photo
Yellowstone Basin Construction's profile photo
All reviews
Casey Shryack's profile photo
Casey Shryack
4 months ago
My husband took his truck in at 4:00 pm on Monday night and they said they would have it ready the following morning and have an estimate. When he arrived there at noon they hadn't touched it. He said he would take his business elsewhere as he was in a time crunch. As he was commenting to his friend the receptionist proceeded to grill him regarding if he was an Auto Body technician and then told him it would take days to find out if it was totaled out. It was very obvious that the truck was not drivable. He took it down the street to Hanks Auto Body and they told him it was totalled and gave an estimate within 5 minutes. Unfortunate that the receptionist ruined all our future business with this company.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
We are sorry for any miscommunication that occurred and that you and Mr. Stone felt you were mistreated. We strive to make sure our customers have the best experience. We also make a point of educating our customers on the repair process throughout their repairs. We understand that this process is tedious and tiresome, so we do our best to hurry the process along in an efficient and timely manner. In attempt to make this process less stressful for our customers we do offer our total loss estimates at no cost you and Mr. Stone. As we had explained to Mr. Stone we can begin the estimate process. However, until we receive paperwork from your insurance company our hands are tied. We can do a visual “walk through” but in order to file the proper paperwork on your and Mr. Stone’s behalf we must have an assignment from the insurance company. Without an assignment we cannot file a vehicle as a total loss and go through the proper channels for you and Mr. Stone to file a total loss claim and receive payment from the insurance company. Yes, we could have taken 5 minutes to look at your truck to inform you and Mr. Stone if it was a total loss or not. By only glancing at a vehicle we would be doing you and Mr. Stone a huge disservice. As today’s vehicles are extremely complicated and we feel that our customers deserve the respect and time it takes to do a proper estimate. We feel so passionately about doing a proper estimate that we offer free estimates for our customers. Unfortunately the insurance company that you and Mr. Stone chose to work with requires a body shop to perform a VIR (Vehicle Inspection Report) in order to officially determine a vehicle a total loss. This procedure is rather extensive and does take some time to preform, as a courtesy to our customers we do this at no cost. However we do ask for patience as this takes time and we do our best to assist customers in the order that we receive them. A body shop cannot begin a VIR without an assignment, depending on the type of vehicle and damage a VIR can take anywhere from a couple of hours to a couple of days. In the event that a customer seems upset or confused with the steps involving the repair process we encourage our staff to get to know the customer so that they might help to alleviate any stress a customer is experiencing. Our goal is to make sure an individual leaves our shop with a better understanding of the repair process and their legal rights as a consumer. When Mr. Stone started to get upset our front desk staff, they did as they were trained and attempted to better explain the total loss process to Mr. Stone. When Mr. Stone established that he had intimate knowledge of the repair process our staff member simply asked Mr. Stone if he worked in the automotive repair industry, as this would impact how they explained the repair process. When Mr. Stone explained that he owned and operated a body shop the staff member apologized for the inconvenience and asked multiple times if Mr. Stone would like to speak with a manager or supervisor. As Mr. Stone declined we assumed the situation needed no further addressing. Again we are very sorry that you felt that you did not receive the world class service that our customers are accustom to receiving. If you have further questions please do not hesitate to give us a call. 406-655-0300.
Calvin Birdinground's profile photo
Calvin Birdinground
11 months ago
Loved it
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Calvin, Thank you for your review! We know it is your legal choice to go wherever your want for your repairs, and we are grateful for the opportunity to help get you back on the road! Thank you for trusting American Auto Body to take care of you and your vehicle.
A Google User
4 years ago
American Auto Body did a GREAT JOB! On time and on budget my truck looks like new again. I would never go any place else. Highly Recommend!
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Thanks for the review. We are glad you chose to work with American Auto Body!
kc stone's profile photo
kc stone
4 months ago
Very disappointed with the service and the receptionist at the front.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
We are sorry for any miscommunication that occurred and that you and Ms. Shryack felt you were mistreated. We strive to make sure our customers have the best experience. We also make a point of educating our customers on the repair process throughout their repairs. We understand that this process is tedious and tiresome, so we do our best to hurry the process along as best we can. As we had explained previously we cannot begin the estimate process. However, until we receive paperwork from your and Ms. Shryack’s insurance company our hands are tied. We can do a visual “walk through” but in order to file the proper paperwork on your and Ms. Shryack’s behalf we must have an assignment from the insurance company. Without an assignment we cannot file a vehicle as a total loss and go through the proper channels for you and Ms. Shryack to file a total loss claim and receive payment from the insurance company. Yes, we could have taken 5 minutes to look at your truck to inform you and Ms. Shryack if it was a total loss or not. By only glancing at your truck we would have been doing you and Ms. Shryack a huge disservice. As today’s vehicles are extremely complicated and we feel that our customers deserve the respect and time it takes to do a proper estimate. We feel so passionately about doing a proper estimate that we offer free estimates for our customers. Unfortunately, the insurance company that you and Ms. Shryack chose to work with requires a body shop to perform a VIR (Vehicle Inspection Report) in order to officially determine a vehicle a total loss. This procedure is rather extensive and does take some time to preform, as a courtesy to our customers we do this at no cost. However we do ask for patience as this takes time and we do our best to assist customers in the order that we receive them. A body shop cannot begin a VIR without an assignment, depending on the type of vehicle and damage a VIR can take anywhere from a couple of hours to a couple of days. In the event that a customer seems upset or confused with the steps involving the repair process we encourage our staff to get to know the customer so that they might help to alleviate any stress a customer is experiencing. Our goal is to make sure an individual leaves our shop with a better understanding of the repair process and their legal rights as a consumer. Mr. Stone, again we are sorry if you felt that we did a poor job of explaining the repair process to you. When you started to get upset our front desk staff, they did as they were trained and attempted to better explain the total loss process to you. Mr. Stone, when you established that you had intimate and extensive knowledge of the repair process our staff member simply asked you if you worked in the automotive repair industry, as this would impact how they explained the repair process to you. When you explained that you owned and operated a body shop the staff member apologized for the inconvenience and asked multiple times if you would like to speak with a manager or supervisor. Mr. Stone, seeing how you declined we assumed the situation needed no further addressing. Again Mr. Stone we are very sorry that you and Ms. Shryack felt that you did not receive the world class service that our customers are accustom to receiving. If you have further questions please do not hesitate to give us a call. 406-655-0300.
A Google User
4 years ago
Very good work, very knowledgeable, made the repair process easy. They worked directly with the insurance company and got my car fixed correctly and on time. I was worried since it was not my insurance that it would be a huge hassle, that was not the case. They got everything taken care of and kept me updated so I knew what was going on the whole time it was in the shop. When I picked it up it was cleaned inside and out. Great customer service! I would recommend them to anyone
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Thank you for your review! We are glad we could get you back on the road.