Profile cover photo
Profile photo
AlmaDeutscher
About
Posts

Post has attachment
A new song by Alma, on words by Goethe
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Good news for all those who could not make it to Silicon Valley to see Alma's opera Cinderella. Today's performance will be streamed live on Medici.TV at 8pm PST, 4am GMT, 5am CET, and will also be available to watch in the following days. Link here:
https://www.medici.tv/en/operas/cinderella-alma-deutscher-american-premiere/
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
This is the slow movement from Alma's new piano concerto, which was premiered in Austria in July. This Sunday (Nov 5), Alma will feature on CBS 60 Minutes, where excerpts from this concerto will be shown. More details here: https://www.cbsnews.com/news/12-year-old-prodigy-could-be-as-gifted-as-mozart/
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Another snippet from Alma's Cinderella. The national anthem of Transylvanian.
In two weeks' time, on 12.7, Alma's opera will be performed again in the beautiful Schloss Kittsee in Austria. Details here:
http://www.sommerfestival.at/tickets.html
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Season's greetings to everyone. We thought you might enjoy this clip, in spite of its somewhat improvised nature. The next big event for Alma will be on January 23, when she will perform for the first time as a soloist with an orchestra, in Oviedo, Spain, and play... her own freshly composed violin concerto. The orchestra will also play a symphonic movement that she has composed, called 'Dance of the Solent Mermaids'.
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
A new piece by Alma, theme and variations.
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Photo
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded