Profile

Cover photo
Alice Williamson
42 followers|10,681 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Alice Williamson

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Calling all medicinal chemists...can you help us to decide on a good synthetic route for the series four amides?
Blog Post here: http://malaria.ourexperiment.org/uri/44b
GitHub thread here: https://github.com/OpenSourceMalaria/OSM_To_Do_List/issues/101
Thanks a lot!

P.S...if you would like to sign up for GitHub, instructions are here: http://malaria.ourexperiment.org/uri/42b
1
Add a comment...

Alice Williamson

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
The team are trying to tie up the (or even better discover an amazing new representative) aminothienopyrimidine.

http://malaria.ourexperiment.org/the_osm_blog/7974/Choosing_the_final_aminothineopyrimidine_compounds_for_synthesis_and_evaluation.html
+Mike Robins has written an awesome new (and open) voting tool for members of the community to vote for favourite compounds:
http://115.146.93.123/quiz/
Please vote if you get chance and post any feedback here, on the comments to the blog or tweet us @O_S_M. Your feedback on the voting platform are also very welcome.
Cheers 
Team OSM
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...

Alice Williamson

Shared publicly  - 
 
Fancy a medchemathon this weekend? Can you help us.....yes you can!
 
Are you a medicinal chemist? Can you help us to select our next round of compounds for synthesis? The OSDDMalaria team needs you!
A summary of the status of our aminothienopyrimidine series is posted here: http://malaria.ourexperiment.org/uri/39f
Vote for your favourite compounds or suggest new ones here.
Many Thanks
Team OSDDMalaria
1
Add a comment...

Alice Williamson

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
We made number 5 in this list of malaria innovations in the Guardian!
1
Add a comment...
Have her in circles
42 people
Chuck Fitzpatrick's profile photo
Jimmy Cronshaw's profile photo
Gajan Santhakumar's profile photo
Sandra Ast's profile photo
Soo Jean Park's profile photo

Alice Williamson

Shared publicly  - 
 
Write up of a recent meeting for the +Open Source Malaria project
 
Short write-up of my satellite session at #okcon that took place at #WHO on open approaches to drug discovery. Video and longer article coming. It was interesting and productive - we had 35 of the right people in the room and being constructive while disagreeing, including +Alice Williamson +Katrina Badiola +Patrick Thomson +George Papadatos Peter Murray-Rust 
1
Add a comment...

Alice Williamson

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Hey everyone! If you are interested in learning about open notebook science, then sign up for the FREE class hosted by the #Scifund Challenge
1
Add a comment...

Alice Williamson

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Minutes of OSDD Malaria Online Project Meeting Four (13th May 2013)
are now posted.
Please let us know if you'd like to get involved!
http://malaria.ourexperiment.org/osddmalaria_meeting_/7502/OSDD_Malaria_Online_Project_Meeting_Four_130513.html
1
Add a comment...

Alice Williamson

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come along!
 
Next Open Online Meeting of the Open Source Drug Discovery for Malaria Project

When: Monday May 13th.
Times:
San Francisco 11 pm (Sunday 12th)
New York 2 am
London 7 am
Geneva 8 am
New Delhi 11:30 am
Sydney 4 pm
Where: http://webconf.ucc.usyd.edu.au/osddmalariamay132013/
Who: Anyone
Particularly who: med chemists and people with experience with using Github for science research.

Agenda:
1) Actions arising from meeting on Feb 26th: http://www.thesynapticleap.org/node/441
2) Consideration of new data from arylpyrrole series
3) Consideration of new data and action items from aminothienopyrimidine series: http://openwetware.org/wiki/OSDDMalaria:GSK_Amino-thienopyrimidine_Series#Current_Needs_of_This_Project
4) Construction of Top 10 for next round (if applicable)
5) AOB
1
Add a comment...

Alice Williamson

Shared publicly  - 
 
commercially available di-meta substituted boronic acids/esters and bromides. (sigma aldrich search)
2
1
Open Source Malaria's profile photoMatthew Todd's profile photo
2 comments
 
i quite like the m-acid, m-fluoro too
Add a comment...
People
Have her in circles
42 people
Chuck Fitzpatrick's profile photo
Jimmy Cronshaw's profile photo
Gajan Santhakumar's profile photo
Sandra Ast's profile photo
Soo Jean Park's profile photo
Links
Basic Information
Gender
Female