Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Alexan at Lakeside Village
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
9 followers|254,963 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
We love hearing from our residents.

Be sure to head over to our Apartment Ratings page and let us know how you stay at our community is going with a review!
1
Add a comment...
 
Take us out to the ballgame! The MLB’s Opening Day is here!

How do you think your favorite team will do this season?
1
Add a comment...
 
Our offices will be closed tomorrow to observe the holiday.

We will resume normal business hours Monday.

For any emergency work orders call 863-499-0004.
1
Add a comment...
 
The Florida Marine Raiders are the defending X-league National Champions and play the Florida Tarpons tomorrow!
LAKELAND, FL - Florida State wide receiver Jarad Haggins, a former Lakeland scholastic standout, was the first round pick of the X-League National Champion Florida Marine Raiders when 60 outstanding USA College Football All-Americans were selected over six rounds in the “Quest 4 Best" Draft held ...
1
Add a comment...
 
Our Egg Hunt is tomorrow!

From 11:00am to 1:00pm, we will have plenty of eggs to hunt, food to munch, prizes to win and fun to have! For those participating in the egg hunt, make sure to bring a basket.

We hope to see you there!
Join us on Saturday, April 4 for our Egg Hunt! From 11:00am to 1:00pm, we will have plenty of eggs to hunt, food to munch, prizes to win and fun to have! For those participating in the egg hunt, make sure to bring a basket. We hope to see you there!
1
Add a comment...
 
Come celebrate Earth day with us on April 28 in the office!
Come celebrate Earth day with us on April 28 in the office! We will be building birdhouses out of 2 Liter bottles with step by step instructions. Hope to see you there. POSTS. News Feed. Alexan at Lakeside Village updated the event photo. March 30 at 11:37am · ...
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
9 people
Aos Analytics's profile photo
Akinbowale Adewumi's profile photo
Betty Daigneault's profile photo
Jenni Fritsche's profile photo
Tiffany Silva's profile photo
Ruaraidh MacPherson's profile photo
 
The Lakeland Rotary Club Child of the Sun Music Festival & 5K is this Saturday from 3:00pm to 10:00pm!

Don't miss out!
Please join us! Saturday, April 11, 2015 3:00 - 10:00 pm. Lake Mirror Amphitheatre* Lakeland, Florida FREE Admission (No coolers allowed – Concession sales benefit The Rotary Playground in Hernando's Landing Project) *In the event of rain, the music festival will be held inside the Lake Mirror ...
1
Add a comment...
 
From 68 to the Final Four, March Madness is almost over! With University of Kentucky taking on Wisconsin, and Michigan State taking on Duke, who do you think will make it to the championship?
1
Add a comment...
 
Residents!

Groupon is helping you mini golf at a great price! Check out this deal and go this weekend!
Like a screenplay written by an 8-year-old, a mini-golf course is full of holes and often centers on a dinosaur, a rocket ship, and a castle. Enter a pintsize world of possibilities with this Groupon. Choose from Four Options $9 for three rounds of indoor glow golf for two (a $16 value) $17 for three rounds of indoor glow golf for four (a $32 value) $25 for three rounds of indoor glow golf for six (a $42 value) $12 for three rounds of indoor glo...
1
Add a comment...
 
We love hearing from our residents. Be sure to head over to our Apartment ratings page and let us know how you stay at our community is going with a Review!
1
Add a comment...
 
Are you ready to enjoy a delicious breakfast meal by the pool on April 18?
Are you ready to enjoy a delicious breakfast meal by the pool on April 18? Stop by for Pancakes, toppings, cereal, milk, juice, and fresh fruits! Hope to see you there! POSTS. News Feed. Alexan at Lakeside Village updated the event photo. March 30 at 11:23am · ...
1
Add a comment...
 
Check out Adderly 4-105, our Apartment of the Month!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1555 Village Center Dr Lakeland, FL 33803
1555 Village Center DriveUSFloridaLakeland33803
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
The Alexan at Lakeside Village is where exceptional living begins. Unique features and amenities were chosen to provide a stylish, yet simple living experience. Call today for a pricing!

Why dream about it? Live it! The Alexan at Lakeside Village is a brand new luxury community that is a stone's throw from fine dining, exquisite shopping and rich nightlife entertainment. Every conceivable amenity is at your request. Once here, you will be able to immerse yourself in a luxurious setting, only you could call home. After an arduous day at the office, blow off some steam in our 24 hour state of the art fitness center, prepare for a business meeting in hour state of the art business center or remain home and relax in your oversized bath tub. If getting outside your apartment is on your agenda, stroll next door and enjoy dinner at the Lakeside Village Shopping Center or take in a movie. The night is yours. Live it!

Property managed by Greystar. All content is provided for informational and entertainment purposes only and is made available to your on an “as-is” basis. Because the nature of social media is based on user-generated content, Greystar makes no warranties as to the accuracy of the content and/or warranties or endorsements in connection with this website, other websites access through hyperlinks, and/or the internet in general.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
9 people
Aos Analytics's profile photo
Akinbowale Adewumi's profile photo
Betty Daigneault's profile photo
Jenni Fritsche's profile photo
Tiffany Silva's profile photo
Ruaraidh MacPherson's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
8 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
"Couldn't be a more convenient location in desirable south Lakeland."
"...apartment complex, unfortunately office staff lack in professionalism..."
"I really like the layout of my apartment."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
luz harden
2 weeks ago
Attractive apartment complex, unfortunately office staff lack in professionalism, are rude and unhelpful. We spoke to neighbors and they had experienced the same from the staff there as well as the manager. Warning: When you leave they will try to keep your deposit. Because of the problems with the staff, we hired professional cleaners to ensure our apartment would be left in perfect condition, and still they are threatening to keep our deposit. We have hired a lawyer and are going to involve the Better Business Bureau, unfortunately we feel that this is our only option due to the unhelpful nature of the staff.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our community. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am happy to further discuss your move out charges with you. I can be reached by email at pm@alexanlakesidevillage.com or by phone at 863-499-0004. I hope that we are able to resolve your concerns and look forward to hearing from you.
John Gauch
8 months ago
Apartments are nice but after move out charged for items that didn't feel were deserved. Talked to office three times. Each time nice people said they didn't understand their own accounting/documentation. Told charges had been reversed, which shows on their documentation, but another charge for $800 is show that says "adjustment to amount to be refunded" with no explanation for this charge. Was told that manager would call to explain a week ago and no answer. Be very careful to have everything well documented and do not trust anything they tell you. Very nice people but terrible business.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
John, I am sorry that we did not get back to you in a timely manner. I am happy to discuss with you any charges that you are disputing. I have sent you an email regarding your account and look forward to hearing back from you so that we can address your concerns. Please reach out to me at 863-499-0004 or by email at pm@alexanlakesidevillage.com.
ADAM MAIO
a year ago
Rude staff ....Terrible living non kid friendly .... Rent is way too high dont rent here rent else where
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We take all feedback seriously. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please email me at pm@alexanlakesidevillage.com and I will be happy to set up a meeting to resolve your concerns. Jennifer Fritsche, Property Manager
A Google User
3 years ago
I have lived here for about 7 months now. For the first couple months I wasn't even sure I had neighbors since it was so quiet. Sometimes I will hear my upstairs neighbors if they drop something or are walking really loudly but for the most part it's really quiet. I love it. I don't ever hear the neighbors in the apartments next to me. I really like the layout of my apartment. I like the way the apartment looks, the appliances are great. I did have the raccoon get into my trash once but I think I put it out too early. Parking is pretty good, I have had maybe 2 nights since I lived here where there was no parking available on my side of the lot, but that is definitely not the norm. Location is great. It's a great neighborhood and I love the stores and places to eat right around the complex. Overall, I like it and I will probably renew my lease for another year when this one is up.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We take all feedback seriously and look for ways to improve the community.
Remi Parx
3 months ago
First of all, "Joe Fritsche" above is in some way related to the Property Manager who's last name is also Fritsche. So take his review with a grain of salt. The fact that he's had to post a 5-star review on here is really bothersome, and what little respect I had from this place is now gone. Secondly, this place - it's beautiful. The staff, not terrible. All in all, is this the worst place you could live? No. But if you want any semblance of peace and quiet while you're here, please don't even bother with The Alexan. When we were seeking out places, we actually were out to dinner and asked our waiter (from a neighboring restaurant) while we were out to dinner about this place. He said his friend lived here and was bombarded with noise complaints from his downstairs neighbors -- now that we're here, we know why. The construction quality is so poor that we hear everything - and I mean EVERYTHING - from neighbors all around us. Staff can't really do anything about it either, so complaining leads you nowhere. It's a nightmare. Rent a house in Lakeland instead. Seriously - you can get one for what you'd pay here.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our community. I would love the opportunity to speak with you about your noise concerns and assist in resolving them. With any multi-family community there will be some noise, but we are happy to discuss with you any concerns that you have and find a resolution. I can be reached at 863-499-0004 or via email at pm@alexanlakesidevillage.com. We do ask all residents for reviews because we find the feedback invaluable in helping us improve our service and the community. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback.
Joe Fritsche's profile photo
Joe Fritsche
11 months ago
I love it here. Couldn't be a more convenient location in desirable south Lakeland. Everything I need...shopping, dining, entertainment, are all literally steps away my front door! And if I do need to drive, beautiful downtown Lakeland and Munn Park are minutes away. Not to mention seconds away from the interstate. And a 'Cares Team' that organizes monthly resident functions. Couldn't ask for more. Shockingly, unlike others here leaving negative reviews for " being too expensive", I was aware of my rental rates BEFORE moving here. Not quite sure where the confusion or surprise is for some of the residents here complaining about price. You DID choose to live here ...right? Hmm. Beautiful area, beautiful location, amazing sunsets, quiet, no riff raff, all worth every penny of it. I'll gladly pay a premium.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our community. We are thrilled that you are enjoying living here. Please let us know if you need anything in your apartment home.
Tristan Rainone
a year ago
If youre looking to live in Lakeland but pay New York City prices, this is your place.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We take all feedback seriously. Our pricing does change daily and is affected by a few factors. We offer 8 floorplans with varying price ranges. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please email me at pm@alexanlakesidevillage.com and I will be happy to set up a meeting to resolve your concerns. Jennifer Fritsche, Property Manager
A Google User
3 years ago
Living here 2 months now on the top floor. The apartments are a little smaller, though laid out nicely. We hardly ever hear our neighbors, just normal apartment noise. I heard more in my old house than I do here. I love the pool and workout center; we use both almost every day. The best part about living here is its location to the Lakeside Village Shopping Center. My wife and I walk over and go to dinner and a movie or just a quick lunch at our favorite place, Crispers.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We take all feedback seriously and look for ways to improve the community.