Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Town Center at Lakeside Village
Apartment Building
Today 12:00 – 5:00 pm
8 followers|326,538 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
We want to know how we're doing and we need your feedback, residents!

Please tell us about your experience thus far.
Town Center at Lakeside Village (formerly Alexan At Lakeside Village) - Lakeland, FL | ApartmentRatings.com
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Friday, residents!

Reminder that there will be a blood drive tomorrow, Saturday, July 18th, here at Town Center at Lakeside Village, from 11:00am-4:00pm!
1
1
Jenni Fritsche's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
You don't need to save Gotham from the Joker or Metropolis from aliens to be a hero. A small thing like participating in our blood drive this Saturday makes a huge, heroic difference!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Birthday, America! Will fireworks be a part of your festivities?
1
Add a comment...
 
1555 Village Center Dr, Lakeland, FL 33803
1
Add a comment...
 
Come cool off with some delicious ice cream tomorrow from 4:00pm to 6:00pm!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
8 people
Tiffany Silva's profile photo
Aos Analytics's profile photo
Jenni Fritsche's profile photo
Betty Daigneault's profile photo
Ruaraidh MacPherson's profile photo
 
We love hearing from our residents, so don't forget to rate and review us on Apartment Ratings!
Town Center at Lakeside Village (formerly Alexan At Lakeside Village) - Lakeland, FL | ApartmentRatings.com
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Friday, residents!

Reminder that there will be a blood drive tomorrow, Saturday, July 18th, here at Town Center at Lakeside Village, from 11:00am-4:00pm!
1
Add a comment...
 
Our pool and pool area will be closed starting July 21st, 2015 because of pavers coming to re-pave our pool deck. The work will take approximately 10 days and we apologize for the inconvenience.
1
Add a comment...
 
Residents, don't forget that we are still running the school supply drive and it ends August 14th so let’s “fill that Bus!”
1
Add a comment...
 
Out with the old and in with the new!

Welcome to Town Center at Lakeside Village!
1
Add a comment...
 
1555 Village Center Dr, Lakeland, FL 33803
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1555 Village Center Dr Lakeland, FL 33803
1555 Village Center DriveUSFloridaLakeland33803
Apartment BuildingToday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Experience the luxurious side of Lakeland…The unique features and amenities were designed to fit your desire for a stylish and modern living experience. Our team offers you a commitment to providing the finest in luxury living services which are truly unmatched in the area. Experience richly detailed interiors such as new stainless steel appliances, LED lighting, designer wood cabinets, and imported wood look flooring. We offer gracious and uniquely designed layouts found in only the most desirable homes like a full den, ensuite bathrooms with each bedroom, extra closet space and relaxing oversized bath tubs. 

Living at Town Center at Lakeside Village puts you at the heart of everything. This lifestyle affords you the ability to walk to trendy coffee shops, fine dining, exquisite shopping, and rich nightlife entertainment and even a movie theater. Every conceivable amenity is at your doorstep. Once here, you will be able to immerse yourself in a luxurious setting, such as our sparking resort pool with Wi-Fi and expansive spaces for social gathering such as our outdoor kitchen and living room. Enjoy the freedom of a 24-hour state of the art fitness center, or prepare for a business meeting in our business center. 

Everything you desire is right here… Live the difference at Town Center at Lakeside Village. We are waiting for you.

Community Features 
• Resort-style pool
• Summer kitchen with fireplace by pool
• Billiards and entertainment room
• State-of-the-art fitness center
• Stunning golf course views
• Walking distance to Lakeside Village shopping
• Controlled access entry
• Pet Park
• Concierge services
• Detached garages
• Resident Business Center
• Additional on-site storage
• Exceptional Five Star Service
Apartment Features
• Gourmet kitchens with Stainless Steel GE appliances
• Fine natural finishes
• Faux wood flooring 
• Upgraded kitchen cabinets
• In-home full-size washer and dryer 
• Roman tubs
• Breakfast bar
• Plush carpeting
• Track lighting in dining room
• Pre-wired for intrusion alarms
• Spacious walk-in closets in every bedroom
• Ceiling fans in all living rooms and bedrooms
• Dual bathroom sinks in Tivoli floor plan

Pet Policy
• Restrictions: Dog Policy: Weight limit not to exceed 80lb. max for 1 pet and 80 lbs. combined for 2 pets, at full maturity. No pets over 35 pounds in 2nd or 3rd floor homes. Breed restrictions, and no exotic pets. Please call for details.
• Deposit: $200.00 Fee: $300.00

Directions:
Travel I-4 to exit 27 and head east on the Polk Parkway (570). Travel five miles to exit 5. Turn left at Harden Blvd. Travel to next light at Town Center Drive and turn left. Keep right approximately 1/10 of a mile and turn right onto Village Center Drive.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.1
10 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
"Couldn't be a more convenient location in desirable south Lakeland."
"...apartment complex, unfortunately office staff lack in professionalism..."
"I really like the layout of my apartment."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
8 people
Tiffany Silva's profile photo
Aos Analytics's profile photo
Jenni Fritsche's profile photo
Betty Daigneault's profile photo
Ruaraidh MacPherson's profile photo
All reviews
Lisa Miller
a month ago
Very deceiving - Told them I had a broke lease on my credit report, Kristal-Starr hawkins at the leasing office told my parents (who were trying to help me find a place, due to being in another state at the time) that they could be co-signers. When they told me this I called and spoke with Kristal myself and again she told me "all you have to do is fill out the application and once you are denied it will ask for a co-signer) Of course this wasn't free $250. And as sure as already new I was denied and told by the company doing the credit check, I was told not even with a co-signer could recommend Alexan to lease to me" When I called Kristal back for my money she said there was nothing she could do, I asked to speak to the manager and she agree to give me $100 back. NOT good enough. They knew I was going to be denied before I even gave them the money. Lucky I was able to stop payment on the check. but then I received a check from them for hundred dollars, but I did the honorable thing and tore it up. Now 3 months later they are threatening me that if I don't pay 286.65 that they will have it put on my credit report. How do they live with themselves
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We appreciate your taking to the time to provide a review on the community. I am sorry that you are unsatisfied with your experience here and hope that we can find resolution. Our qualification standards do allow for co-signers if needed based on income and credit with some exceptions. Please contact me directly at pm@alexanlakesidevillage.com or by phone at 863-499-0004 in order for us to discuss your situation. I look forward to hearing from you and helping resolve this for you. Jenni Fritsche, Community Manager
Remi Parx
6 months ago
First of all, "Joe Fritsche" above is in some way related to the Property Manager who's last name is also Fritsche. So take his review with a grain of salt. The fact that he's had to post a 5-star review on here is really bothersome, and what little respect I had from this place is now gone. Secondly, this place - it's beautiful. The staff, not terrible. All in all, is this the worst place you could live? No. But if you want any semblance of peace and quiet while you're here, please don't even bother with The Alexan. When we were seeking out places, we actually were out to dinner and asked our waiter (from a neighboring restaurant) while we were out to dinner about this place. He said his friend lived here and was bombarded with noise complaints from his downstairs neighbors -- now that we're here, we know why. The construction quality is so poor that we hear everything - and I mean EVERYTHING - from neighbors all around us. Staff can't really do anything about it either, so complaining leads you nowhere. It's a nightmare. Rent a house in Lakeland instead. Seriously - you can get one for what you'd pay here.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our community. I would love the opportunity to speak with you about your noise concerns and assist in resolving them. With any multi-family community there will be some noise, but we are happy to discuss with you any concerns that you have and find a resolution. I can be reached at 863-499-0004 or via email at pm@alexanlakesidevillage.com. We do ask all residents for reviews because we find the feedback invaluable in helping us improve our service and the community. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback.
Joe Fritsche's profile photo
Joe Fritsche
a year ago
I love it here. Couldn't be a more convenient location in desirable south Lakeland. Everything I need...shopping, dining, entertainment, are all literally steps away my front door! And if I do need to drive, beautiful downtown Lakeland and Munn Park are minutes away. Not to mention seconds away from the interstate. And a 'Cares Team' that organizes monthly resident functions. Couldn't ask for more. Shockingly, unlike others here leaving negative reviews for " being too expensive", I was aware of my rental rates BEFORE moving here. Not quite sure where the confusion or surprise is for some of the residents here complaining about price. You DID choose to live here ...right? Hmm. Beautiful area, beautiful location, amazing sunsets, quiet, no riff raff, all worth every penny of it. I'll gladly pay a premium.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our community. We are thrilled that you are enjoying living here. Please let us know if you need anything in your apartment home.
Tristan Rainone
2 years ago
If youre looking to live in Lakeland but pay New York City prices, this is your place.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We take all feedback seriously. Our pricing does change daily and is affected by a few factors. We offer 8 floorplans with varying price ranges. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please email me at pm@alexanlakesidevillage.com and I will be happy to set up a meeting to resolve your concerns. Jennifer Fritsche, Property Manager
luz harden
3 months ago
Attractive apartment complex, unfortunately office staff lack in professionalism, are rude and unhelpful. We spoke to neighbors and they had experienced the same from the staff there as well as the manager. Warning: When you leave they will try to keep your deposit. Because of the problems with the staff, we hired professional cleaners to ensure our apartment would be left in perfect condition, and still they are threatening to keep our deposit. We have hired a lawyer and are going to involve the Better Business Bureau, unfortunately we feel that this is our only option due to the unhelpful nature of the staff.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our community. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am happy to further discuss your move out charges with you. I can be reached by email at pm@alexanlakesidevillage.com or by phone at 863-499-0004. I hope that we are able to resolve your concerns and look forward to hearing from you.
John Gauch
11 months ago
Apartments are nice but after move out charged for items that didn't feel were deserved. Talked to office three times. Each time nice people said they didn't understand their own accounting/documentation. Told charges had been reversed, which shows on their documentation, but another charge for $800 is show that says "adjustment to amount to be refunded" with no explanation for this charge. Was told that manager would call to explain a week ago and no answer. Be very careful to have everything well documented and do not trust anything they tell you. Very nice people but terrible business.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
John, I am sorry that we did not get back to you in a timely manner. I am happy to discuss with you any charges that you are disputing. I have sent you an email regarding your account and look forward to hearing back from you so that we can address your concerns. Please reach out to me at 863-499-0004 or by email at pm@alexanlakesidevillage.com.
ADAM MAIO
a year ago
Rude staff ....Terrible living non kid friendly .... Rent is way too high dont rent here rent else where
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We take all feedback seriously. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please email me at pm@alexanlakesidevillage.com and I will be happy to set up a meeting to resolve your concerns. Jennifer Fritsche, Property Manager
A Google User
4 years ago
Living here 2 months now on the top floor. The apartments are a little smaller, though laid out nicely. We hardly ever hear our neighbors, just normal apartment noise. I heard more in my old house than I do here. I love the pool and workout center; we use both almost every day. The best part about living here is its location to the Lakeside Village Shopping Center. My wife and I walk over and go to dinner and a movie or just a quick lunch at our favorite place, Crispers.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We take all feedback seriously and look for ways to improve the community.