Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages
Bed & Breakfast
9 followers|310,224 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Join Us for Breakfast!
Experience Alaska Garden Gate B&B's full buffet breakfast, for free! As a thank you for all the business and guests you have sent our way, we are opening up breakfast to the public on Saturday, July 30th from 7:30-10 a.m. We make a full, hot buffet so there...
Experience Alaska Garden Gate B&B's full buffet breakfast, for free! As a thank you for all the business and guests you have sent our way, we are opening up breakfast to the public on Saturday, July 30th from 7:30-10 a.m. We ...
1
Add a comment...
 
Maltese Crosses are Blooming!
It's that time of summer! Our maltese crosses are in full bloom at Alaska Garden Gate B&B. This gorgeous red perennial thrives here in Alaska, growing nearly as tall as our guests! Karen Harris, Innkeeper
It's that time of summer! Our maltese crosses are in full bloom at Alaska Garden Gate B&B. This gorgeous red perennial thrives here in Alaska, growing nearly as tall as our guests! Karen Harris, Innkeeper
1
Add a comment...
 
**
  Here at Garden Gate B&B, comfort means a restful environ ment that will leave you rejuvenated and ready for tomorrow's adventures. Each of our cottages, rooms, and apartments have supportive pillow-top beds, and blackout curtains or shades to block out th...
Here at Garden Gate B&B, comfort means a restful environment that will leave you rejuvenated and ready for tomorrow's adventures. Each of our cottages, rooms, and apartments have supportive pillow-top beds, and blackout curta...
1
Raiph Romans's profile photo
 
Awesum :)
Add a comment...
 
Guest Laundry Open 24/7
           Living out of a suitcase is no fun, and there is nothing quite like fresh clothes after being on the road for days at a time. That's why we have a top-notch laundry facility for our guests. Our 24/7 laundry room has a soap dispenser, change machi...
Living out of a suitcase is no fun, and there is nothing quite like fresh clothes after being on the road for days at a time. That's why we have a top-notch laundry facility for our guests. Our 24/7 laundry room has a soap di...
1
Add a comment...
 
Summer is in full bloom!
  The grass is green, wildflowers are blooming, and we have had a wonderfully sunny week here at Garden Gate B&B. Summer is officially here! It's a great time to stroll around our grounds and check out the many flowerbeds, and of course, the wild roses and ...
The grass is green, wildflowers are blooming, and we have had a wonderfully sunny week here at Garden Gate B&B. Summer is officially here! It's a great time to stroll around our grounds and check out the many flowerbeds, and ...
1
Add a comment...
 
Is it almost time for flowers now? Not quite...in Alaska, but we're getting our seeds started for summer flowers!
1
Add a comment...
 
Front desk is here to help!
  We are here to serve you! Open 7:30am to 10:00pm, our front desk is staffed by knowledgeable locals ready to help you plan your time here at Garden Gate B&B. We are happy to help you check in to your flight, research local activities, and provide you with...
We are here to serve you! Open 7:30am to 10:00pm, our front desk is staffed by knowledgeable locals ready to help you plan your time here at Garden Gate B&B. We are happy to help you check in to your flight, research local ac...
1
Add a comment...
 
Glacier Viewpoint
 Check out our new and improved glacier viewpoint, ideal for days when it's simply too sunny to see the glacier from your cottage's living room.     Karen Harris, Innkeeper
 Check out our new and improved glacier viewpoint, ideal for days when it's simply too sunny to see the glacier from your cottage's living room. Karen Harris, Innkeeper
1
Add a comment...
 
Relax...
Our Luxury Cottages are designed to help you relax and forget the stress of travel.  Curl up with a cup of coffee and a book in your cottage's living room and enjoy the grand view of Pioneer Peak and the Knik Glacier.   Take a stroll on our green grounds in...
Our Luxury Cottages are designed to help you relax and forget the stress of travel. Curl up with a cup of coffee and a book in your cottage's living room and enjoy the grand view of Pioneer Peak and the Knik Glacier. Tak...
1
Add a comment...
 
Now Serving: Simple Supper
Our homemade meals are perfect for nights when you don't feel like leaving your cozy cottage. Our rotating Simple Supper menu features a homemade soup, stew or casserole paired with a roll or bread. Some favorites include our Chili with Cornbread, Chicken N...
1
Add a comment...
 
Fresh-Baked Treats
Now debuting at Garden Gate: Wild Berry Oatmeal Cookies ! T hese cookies are made with flavorful blueberries and cranberries, stirred into an oatmeal cookie dough . Baked to perfection with caramelized edges and a soft, sweet center, these delicious cookies...
Now debuting at Garden Gate: Wild Berry Oatmeal Cookies! These cookies are made with flavorful blueberries and cranberries, stirred into an oatmeal cookie dough. Baked to perfection with caramelized edges and a soft, sweet ce...
1
Add a comment...
 
Introducing: Our new reception area!
Now it'll be easier and more convenient for our guests who are checking in or who want snacks or gifts or to touch base with myself and staff! We are proud to show off our new check in area. We remodeled the front entry area of my house and now have a space...
Now it'll be easier and more convenient for our guests who are checking in or who want snacks or gifts or to touch base with myself and staff! We are proud to show off our new check in area. We remodeled the front entry area ...
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
950 Trunk Rd Palmer, AK 99645
950 Trunk RoadUSAlaskaPalmer99645
(907) 746-2333gardengatebnb.com
Bed & Breakfast
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$79
Book at Expedia.com
Booking links sponsored. $87 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
19 reviews
5 star
71 reviews
4 star
24 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Wonderful getaway, clean and cosy accommodations, friendly owner and staff."
"Maybe A good place for an cottage experience with a large group of family."
"Otherwise, I liked the location on a small hill."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
chethana puttaswamy's profile photo
chethana puttaswamy
3 weeks ago
We stayed here 2 nights. Although we checked in late the process was pretty simple and getting in was a breeze. Breakfast was good. Bathroom was good with dual sink. We were disappointed as we booked it as a cottage room but was given an apartment with shared walls and hallway. Walls are very thing and any neighbor door shut would be a loud thump and noisy kids running in the hallway. Also we got a bunk bed which was not our preference. Overall it was an okay stay. I wouldnt recommend to anyone planning a romantic stay.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi Chethana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It was very nice to meet you. I'm not sure why you thought you'd booked a cottage. The rate you paid was for a Bedroom with Private Bathroom in our Inn building, which your reservation papers said. We offer those rooms as an economical choice, since not everyone wants to pay $70 more per night for one of our individual cottages. I didn't realize you had wanted a cottage-- I'd like to encourage any guests who feels there's been a mistake to talk to me or our staff about it so we can make you the most comfortable! --Karen
Brian Burks's profile photo
Brian Burks
3 months ago
Stayed in Midnight Sun room. It has everything you need for an extended stay. Friendly staff and very attentive. The view from driveway is amazing and they work hard at keeping the rest of the grounds looking good with flowers everywhere. Location is right between Palmer and Wasilla which makes it very convenient. Would definitely stay again.
Joyce Torres's profile photo
Joyce Torres
5 months ago
Really nice accommodations but breakfast was a basket in the fridge of a cold prepackaged breakfast sandwich, banana, orange juice & oatmeal you have to make yourself. Maybe it's how they do it during low season. Otherwise, I liked the location on a small hill.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Joyce, I'm sorry we didn't get to meet you at all since you came in after 10 pm and were gone before we started our day. Yes, during the slow season, we do offer a continental breakfast basket provided in your frig. That's because we have a mix of business travelers, romantics wanting to sleep in, and various other folks who can't fit into a set time for breakfast. Sorry that wasn't to your liking. I hope you can visit again during the summer when we make our full, hot buffet breakfasts each morning! -Karen
Nancy Wallace's profile photo
Nancy Wallace
6 months ago
Wonderful getaway, clean and cosy accommodations, friendly owner and staff. Highly recommended!
Yang Wan's profile photo
Yang Wan
a week ago
Maybe A good place for an cottage experience with a large group of family. The place is located on a small hill roadside, so it's pretty quiet and away from the noise of city. the community is beautiful and nice, too. However, I'm actually expecting a hotel level experience - large bed, soft mattress, air conditioning, shower suites and 24 hours service - unfortunately this place does not provide any those. It's more like an airbnb experience rather than hotel. Personally I would not stay again, but still a good place if you are looking for such experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Yan, I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations, however we are not a hotel with 24 hour service. I offer lodging for guests where I live, in my home and in cottages we have built on our property. At night, I go to bed and I am not able to pay someone to stay awake all night at a "front desk" for our bed and breakfast. You chose our lowest cost room, which has less amenities than our apartments and cottages at higher rates--though you did have a Queen bed and bathroom with tub/shower... I can't imagine why you needed air conditioning, when the outside temperature was only in the 50s...It sounds like the Best Western Hotel in Wasilla may have been a better fit, to provide you with a hotel experience. We specialize in a personal home-stay experience, like our guests are staying with us, where we live. We want to share what it's like to live in this part of Alaska, with the mountains and countryside all around us. --Karen, owner.
Berick Cook's profile photo
Berick Cook
3 weeks ago
My bride to be and her entire bridal party stayed for the night before our wedding, and the accommodations were perfect! Thank you for helping us make our big day amazing.
Brandon Moss's profile photo
Brandon Moss
4 months ago
Have stayed here twice now for professional visits. Wonderful place with amazing views and hospitality!
TheBabybrehm129's profile photo
TheBabybrehm129
a month ago
Beautiful B&B, would love to visit again sometime!