Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Adair Tree Care Ltd.
Tree Service
Today Closed
61 followers|91,644 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Adair Tree Care Ltd.

Shared publicly  - 
 
Did you know that Winter is often the best time to prune your trees?

http://adairtreecare.com/posts/when-should-i-prune-my-tree
1
Add a comment...

Adair Tree Care Ltd.

Shared publicly  - 
 
Trees don't need warning labels. Adults need to relax. : TreeHugger http://buff.ly/1omH2vR
Kids climb trees. They fall. They heal. And they're better for it in the end.
1
Add a comment...

Adair Tree Care Ltd.

Shared publicly  - 
 
Toronto’s canopy of trees worth $7 billion | CanIndia NEWS http://buff.ly/1lA1gpn
TORONTO A TD report estimates that the Toronto’s tree cover could contribute upto $7 billion to the local economy- in terms of quality of life, heath and environment. There are more than 10 million trees of at least 116 different species within the city...
1
Add a comment...

Adair Tree Care Ltd.

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's Tree Planting season in Calgary. Check out steps to proper planting in this handy guide!
http://buff.ly/1lQKsYu
1
Add a comment...

Adair Tree Care Ltd.

Shared publicly  - 
 
Shot of an Elm tree in yesterday's snowstorm.

#yyc #winter #elm #tree
1
3
Adair Tree Care Ltd.'s profile photoMatt Davis's profile photo
Add a comment...
In their circles
38 people
Have them in circles
61 people
Riverwood Photography's profile photo
Joanne Davis's profile photo
Matt Davis's profile photo
Gardening Greenhouse's profile photo
Sean Phillips's profile photo
Jeffery Geniole's profile photo
Corona Tools's profile photo
Tiazco Hamra's profile photo
Alan Saul's profile photo

Adair Tree Care Ltd.

Shared publicly  - 
 
One of our Arborists removing storm large Poplar tree. 
1
Add a comment...

Adair Tree Care Ltd.

Shared publicly  - 
 
Got some rain yesterday but trees will need more if the temperatures stay warm. Check out our watering tips at our website

http://buff.ly/1v5bWTe
A guide for watering landscape trees in Calgary Alberta. Written by ISA Certified Arborist Matthew Davis
1
Add a comment...

Adair Tree Care Ltd.

Shared publicly  - 
 
RT Tree Canada : Amend Soil Now! Why adding nutrients to the soil around your fruit trees is essential this time of year #edibletrees http://buff.ly/1oAIfUH
1
Add a comment...

Adair Tree Care Ltd.

Shared publicly  - 
 
When is the best time to prune my trees and shrubs? 
http://bit.ly/17Xmsug

#atctip #yycgarden #arborist #yyc
2
1
Matt Davis's profile photo
Add a comment...

Adair Tree Care Ltd.

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Well have you?...
Have You Hugged a Tree Lately?
1
Add a comment...

Adair Tree Care Ltd.

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Good maintenance of your tool involves oiling. Take a look at this oiling technique for FELCO one-hand pruning shears.
1
Add a comment...
Adair Tree Care Ltd.'s Collections
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2323B 24 Ave NE Calgary, AB T2E 2E2 Canada
2323B 24 Ave NECAAlbertaCalgaryT2E 2E2
+1 403-686-6030adairtreecare.com
Tree Service, Landscape DesignerToday Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 8AM–4PMTuesday 8AM–4PMWednesday 8AM–4PMThursday 8AM–4PMFriday ClosedSaturday Closed

We Love Your Trees!

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
6 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
"We take part in their fertilizer program and our trees are thriving."
"They replied and told me they were too busy to help me out."
"We have found their staff to be knowledgable, skilled and helpful."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
38 people
Have them in circles
61 people
Riverwood Photography's profile photo
Joanne Davis's profile photo
Matt Davis's profile photo
Gardening Greenhouse's profile photo
Sean Phillips's profile photo
Jeffery Geniole's profile photo
Corona Tools's profile photo
Tiazco Hamra's profile photo
Alan Saul's profile photo
All reviews
Terry Selinger's profile photo
Terry Selinger
5 months ago
This review is written in response to the remarks posted by "Erika B." regarding the services provided by Adair Tree Care. The Board of Directors for the condomium complex where Erika B. resides hired Adair Tree Care Ltd. to do the work she referred to in her review. Contrary to her comments, we have been completely satisfied with their services. So much so, we will continue to hire this company whenever arborist services are needed. We have found their staff to be knowledgable, skilled and helpful. In addition, they are friendly, patient and understanding - traits that are valuable when dealing with difficult people. Regards, ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD Terry Selinger Secretary
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you Terry, we appreciate your efforts to resolve this situation. The Adair Tree Care Team.
Erika B's profile photo
Erika B
7 months ago
Completely incompetent tree care service. They cut off large, healthy branches, whilst leaving the unproductive, dried shoots on the tree. The act defied all common sense. Any qualified arborist knows that you do not prune ANY tree in the spring or summer. They are meant to be pruned during dormant season in order to minimizes the risk of fungus infection or insect infestation. Dead branches can be removed at any time, however as mentioned, healthy, fully living branches were being cut off. They left all the trees on our property lopsided and with dead branches still attached, while the healthy, living ones were on the grass. Would never recommend them!
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Erika, If you have issues with what your Homeowners association asked us to do to the trees that they own, you should take it up with them, not us. We were hired and will be paid by them. Aside from disagreeing with your statement regarding when and how to prune , we weren't able to finish the trees adjacent to your unit due to your verbal abuse, hence dead branches being left on the tree and the trees being unbalanced (they weren't finished). This abuse of our staff was not appreciated and will be brought up with the board when we send our invoice. Please take up your issues with the board instead of leaving online reviews for a service requested and being paid for by another entity.
A Google User
3 years ago
I emailed them last summer (mid-summer) and didn't hear back, so I emailed back after a week to see if they received my message. They replied and told me they were too busy to help me out. I thought I'd give them a chance again this year, and hoped that contacting them earlier would be better. It's been a week since I contacted them via email and I still haven't received a response or a call. It's too bad, because I was looking for an environmentally friendly and (hopefully) effective way to kill the weeds in my yard.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 years ago
Unfortunately we stopped offering the service you were looking for in 2011 due to a lack of interest. This is why we were unable to provide the Chemical free weed control service this year.
Francine Ledbury
7 months ago
We have entrusted our tree work to Adair for years now and have found their service to be outstanding. They have planted and pruned trees for us. We take part in their fertilizer program and our trees are thriving. The trees received minimal damage in the September 2014 snow storm due to the care and advice we received from Matthew. We would highly recommend them.
Afex Ast
7 months ago
We have been using Adair Tree Care for years now and are always impressed with the knowledgeable staff, and excellent customer service. I would reccommend them to anyone in need of tree service.
Joanne Davis
7 months ago