Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
ActiveDogs.com
Pet Supply Store
Today 8AM–5PM
89 followers|74,174 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTubeReviews

Stream

ActiveDogs.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out these awesome products for riding bike with your dog.
1
Add a comment...

ActiveDogs.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Installation video for 2007-2014 Chevy Tahoe K9 Insert
1
Add a comment...

ActiveDogs.com

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

ActiveDogs.com

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

ActiveDogs.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
One of our local police officers RJ with his beautiful dog Trooper. He was one of the strongest dogs we have ever raised and incredibly intelligent.
Click on the link below to check out some more pictures of trooper and some of our other dogs.
http://www.activedogs.com/page/125/our-dogs/
4
1
Add a comment...

ActiveDogs.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Installation video for K9 & Prisoner Insert for 2007-2014 Chevy Tahoe
1
Add a comment...

ActiveDogs.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Phyllis, 

First, we’d like to apologize for the miss communication on our end in regards to the shipping.  We are happy the situation was remedied in a timely manner by shipping you out a second harness; which we hope is working well for you and your pup.  

In regards to the statement where you call the first harness ‘complete garbage’, please know that we believe this is a grossly inaccurate representation of our products.  As a repeat customer you must know that our products are high-quality, made with only the best materials available, and that situations such as this are a rare occurrence. 

We hope that you continue to purchase and enjoy our products and are happy that everything turned out okay in the end. 

Thank You,
www.activedogs.com
reviewed:
ActiveDogs.com
N3710 2nd Street (Hwy 8), Weyerhaeuser, WI 54895
I have purchased several things from them over the last few years, but recently ordered a harness for my dog. I paid for priority mail, and over a week later, did not have the item. I checked the USPS website, that said the item was still in transit; last update was that it was still in a different state. I emailed activedogs' customer service, who had the nerve to tell me to call my local post office. I asked them if they thought this was good customer service (really)? I guess they had second thoughts about that, and arranged to send me a second harness. When the first one finally arrived, I emailed for an RMA number to return it. I got NO RESPONSE at all. Because the harness they sold me (they said they make it there) is complete garbage and ripped after just a few times out, it turned out to be a good thing that their customer service is so bad.
1
Add a comment...

ActiveDogs.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out this new video of how to change the settings of the WalkyDog Plus system for biking or hiking with your dog.
1
Add a comment...

ActiveDogs.com

Shared publicly  - 
1
1
Add a comment...

ActiveDogs.com

General Discussion  - 
3
Petjoy's profile photoActiveDogs.com's profile photo
2 comments
 
Thank!
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
N3710 N 2nd St Weyerhaeuser, WI 54895
N3710 North 2nd StreetUSWisconsinWeyerhaeuser54895
(877) 302-1541activedogs.com
Pet Supply StoreToday 8AM–5PM
Monday 8AM–5PMTuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PMFriday 8AM–3PMSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
5 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jonathan Sagner's profile photo
Jonathan Sagner
5 months ago
Terrible Customer Service I ordered a chrome prong collar with additional links (needed for the size of my dogs neck) based on the recommendation of a friend. I received half the order and THEN was told the balance was out of stock and delayed with no ETA provided. After calling (twice because my first call wasn't returned) I was told they still had no ETA for the balance of my order. When I asked about returning the useless 1/2 order I was told that I'd again be responsible for shipping. My whole order was only $26 but I would have to spend a total of $10 in shipping to end up with nothing. I would stay clear of any company that has such an inattentive and unresponsive customer service policy.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Jonathan I apologize you had a bad experience with our customer service. We have checked into your order and it appears that your back ordered HS links were shipped 5 days after the original shipment so your order has been fulfilled as of today. We thank you for your business and the opportunity to supply your working dog equipment needs.
Phyllis Klein's profile photo
Phyllis Klein
2 years ago
I have purchased several things from them over the last few years, but recently ordered a harness for my dog. I paid for priority mail, and over a week later, did not have the item. I checked the USPS website, that said the item was still in transit; last update was that it was still in a different state. I emailed activedogs' customer service, who had the nerve to tell me to call my local post office. I asked them if they thought this was good customer service (really)? I guess they had second thoughts about that, and arranged to send me a second harness. When the first one finally arrived, I emailed for an RMA number to return it. I got NO RESPONSE at all. Because the harness they sold me (they said they make it there) is complete garbage and ripped after just a few times out, it turned out to be a good thing that their customer service is so bad.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Phyllis I am sorry you had a bad experience, we have done many things to improve our customer service and shipping the past two years. I hope that we would have another chance to serve you in the future.
Brooke Hajdasz's profile photo
Brooke Hajdasz
2 years ago
Awesome!!!
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Thank!
Alicia Booker's profile photo
Alicia Booker
7 months ago
Worst customer service experience ever! Do not waste your time or money on this business.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Alicia I apologize you had a bad experience with our customer service. My name is Amy and I would love to hear more about the issues you had and rectify the problem. Please call our toll free number and ask for me: 877-302-1541.
ActiveDogs.com's profile photo
ActiveDogs.com
2 years ago
Dog Gear Done Right!
Dog Gear Done Right!
Public - 2 years ago
reviewed 2 years ago
1 review
Map
Map
Map