Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
909 Broad Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9AM–6PM
6 followers|222,157 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

909 Broad Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out our new blog post - 5 Tips for transforming a rental house into your home! ‪#‎Blog‬ ‪#‎Home‬ ‪#‎Decor‬ ‪#‎style‬

http://www.909broad.com/909-broad-street/blog/3457-5-tips-for-making-your-rental-house-your-home
Our apartments in downtown Athens, GA are conveniently located near the UGA campus! Browse our variety of 1 , 2, 3, and 4 bedroom layouts! Call 706-227-6222
1
Add a comment...

909 Broad Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
909 Broad, a student apartment community near the University of Georgia campus in Athens, has a new blog post up today! Learn how to become involved with the 909 Gives Back Program and working with the local Boys & Girls Clubs of America​! #GiveLocally #LoveLocally #909GivesBack #Boys &GirlsClubs 

Check out the post​:

http://www.909broad.com/909-broad-street/blog/3383-love-locally-give-locally-909-broad-gives-back
Our apartments in downtown Athens, GA are conveniently located near the UGA campus! Browse our variety of 1 , 2, 3, and 4 bedroom layouts! Call 706-227-6222
1
Add a comment...

909 Broad Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking to rent an apartment near University of Georgia in downtown Athens, GA? 909 Broad has helpful tips featured in a new blog post to help undergrads and grad students alike find their new home!
Our apartments in downtown Athens, GA are conveniently located near the UGA campus! Browse our variety of 1 , 2, 3, and 4 bedroom layouts! Call 706-227-6222
1
Add a comment...

909 Broad Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
This is a great weekend to visit the best student living in downtown Athens GA! Go Dawgs!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
6 people
Anthony Horner's profile photo
106.5 AIBN Radio - Athens, Ga.'s profile photo
ali gostar (‫فرا سازه گستر‬‎)'s profile photo
Joe Peren's profile photo
Tyler Grigg's profile photo

909 Broad Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out our new blog post featuring tips for landing your dream summer internship! ‪#909Broad #Downtown‬ Athens
‪#‎Blog‬ ‪#‎NewPost‬ ‪#‎Internship‬ ‪#‎Summer‬ ‪#‎Intern‬
View the post here:
http://www.909broad.com/909-broad-street/blog/3404-909-broad
1
Add a comment...

909 Broad Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Now leasing for fall 2015! Great location and amazing floor plan options to choose from.
1
Add a comment...

909 Broad Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
909 E Broad St Athens, GA 30601
909 East Broad StreetUSGeorgiaAthens30601
(706) 227-6222909broad.com
Apartment BuildingToday 9AM–6PM
Friday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–4PMSunday 12–4PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PM
909 Broad Apartments are the best option for UGA students who desire to live close to campus in downtown Athens
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
9 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"The location is definitely great, but not worth the cons."
"...is a high risk chance of you or your car getting hit in the parking garage."
"If you don't want the things associated with apartment living, don't live..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
6 people
Anthony Horner's profile photo
106.5 AIBN Radio - Athens, Ga.'s profile photo
ali gostar (‫فرا سازه گستر‬‎)'s profile photo
Joe Peren's profile photo
Tyler Grigg's profile photo
All reviews
Kaylee Zwach
2 weeks ago
Great location! Management is really nice and helpful. Maintenance helps right away if needed. Had a great experience living here!
Jessica Leonard
2 weeks ago
Perfect location. Apartments are spacious for a good price. Lots of amenities like the study room, pool, gym, etc. Would recommend living here
Raquelle Wilson's profile photo
Raquelle Wilson
a year ago
I have lived here for nearly 3 years now and I don't know what I'm going to do when I leave this year! Staff has always been really great and reliable and maintenance is quick on any requests that I have put in. They have recently started renovating the building to make upgrades and have even asked for our input on what we would like to see change or improved. All in all, I honestly could not be happier about my experience here!
A Google User
4 years ago
Had a 1 year lease. I gave this place 1 star because it was the lowest available rating -- it really deserves 0 stars. The one plus is that we were able to get out of our lease after only 8 months. This was after twice weekly complaints about our neighbors, stuff being stolen from around our apt, and things being thrown on our porch. Of course we had to contact corporate before anyone local would take us seriously. If you are the type of person who gets black-out drunk, stoned, throws-up on walls and likes loud yelling and music, this is the place for you. But expect to pay prices higher than the mortgage on a $300k house.
• • •
Alexis Spina's profile photo
Alexis Spina
3 weeks ago
If you are considering living here, please read the following. I wish I was informed on the quality of these apartments/staff before signing a 12 month lease. First, forget about using a cell phone in these apartments because there is NO SERVICE due to the parking garage. They do not inform you however, even though they are fully aware of the issue. My apartment was unclean upon move in. The floor was filthy, the toilet had brown streaks, cupboards had food smears, light bulbs were burnt out, the tacks in the carpet were exposed, and multiple things needed fixed around the apartment. There was a huge issue with other tenants allowing their dogs to go to the bathroom in the hallways of the apartment complex. I have seen throw up, underwear, blood, and feces in the hallways, sometimes sitting for multiple days before being cleaned up. On weekends, trash piles up at the entrance to the complex, spilling over into the parking garage. The stairwells are disgusting and covered with trash, spilt beer, and other miscellaneous substances. More importantly, their staff is dismissive and unwilling to help out with situations that occur in their building. My apartment was infested with fleas prior to moving. My cat began to become infested with fleas, even though she had never been outside the apartment. She ended up having to have part of her tail amputated due to the fleas. I spent over $1,400 in carpet cleaning, exterminators and vet bills relating to the fleas and there are still fleas in my apartment. The office would not let me out of my lease or compensate me in any way. My apartments has had spider mites, silverfish, cockroaches, spiders, and a bunch of bugs I've never even seen before. Maintenance workers will also show up at your door unannounced and let themselves in. Also, there is a high risk chance of you or your car getting hit in the parking garage. The garage is too narrow, everyone drives extremely fast, and I have almost been hit on multiple occasions. The location is definitely great, but not worth the cons.
• • •
Kevin Mehr
9 months ago
909 is a great place to live, I highly recommend it. The build quality of the apartments is much much better than most other college town apartments I lived in. It's definitely a more upscale place than your typical undergrad shithouse. The pool is really nice, and the gym has a ton of equipment compared to any other apartment gym I've been in. The staff has always been very helpful and takes care of issues quickly. Sure there are drunken undergrad annoyances, but any complex in Athens or other college town is going to have that. If you don't want the things associated with apartment living, don't live in an apartment. Some of the reviews below appear to have unreasonable expectations of apartment living. I don't how people expect to get out of their leases early, here or anywhere. It's a contract, same as any other rental property, so act like an adult when you sign it and take it seriously. If you don't want to park more than ten steps from your door, hear other people, or not be able to have 20 people park at your place, rent a house. Simple solution. Great place to live in Athens, just don't expect the Ritz Carlton or for the staff to act like your mom and hold your hand.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a review Kevin! We are glad to have you as a resident at 909 Broad. Please never hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or concerns that may arise!
Mads Øhlenschlæger
a year ago
Good location, a great secure place to live. The three times that minor things (light, bathtub and sink) have been broken, they have fixed it withing 24 hours. Definitely on the pricy side, but has been well worth it for me.
A Google User
4 years ago
This place really does deserve 0 stars. If you like paying lots of money to live in freshman dorms then this is the place for you. The building is extremely cheaply made, and only has one elevator and dumpster located on the far side of one building. Also, I hope you like Direct TV's astronomical prices because the building isn't wired for cable. My neighbors above me would literally hold parties that lasted from Wednesday to Sunday, and would fall on to the ground so hard that lighting fixtures would rattle (and two fell off). The management does nothing to address these problems. I wish I had been able to get out of my lease like the commenter below. I'm going to avoid all of Perrenial Properties locations in the future, and I hope this place goes out of business.
• • •