Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
247-Host
Web Hosting Company
Today Open 24 hours
280 followers|27,545 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

247-Host

Shared publicly  - 
2
1
Javad Seyedabadi's profile photoSilvester Petráš's profile photo
2 comments
 
I have 2 VPS servers with 247-host since 2012. I never experienced any problem, uptime is always around 99.9%. Tech support is very responsive and always on time.
Add a comment...

247-Host

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

247-Host

Shared publicly  - 
1
Javad Seyedabadi's profile photo
 
Be aware. 247-host hosting services is the worst in the world
Add a comment...

247-Host

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

247-Host

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

247-Host

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

247-Host

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

247-Host

Shared publicly  - 
1
Javad Seyedabadi's profile photo
 
Be aware. 247-host hosting services is the worst in the world
Add a comment...

247-Host

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

247-Host

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

247-Host

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

247-Host

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8457 Newman Blvd #205 Lasalle, QC H8N 0A2 Canada
8457 Boulevard Newman #205CAQuébecH8N 0A2
(877) 791-3474247-host.com
Web Hosting Company, Services Companies
Web Hosting Company
Services Companies
Web Services
Today Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hours
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
27 reviews
5 star
19 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Outstanding service from sales and support."
"After that was stated the conversation ended pretty quickly."
"I have always had great customer service."
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Chip Ellwood's profile photo
Chip Ellwood
2 months ago
Probably the worse customer service I have ever experienced. We are a branded hotel and have 247-host for specific emails at our property. One day the emails just stopped working. After waiting 24 hours for a response, we were told that our credit card was declined. On a side note, we only pay via invoices and submissions so we were caught off guard. The lady we spoke with informed us of the last 4 digits of the card. Turns out it was our General Managers credit card that they have been charging since 11/2015. Only problem is this General Manager started with our company on 2/2016. So when she gave us this information we asked for copies of the receipts. She said they were sent to the GM's email but we never got them. So she took my email and send them to us and we got them but they show a balance due and has a paid stamp on it. Doesn't prove which card was charged for the transaction. When I asked if she could provide documentation stating we signed up for monthly charges on the specific card she got rude with me. She stated "well you aren't the account manager so I can't talk to you any longer". I said that's fine, my GM is right beside me. I sent her to my GM and the GM asked for the same information that I requested. 247-host would not provide us with this information. When the GM asked how long they have been charging her card 247-host responded with "i don't know, I'm not your personal secretary. After that was stated the conversation ended pretty quickly. After sitting on how we were treated I decided to reach back out to 247-host to speak to someone higher that could assist us with finding out information as we were blindsided. At first I utilized the chat on their main screen. You can tell if the person on the other side has read it and which they did. Then it stated "Eric has closed the chat". So then I go in and submit an online request to be contacted by a manager of billing and/or customer service. The same girl from prior called and stated she was a manager and in fact was the owner of the company. I informed her that we will be disputing all charges on the credit card for lack of proof of automatic payments and we will not renew nor recommend her company. She didn't care. She says she has 1,000s of clients and she didn't care. Very sad if this is the owner and this is how she speaks with her clients. Whether your clients pay $1 a month or $1,000 a month, they are still paying. Every client deserves respect. Do not use this company!
• • •
Tina's profile photo
Tina
3 weeks ago
I had been with Arvixe for several years. Due to their lack of support, I started looking for a new host and found 247-Host. I have now moved my VPS account from Arvixe to 247. I had a service request pending with Arvixe for about 15 days before I got any response. At 247, service is excellent and very prompt - I have been getting a response in minutes instead of days. I have been using 247-Host's SSD VPS for 6 months now and I can tell you that the speed of the server is blazing fast and their customer service and technical support is by far the best. At first I was a bit hesitant to try them out but I am glad I gave them a try. No regrets, I highly recommend this company if you are looking for fast friendly support and great server speed.
• • •
Amari Builtmore's profile photo
Amari Builtmore
2 months ago
I have been with them for about 2 to 3 years and they are amazing the staff is awesome. Trust me I have given them the run around and they have never failed to come through with answers and although they are not technical they provide answers that give resolve to technical issues.
Autumn Forrester-Light's profile photo
Autumn Forrester-Light
9 months ago
I have been a customer for 247 host for over 4 years. I have always had great customer service. I have found them to be prompt and responsive. They have been able to accurately and adequately answer my questions. Even when the answer wasn't always what I wanted to hear, they tried to find a solution that helped me. I am a very loyal customer for life!
Cassandra Saunders's profile photo
Cassandra Saunders
3 weeks ago
I have been a client of 247 host for almost eight years. In the beginning I had some issues, but since I transferred to a different data center, I've had no issues whatsoever. The support staff is amazing and I would not go anywhere else for hosting needs.
Eric Herskowitz's profile photo
Eric Herskowitz
in the last week
Outstanding service from sales and support. Highly Recommended. A+
Adam Cadell's profile photo
Adam Cadell
2 months ago
Well, I've tried several hosts over the years from Hostgator to D9 and eUKhost. I was with 247 just before moving to eUK, I was very happy with them, however, my sites are UK based and exclusively serve a UK audience, so reluctantly I moved across to a UK based server in an attempt to speed up the loading of my sites, not that they were slow with 247, but logic dictated that a UK server may assist with page loading, even if only by a second or so. What a mistake, how does the saying go? If it ain't broke... I won't bore anyone with the details, but suffice to say I returned within days to the safety of 247. They offer VERY hard to beat pricing, but more importantly than that, their service is truly worth twice the price of what I'm paying, if there are any queries, they're sorted out quickly and efficiently - and there uptime is equal to the rest too - I'm staying put, for me, they're the best.
• • •
neeks s's profile photo
neeks s
11 months ago
Decent and affordable web host. Haven't faced much issues with them. Uptime is great too. Slightly slow with the shared hosting, but for the price, I'll still consider it a bargain. They do manage to do better than others.